$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Last of the summer vacay

Clean room. Good price . Good location. Normally, we would never stay at a Red Roof Inn, but we... See full review

  • Boro man
  • Jul 30, 2014
Simply Amazing

Yes, this hotel is simple, but the service is amazing. The location is amazing. Set among all of... See full review

  • SimonJean
  • Jun 30, 2014
Pet-friendly Hilton Head hotel near beaches, golf, shopping
Located across from the Palmetto Dunes Plantation, this comfortable, budget-friendly hotel with newly remodeled rooms is just minutes away from Harbor Town Lighthouse, white sand beaches along the Atlantic Ocean, championship golf courses and Shelter Cove Mall. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. Relax at the outdoor swimming pool and stay on top of business with free high-speed wireless Internet access. Kids under 17 stay free.
Highlights
  • Convenient to beaches, golf, tennis, shopping and water park
  • Children under 17, and pets stay free
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Renovated guest rooms
Rooms
All of the guest rooms at the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island have been recently renovated from the furnishings to the bathrooms. Contemporary furniture includes work desks and a comfortable easy chairs, and the bathrooms sparkle with granite counter tops. Standard room amenities include free local calls and high-speed wireless Internet access. Guests enjoy complimentary coffee and newspapers. Some rooms include microwaves and mini fridge. Accessible rooms and portable cribs are available on request.
Features
The Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island is conveniently located near a variety of opportunities for outdoor fun. Rent a bike on site or relax at the outdoor swimming pool. Pick up a bargain at nearby Shelter Cove Mall, or head to one of the public beaches just two miles away. Sea Pines Plantation offers miles of bike paths and nature trails and outdoor activities. Sports-lovers can take in a round of championship golf or game of tennis nearby. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island. Parking on-site is free.
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (43 mi/75 km)
Attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes Golf Course (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Public Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve (5 mi/8 km)
  • Harbor Town Lighthouse (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Hilton Head Country Club (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local fax service
  • Copy service (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

32.1737 -80.7335
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 4.34, MI, NE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 28.10, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Stack s Pancake House
Adjacent
Longhorn Steakhouse
Walking Distance
Scott s Fish Market
1/2 mile
Outback Steakhouse
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valfun
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Quick weekend away

Decided on Thursday to run down to HH for a friend's birthday celebration. I've stayed in Red Roof there before and in Charleston. Needed good value and good proximity to Sea Pines and Coligny. I know my way around, so it was perfect. The staff was friendly and the renovated room was clean. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB the Great
Knoxville, TN
Jun 27, 2014

Lovely experience

This was our first time staying at this Red Roof location. After finding that our party was a "girls week" trip, the clerk upgraded our room to a suite, which really came in handy for having enough room for all our luggage! We stayed 3 nights. The suite was cleaned nicely each day while we were gone, and the staff the first day obviously had a sense of humor - the one stuffed animal (toy) that came with us was placed nicely on the covers propped up between the pillows greeting us when we got back to the room that evening! A nice relaxing trip for all of us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Getting a room at a hotel on the island but not right on the beach is much more affordable. It allows there to be extra money that can be better used for shopping or dining out. You can still have that relaxing enjoyable vacation - for less!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julebeanblossom
Hilton head island
Nov 20, 2013

Awesome!

It was very nice! It was in a great location and I was able to have my dog!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purepearl
Hilton head islands
Sep 9, 2013

omg

It was too clean and comfortable. I m glad that we stayed there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julebeanblossom
Hilton head island
Apr 15, 2013

Good place

Nice for the price just wish they had more outlets. Very close to the beach and lots of other places. I would definetely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super J and 00J
Byron, Georgia
Aug 11, 2012

First Girls' Mini Vacation

The room was not ready for check in time but my best friend and I found something else to do. The staff was very polite. The room was very very clean! The a/c worked great! Even though we did not come to watch tv, there could have been a better selection of them to watch. Our overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spartanburg, SC
Jul 18, 2010

Beach Fun

I had a pleasant experience while at the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head. The service was great and the rooms were small but very clean. The location was perfect as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pobo
Morganton NC
Mar 15, 2010

Stayed at worse but....

The toilet had black hair on it. The room stunk. The carpet was dirty and the light went out over the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wnc hiker
asheville nc
Oct 27, 2009

a little dissapointing but ok for price

We chose this hotel for a fishing trip on hilton head island For the price we paid it was ok The hotel does not have a continental breakfast despite [...] red roof saying they do The pool is not heated The rooms were some of the mustiest smelling ive ever tried to stay inn floor was covered in stains If your looking for a budget hotel this one works if your not real picky about where you sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annabec
Macon, Georgia
Oct 4, 2009

Fair service for a fair price

Booked this hotel to attend a conference as a college student looking for a cheap rate. Facilities and services were adequate, in that I was primarily concerned with a place to sleep and shower. When showering, minimal water pressure at warm temperatures. For the price, the facility was pretty much how I expected it to be...definitely nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top