$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Last of the summer vacay

Clean room. Good price . Good location. Normally, we would never stay at a Red Roof Inn, but we... See full review

  • Boro man
  • Jul 30, 2014
Simply Amazing

Yes, this hotel is simple, but the service is amazing. The location is amazing. Set among all of... See full review

  • SimonJean
  • Jun 30, 2014
Pet-friendly Hilton Head hotel near beaches, golf, shopping
Located across from the Palmetto Dunes Plantation, this comfortable, budget-friendly hotel with newly remodeled rooms is just minutes away from Harbor Town Lighthouse, white sand beaches along the Atlantic Ocean, championship golf courses and Shelter Cove Mall. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. Relax at the outdoor swimming pool and stay on top of business with free high-speed wireless Internet access. Kids under 17 stay free.
Highlights
  • Convenient to beaches, golf, tennis, shopping and water park
  • Children under 17, and pets stay free
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Renovated guest rooms
Rooms
All of the guest rooms at the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island have been recently renovated from the furnishings to the bathrooms. Contemporary furniture includes work desks and a comfortable easy chairs, and the bathrooms sparkle with granite counter tops. Standard room amenities include free local calls and high-speed wireless Internet access. Guests enjoy complimentary coffee and newspapers. Some rooms include microwaves and mini fridge. Accessible rooms and portable cribs are available on request.
Features
The Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island is conveniently located near a variety of opportunities for outdoor fun. Rent a bike on site or relax at the outdoor swimming pool. Pick up a bargain at nearby Shelter Cove Mall, or head to one of the public beaches just two miles away. Sea Pines Plantation offers miles of bike paths and nature trails and outdoor activities. Sports-lovers can take in a round of championship golf or game of tennis nearby. Families will enjoy the nearby water park and mini golf course. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island. Parking on-site is free.
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (43 mi/75 km)
Attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes Golf Course (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Public Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve (5 mi/8 km)
  • Harbor Town Lighthouse (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Hilton Head Country Club (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local fax service
  • Copy service (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Stack s Pancake House
Adjacent
Longhorn Steakhouse
Walking Distance
Scott s Fish Market
1/2 mile
Outback Steakhouse
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boro man
Business
Waynesboro
Jul 30, 2014

Last of the summer vacay

Clean room. Good price . Good location. Normally, we would never stay at a Red Roof Inn, but we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SimonJean
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 30, 2014

Simply Amazing

Yes, this hotel is simple, but the service is amazing. The location is amazing. Set among all of the fantastic high end resorts, it is amazing to find a simple, affordable place to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jazz Corner. Don't miss this place. It is Rated one if the top in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga Carrigans
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jun 23, 2014

Great for a value stay

Friendly staff and very clean- fantastic value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyTravel2
Business
Georgia
Jun 2, 2014

Good location, clean rooms

I don't have any major complaints about this place. The location is perfect, price was right, room was clean (but with a hefty moisture smell to it). The breakfast selection was quite poor. The only thing I would have eaten, fruit, wasn't being replenished towards the end. You get what you pay for. It's OK for sleeping.Overall, I am satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tger
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Nice simple hotel, good location

pleasant for an overnight with kids. good location, nice staff, clean, small but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Man
Business
Hinesville, GA
Mar 10, 2014

Unexpected...in a Good Way

Was very unexpected to fine the room very roomy and modern looking. No tile floors or carpet all over. Very clean but there was a cleaning product smell to room that was overwhelming (just had to open the doors for a bit) The staff at front desk was very prompt, helpful and ready to check us in! Would definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Stacks restaurant. Love their breakfast crepes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snarky
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Jul 19, 2013

Beach Weekend

Our hotel room was clean and updated. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenplanner
Business
Hilton Head Island
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome hotel after remodel

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice our room at the Red Roof Inn was. We actually got the upgraded two-room suite, so we had double the space. One room has a couch, tv, refrigerator, microwave, additional sink, and a table with four chairs. It's connected to the bedroom and bath via a french door. The wood laminate floors are nicer than carpet, since we're at the beach and sand is an issue. The bathroom was a tiny bit small (just the tub and toilet with not much floor space) but very clean. Our only tiny 'glitch' in our stay was when we went to the pool on Sunday morning to catch some final rays before checking out at noon. When we got back to our room the key card didn't work. I suspect they clear all the codes automatically, because I hadn't done anything to demagnetize the card. When I went to the front desk to get my card reactivated I didn't have my id with me (who takes an id to the pool?) so I had a hard time proving to the lady's satisfaction that I was the legitimate room holder. I appreciate them being careful about security and not letting just anyone in the room, but that was kind of a pain to deal with when I was trying to get checked out on time. Other than that, really wonderful stay, and the price is a bargain for Hilton Head Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The barbecue place, Bullies, next door was very good, as was Stacks for breakfast. We walked to both dinner and breakfast, so this was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Sauce Guy
Business
Greenville, SC
Apr 4, 2013

Good Value

Great Location Clean room at a great price,No fridge or hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marylou from ct
Business
waterbury,Ct
Apr 13, 2012

HHI vacation

The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Room and grounds were kept very clean. Close to food,shopping and beach.Overall a great value for our family vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top