$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
View map of 5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super J and 00J
Friends
Byron, Georgia
Aug 11, 2012

First Girls' Mini Vacation

The room was not ready for check in time but my best friend and I found something else to do. The staff was very polite. The room was very very clean! The a/c worked great! Even though we did not come to watch tv, there could have been a better selection of them to watch. Our overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlv825
Single
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 6, 2012

Last minute booking

I had to book a room at the last minute for my daughter. She was pleased with the hotel for the price. It was a five minute drive to the beach. Overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very good barbeque in the parking lot.

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cent
Business
Hilton Head SC
May 1, 2012

not good for the cost.

could use extensive updating.R oom had insects. I was moved to another room but it did not have the same amenities. I would not recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marylou from ct
Family
waterbury,Ct
Apr 13, 2012

HHI vacation

The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Room and grounds were kept very clean. Close to food,shopping and beach.Overall a great value for our family vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milan 1957
Family
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Helpful

Hotel staff was very helpful and made up for other mis-guided arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BettinaB
Couples
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great place for a weekend stay

Fairly close to the beach, grocery stores and restaurants. Room was large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dannybbt329
Couples
Newark, NJ, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Couple's week getaway

A good week of golfing, great location, great weather. Hotel in good location, room cleanliness was poor. Fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dannybbt329
Couples
Newark, NJ, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Couple's week getaway

A good week of golfing, great location, great weather. Hotel in good location, room cleanliness was poor. Fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJRL
Couples
Columbus, OH
Jul 27, 2011

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

The hotel room was a great deal. We were looking for a place to sleep and shower and it served it's purpose well. Nicely kept and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Woman Rambling
Family
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2011

Pleasant-affordable-& centrally located

This is our 3rd time staying at the Red Roof Inn@Hilton Head Island. We've chosen it time and again because when we vacation, we don't want to spend an arm & a leg on a room that we'll use simply as a place to catch some shut eye and take showers. Sure we could stay at a more 'posh' hotel but we'd rather let our arms and legs (and wallet) enjoy the amenities the island has to offer instead of fancy designer soaps and mints on our pillows! Also, the Red Roof Inn@Hilton Head Island is centrally located...another plus because nothing is too far away! Over all the hotel itself is neatly maintained, has a pleasant staff, a nice pool with lots of seating and has comfortable beds...a real plus after a long day of playing on the beach! No, it's not the Ritz so if that's what you're looking for you're out of luck. But if you're willing to forego lavish digs in lieu of enjoying the many other fabulous things on Hilton Head Island, then the Red Roof Inn@Hilton Head Island just might be the perfect fit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to enjoy the ocean but don't want to deal w/crowded beaches try visiting Driessen Beach Park (a public beach) at the end of Bradley Beach Road. It has a huge parking area-$.50/hour, clean restroom facilities, showering areas, a playground, & lifeguards on duty until the park closes at sunset (around 9PM in summer). My family LOVES this beach!

Back to menu Return to top