$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
View map of 5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Sauce Guy
Business
Greenville, SC
Apr 4, 2013

Good Value

Great Location Clean room at a great price,No fridge or hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Senior Chief
Business
Jackson, GA
Dec 30, 2012

OK for the Money

Hotel staff was friendly and helpfiul. They even gave me the Corperate Tech phone # to get the internet working - which they did in 15 minutes. The handicap rook was clean and comfortable. But both nights others patrons were noisy to 4:30 in the morning, there was no porch lighting or parking lot lights on my side of the hotel. And I found out the room was about $10.00 cheaper per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at either the Pancake House right in front of the hotel or the Hilto Head 24 Hr Diner were great choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Gary
Business
Hilton Head Island
Oct 8, 2012

Good economic stay

The staff members were very helpful with my problems with the room as I entered into a hot room whose AC froze, light burned out and hang-up rack NOT on the wall. I was immediately issued a new room that was up to par. Need more parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stacks restaurant was next door with a GREAT breakfast at a discount with your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super J and 00J
Business
Byron, Georgia
Aug 11, 2012

First Girls' Mini Vacation

The room was not ready for check in time but my best friend and I found something else to do. The staff was very polite. The room was very very clean! The a/c worked great! Even though we did not come to watch tv, there could have been a better selection of them to watch. Our overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlv825
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 6, 2012

Last minute booking

I had to book a room at the last minute for my daughter. She was pleased with the hotel for the price. It was a five minute drive to the beach. Overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very good barbeque in the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cent
Business
Hilton Head SC
May 1, 2012

not good for the cost.

could use extensive updating.R oom had insects. I was moved to another room but it did not have the same amenities. I would not recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marylou from ct
Business
waterbury,Ct
Apr 13, 2012

HHI vacation

The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Room and grounds were kept very clean. Close to food,shopping and beach.Overall a great value for our family vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milan 1957
Business
Belleville, MI 48111, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Helpful

Hotel staff was very helpful and made up for other mis-guided arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BettinaB
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great place for a weekend stay

Fairly close to the beach, grocery stores and restaurants. Room was large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dannybbt329
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Couple's week getaway

A good week of golfing, great location, great weather. Hotel in good location, room cleanliness was poor. Fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top