$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

2 stars
View map of 5 Regency Pkwy, US Rte 278, 30 miles East of I-95, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB the Great
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 27, 2014

Lovely experience

This was our first time staying at this Red Roof location. After finding that our party was a "girls week" trip, the clerk upgraded our room to a suite, which really came in handy for having enough room for all our luggage! We stayed 3 nights. The suite was cleaned nicely each day while we were gone, and the staff the first day obviously had a sense of humor - the one stuffed animal (toy) that came with us was placed nicely on the covers propped up between the pillows greeting us when we got back to the room that evening! A nice relaxing trip for all of us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Getting a room at a hotel on the island but not right on the beach is much more affordable. It allows there to be extra money that can be better used for shopping or dining out. You can still have that relaxing enjoyable vacation - for less!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ga Carrigans
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jun 23, 2014

Great for a value stay

Friendly staff and very clean- fantastic value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hunter Chan
Business
Lawrenceville, Ga
Jun 15, 2014

Too noisy

(1) The AC machine is too noisy. (2) The door lock is difficult to unlocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAXnVILLE2
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 6, 2014

very dirty

I'm not picky at all about my hotels - I stay probably 100 nights a year in a hotel. Lobby, halls, elevator, and room were all very unclean. Staff was very friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to SAV

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
remo13
Business
switzerland
Jun 6, 2014

Cool for a beachday

perfect for a day on the hilton island beaches. parking and wifi for free. if possible take a room with a king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyTravel2
Business
Georgia
Jun 2, 2014

Good location, clean rooms

I don't have any major complaints about this place. The location is perfect, price was right, room was clean (but with a hefty moisture smell to it). The breakfast selection was quite poor. The only thing I would have eaten, fruit, wasn't being replenished towards the end. You get what you pay for. It's OK for sleeping.Overall, I am satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
endaugust
Business
New York, New York
May 25, 2014

Good price for Hilton Head

Well located in that it's short driving distance to the beach. The hotel is a good place to come back to take a shower and sleep. The room is small. I wouldn't hang out here all day. It's situated off of the highway so it's not walking distance to anything worth visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barl
Business
Arlington, Virginia
May 24, 2014

perfectly nice but not fancy

Convenient location and an above-average motel, from the standpoint of environment and room cleanliness. It is nothing particularly special. But a good deal for $65. When I checked in, the A/C in my room was not working well. The front desk changed my room quickly, with no muss or fuss. The new room was clearly upgraded as regards the A/C, but the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wranglehurst
Business
Atlanta GA
May 20, 2014

Great stay

We found the place to be very adequate. It was juxtaposed to a nice breakfast place and close to the amenities we had gone to hilton head for. Karen, who greeted me personally called the room once we were settled to make sure everything was satisfactory. It was. The bed was good and there was good sound insulation in the motel. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tger
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Nice simple hotel, good location

pleasant for an overnight with kids. good location, nice staff, clean, small but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top