$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Park Lane Hotel and Suites

3 stars
12 Park Ln, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Pleasant surprise for price

Park Lane was definitely a great all around experience. Rooms, especially the lofts are unique,... See full review

  • John14USMC
  • Apr 27, 2014
Awesome place

Nicest hotel we have stayed in for quite a while. Unbelievably comfortable. Very friendly people. See full review

  • RebeccaWedde
  • Oct 8, 2013
Stylish suites make a Hilton Head oceanfront home-away-from-home
The stylishly decorated Park Lane Hotel and Suites, Hilton Head Island's only all-suite hotel, offers guests a home-away-from-home near white sand beaches, championship golf, fine dining and upscale shopping. Suites feature full-sized kitchens, balconies and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Start the day with a swim in the outdoor pool, or a game of tennis or basketball. A variety of restaurants and bars are located nearby.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis and basketball courts
  • All suites feature private balconies and most have fireplaces
  • Bike rentals available
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • AAA Three Diamond rating
Rooms

At the Park Lane Hotel & Suites, standard suites with a king or two queen-sized beds feature full kitchens with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee-maker. Loft suites include a queen bed and bathroom located upstairs, and a full kitchen, living room, sleeper sofa, and bathroom downstairs. All suites feature private balconies and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Most units also include fireplaces. Two suites have wheelchair-accessible showers.

Features

This South Carolina hotel provides easy access to all the outdoor fun Hilton Head Island has to offer, from white sand beaches and championship golf, to shopping and water activities. But there's plenty of fun to be had on-site too.

 

The Park Lane Hotel & Suites features an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, tennis and basketball courts, a fitness center and playground. Bike rentals are available. Free Starbucks is available in the lobby. Pets are allowed (fees apply). On-site laundry services are available. Park Lane Hotel & Suites guest parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Municipal Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes Golf Course (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Art Center of Coastal Carolinas (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Van der Meer Tennis Academy (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coligny Beach (2.6 mi/4 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse and Shops (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Pinkney Island Wildlife Refuge (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlets (12 mi/19 km)
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with complimentary Internet access
  • Meeting space for up to 100 people
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

32.164 -80.7445
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 5.00, MI, SE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Lane Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park Lane Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Loft Queen and Full Sleeper Sofa Suite - One Queen bed with one sleeper sofa and a full kitchen. Full size refrigerators hairdryers irons with ironing board and coffee maker. Room with balcony.
Suite
King Bed Non Smoking Suite - King Bed Suite with full size Kitchen refrigerators oven dishwasher stove hair dryers irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Room with Balcony
Suite
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking Suite - Two Queen bed Suite and sleeper sofa with full size Kitchen refrigerators oven dishwasher stove hair dryers irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Room with Balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RunningMon
Business
South
Feb 10, 2012

Non-Pet "Friendly" ... Bad Customer Service

While it appears to be “pet friendly” … it is definitely not. We received 2 phone calls in our room when our yellow lab went out to the balcony alerting us “you better get your dog off the balcony because he’s barking at everyone” … Truth: he went out once, barked at someone who was saying hi to him. Went to dinner, got 3 missed calls that dogs were tearing up room and annoying guests…Truth: nothing was destroyed, no scratches, no barking (we even snuck back to the room to try to catch them). Not to mention the dinner ruined, they also threated to have us pay to relocate all guests on the floor at our expense (but I’m sure they’d change them too – the savvy business people they are) and when we said this is a very ‘non-friendly’ pet-friendly place, they graciously smiled and said, we’d love to check you out. We were at the hotel maybe 4 hours and they still tried to charge my card for the entire stay, the pet fees and it took almost a week to get in touch with the manager and even more to get the changes reversed. We ended up staying at Palmetto Bluff – VERY PET FRIENDLY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willoughby Hills, OH
Jul 12, 2008

Not very good

Our room was two floors and the bathroom on the second floor was horrible. The lighting in the bathroom (flourescent) barely worked off and on and it was not clean. Very disappointed !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NLPD
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 27, 2010

No Free Breakfast

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to the Salty Dog, go on Saturday. Everyone's checking out of rental homes so it's not very crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barbara Mom
Business
LaGrange, GA
Jun 17, 2013

Weekend Getaway to visit with my son and his wife

My son was staying here, so we went up for the weekend to visit with them. The rooms are very nice and the service was good. I did not give them a three star because of the $9.50 a day they charge for the hotel amenities. I booked this hotel which I assumed included the amenities in the rate. After all, they list them on the website. One amenity that we were looking forward to was the fitness room. It was warm in the room. I don't believe the air conditioning was working in there. We were unable to use. The continental breakfast was very sparse and not very good. We do not like Starbuck's coffee, but thankfully we had Maxwell House in our room, but only enough for about four cups. Would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 11, 2010

Park Lane

[...] We had reserved and paid for two rooms. However, when we arrived they had only one room reserved. The desk manager told us there was nothing that could be done, and tossed the keys to one room at me. He had an explosive temper. I asked to talk to the manager in charge and he refused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim N
Business
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Jun 30, 2009

so so rooms

Breakfast was nice; however the our room had some bugs which was a turn off to say the least and the bathrooms size and finish was very sub par. The kitchenette was very nice however and the location was convenient to most activities. Many of the hotels convenience items listed; basketball hoop, lobby guest computer were broken or not in service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jun 7, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel staff was very slow in responding to my needs. The pulled out sofa bed was on the main level and the main bed was in the upstair loft. A/C was not very well circulated in the upstair loft. Took 2 phone calls to have a maintenance crew to respond. They end up closing out the main supply vent to the downstair area in order to redistribute the air flow to the loft. Downstair fan was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iatoga
Business
Georgia
Jul 7, 2014

Way over priced for what it is

Check in is at 4:00. I tried to check in early and was not able to. The room had nice finishes such as solid surface counters and updated light fixtures but the building is very old and in need of a total rehab. Outlets did not all work and were loose. We paid $179/night for this hotel plus a $9.95 amenity fee which is way over priced for what you get. The hot tub was not working and we were told at the front desk that it had not been working for some time. Breakfast consisted of toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, and coffee. The tables were filthy and the food serving area was not kept clean and items were not replenished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crazy Crab was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner Thompson
Business
Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Happy

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room. Breakfast was clean and well maintained. You have to pay $12 per day for parking ;/ and the "fitness room" is lame. A treadmill, a bike and a pully thing that sucked. Didn't come here for the workout but was hoping to get one in during my visit. Room was old and dirty and equipment was lame. Other than that. Happy ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance. Park your car and enjoy the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobb S
Business
Florida
May 31, 2012

Adequate but nothing special

The room was clean and the pool was descent. The hotel is older and it shows. There was significant water damage to the wall and door in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was pretty sparse. We stayed here because of the "suite" aspect hoping to be able to put the kids to bed and stay up a little to watch TV, but it's actually a bigger room with a kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top