$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Park Lane Hotel and Suites

3 stars
12 Park Ln, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Pleasant surprise for price

Park Lane was definitely a great all around experience. Rooms, especially the lofts are unique,... See full review

  • John14USMC
  • Apr 27, 2014
Awesome place

Nicest hotel we have stayed in for quite a while. Unbelievably comfortable. Very friendly people. See full review

  • RebeccaWedde
  • Oct 8, 2013
Stylish suites make a Hilton Head oceanfront home-away-from-home
The stylishly decorated Park Lane Hotel and Suites, Hilton Head Island's only all-suite hotel, offers guests a home-away-from-home near white sand beaches, championship golf, fine dining and upscale shopping. Suites feature full-sized kitchens, balconies and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Start the day with a swim in the outdoor pool, or a game of tennis or basketball. A variety of restaurants and bars are located nearby.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis and basketball courts
  • All suites feature private balconies and most have fireplaces
  • Bike rentals available
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • AAA Three Diamond rating
Rooms

At the Park Lane Hotel & Suites, standard suites with a king or two queen-sized beds feature full kitchens with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee-maker. Loft suites include a queen bed and bathroom located upstairs, and a full kitchen, living room, sleeper sofa, and bathroom downstairs. All suites feature private balconies and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Most units also include fireplaces. Two suites have wheelchair-accessible showers.

Features

This South Carolina hotel provides easy access to all the outdoor fun Hilton Head Island has to offer, from white sand beaches and championship golf, to shopping and water activities. But there's plenty of fun to be had on-site too.

 

The Park Lane Hotel & Suites features an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, tennis and basketball courts, a fitness center and playground. Bike rentals are available. Free Starbucks is available in the lobby. Pets are allowed (fees apply). On-site laundry services are available. Park Lane Hotel & Suites guest parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Municipal Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes Golf Course (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Art Center of Coastal Carolinas (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Van der Meer Tennis Academy (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coligny Beach (2.6 mi/4 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse and Shops (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Pinkney Island Wildlife Refuge (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlets (12 mi/19 km)
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with complimentary Internet access
  • Meeting space for up to 100 people
  • Free local calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Lane Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park Lane Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Loft Queen and Full Sleeper Sofa Suite - One Queen bed with one sleeper sofa and a full kitchen. Full size refrigerators hairdryers irons with ironing board and coffee maker. Room with balcony.
Suite
King Bed Non Smoking Suite - King Bed Suite with full size Kitchen refrigerators oven dishwasher stove hair dryers irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Room with Balcony
Suite
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking Suite - Two Queen bed Suite and sleeper sofa with full size Kitchen refrigerators oven dishwasher stove hair dryers irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Room with Balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rizzno
Business
cleveland
Sep 15, 2009

very nice

the hotel is newely renovated,and very clean. a great value for the money. The major problem is more of a hilton head thing, very hard to get parking near the beach. For a golf vacation you cant beat this hotel. it also has a full kitchen w/ full size appliances, nice for lunch or midnight snacks,lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the street meet tavern,great food and excellent staff. try the buffalo peirogies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ibb
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Aug 10, 2009

nice place

Leisure trip, I would stay there again, but the shower head needed repairs and the pool was real cloudy. Somewhat secluded, but overall it was good. Check in time was ahead of the scheduled time listed, which is good. Check in at 4:00 and out at 11:00am next day, is rather a short stay for the money you pay. I know they need to clean the rooms, but it just seems like a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooljoetex
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 26, 2009

Great place to stay

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, we did have to wait before we could check in, which was the only delay that sucked! The hotel was close enough to the beach and shopping and dinig that it didn't really matter that it wasn't directly on the beach. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to the beach, park and all of the amenities are there!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 21, 2009

Good family getaway.

Last time we stayed there they had a shuttle service to the beach that was great. Now they do not offer that service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 5, 2009

Good for the price

We were looking for something affordable and somewhat close to the beach. We got that. Had to drive to the beach, but we were expecting that. Clean, small but for the time we spent in the room it was adequate. The photos online make the 2 queen suite look bigger than it is. Would have liked a more separated kitchen/sitting area from the beds. No shuttle to the beach as described. Computer access in lobby not working all week. The pool and breakfast was fine. Few of the staff spoke English. Housekeepers and staff at breakfast had to get another staff member to interpret requests for more towels and syrup. Everyday had to call for more bath towels (only 2 at a time left in room) but housekeeping brought the towels to the room immediately. Overall for the what we paid it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scott's Seafood Market excellent for dinner. Nice outdoor dining and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA.
Jun 30, 2009

Good deal, close to everything

Enjoyed our trip to Hilton Head, our first time there. Park Lane was convenient to the beaches and all the shopping areas. Clean and quiet provided a much needed get away. Staff were prompt and housekeeping of rooms was great. Would definately recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim N
Business
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Jun 30, 2009

so so rooms

Breakfast was nice; however the our room had some bugs which was a turn off to say the least and the bathrooms size and finish was very sub par. The kitchenette was very nice however and the location was convenient to most activities. Many of the hotels convenience items listed; basketball hoop, lobby guest computer were broken or not in service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachcomber Jeff
Business
Augusta, GA
May 26, 2009

Home away from home

First trip to Hilton Head. Park Lane Hotel is centrally located. Staff was courteous and helpful with travel directions. Rooms were HUGE and had a full kitchen and balcony. Clean appearance and nice breakfast buffet. Great for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Full kitchen and full size fridge. Buy some groceries for the week and reduce your travel budget in half.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights
Oct 21, 2008

Great Experience on Hilton Head Island

This was my first visit to Hilton Head Island. I was impressed with the island amenities for activities, accommodations, and food. This is due for the most part because of our stay at the Park Lane. I was impressed by the full service kitchenette, something I didn't realize I was getting. The place was very near to activities we participated in and just enjoyed the morning breakfasts and pool services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to Harbor Point, went on a dolphin cruise, walked along various paths and enjoyed the weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton
Sep 17, 2008

My review of Park Lane Hotel & Suites

The hotel staff was very responsive, friendly and efficient. The property was in need of repair. The original room had multiple problems although the maintenace staff was quite responsive and moved us right away. During our entire stay there was a sign indicating wet paint on the stairwell.While sitting on the deck we noticed damage on the patio above our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top