$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Park Lane Hotel and Suites

3 stars
12 Park Ln, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Pleasant surprise for price

Park Lane was definitely a great all around experience. Rooms, especially the lofts are unique,... See full review

  • John14USMC
  • Apr 27, 2014
Awesome place

Nicest hotel we have stayed in for quite a while. Unbelievably comfortable. Very friendly people. See full review

  • RebeccaWedde
  • Oct 8, 2013
Stylish suites make a Hilton Head oceanfront home-away-from-home
The stylishly decorated Park Lane Hotel and Suites, Hilton Head Island's only all-suite hotel, offers guests a home-away-from-home near white sand beaches, championship golf, fine dining and upscale shopping. Suites feature full-sized kitchens, balconies and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Start the day with a swim in the outdoor pool, or a game of tennis or basketball. A variety of restaurants and bars are located nearby.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis and basketball courts
  • All suites feature private balconies and most have fireplaces
  • Bike rentals available
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • AAA Three Diamond rating
Rooms

At the Park Lane Hotel & Suites, standard suites with a king or two queen-sized beds feature full kitchens with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee-maker. Loft suites include a queen bed and bathroom located upstairs, and a full kitchen, living room, sleeper sofa, and bathroom downstairs. All suites feature private balconies and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Most units also include fireplaces. Two suites have wheelchair-accessible showers.

Features

This South Carolina hotel provides easy access to all the outdoor fun Hilton Head Island has to offer, from white sand beaches and championship golf, to shopping and water activities. But there's plenty of fun to be had on-site too.

 

The Park Lane Hotel & Suites features an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi, tennis and basketball courts, a fitness center and playground. Bike rentals are available. Free Starbucks is available in the lobby. Pets are allowed (fees apply). On-site laundry services are available. Park Lane Hotel & Suites guest parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Municipal Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Palmetto Dunes Golf Course (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Art Center of Coastal Carolinas (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Van der Meer Tennis Academy (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coligny Beach (2.6 mi/4 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse and Shops (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Pinkney Island Wildlife Refuge (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlets (12 mi/19 km)
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with complimentary Internet access
  • Meeting space for up to 100 people
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

32.164 -80.7445
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 5.00, MI, SE; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Lane Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Park Lane Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Loft Queen and Full Sleeper Sofa Suite - One Queen bed with one sleeper sofa and a full kitchen. Full size refrigerators hairdryers irons with ironing board and coffee maker. Room with balcony.
Suite
King Bed Non Smoking Suite - King Bed Suite with full size Kitchen refrigerators oven dishwasher stove hair dryers irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Room with Balcony
Suite
Two Queen Beds Non Smoking Suite - Two Queen bed Suite and sleeper sofa with full size Kitchen refrigerators oven dishwasher stove hair dryers irons and ironing boards and coffee maker. Room with Balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxi's Daddy
Pgh
Apr 29, 2014

One night stay while on HHI

We stayed here on our first night in HH, before we could check into our townhouse for the week....it was really nice. The location was perfect, the rooms were pretty and the staff was friendly. The only downfall is that it was a little over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John14USMC
Quantico, VA
Apr 27, 2014

Pleasant surprise for price

Park Lane was definitely a great all around experience. Rooms, especially the lofts are unique, clean and comfortable. Although a mile or 2 from the beach, the location is kind of a little oasis, and my 7 yr old son even commented 'We're kind of in a secret hiding place.' Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nick's Seafood. If you tell them you're staying at Park Lane, they offer a 10% discount. Great food/atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmommie
South Carolina
Nov 15, 2013

Spruce it Up

On the surface ok but look closer and disappointed. The room needed some repairs and believe it or not their was a full kitchen but no coffee maker but I had my own,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets are a plenty and just a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe C. Sr.
So. Cal.
Oct 14, 2013

Needs a little TLC

The grounds are very nice and it has a central location, although a ways from the beach. Bike trails run by this hotel, and if you are a bike rider, you can get anywhere you need to go from the hotel. If you need a kitchen this is a great place. If you need a computer or a printer to print airline boarding passes, not so good..... we were told the computer has a virus and cannot be used. Apparently they had been having problems with the electronic room key coding for awhile and friends who stayed in an adjacent room had lots of troubles with that issue. It would be a good value if everything was working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RebeccaWedde
Landrum. SC
Oct 8, 2013

Awesome place

Nicest hotel we have stayed in for quite a while. Unbelievably comfortable. Very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you know where you are going after dark before trying to find it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fam of six
southwest, va
Sep 2, 2013

Good Family Getaway

We booked this for a family of six. Room had two queens and a pullout sofa so it worked well. Not close to the beach (couple of miles) but there are so many bike paths it was easy. We rented bikes for a few days and had a great time exploring. Room was clean. Full kitcheonette. No pots or pans though in our room make cooking a bit tougher but there were plates, glasses, fridge, dishwasher etc. Continental breakfast was nothing special but a nice start to the day - cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc. Staff very nice. A value hotel and it was well worth it for an economical stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Size Sexy
Jax, Florida
Jun 25, 2013

Pre Birthday Weekend

My Birthday is on June 30th, and my husband wanted to treat me to a relaxing weekend. We've stayed at The Parklane many times before, so it was never a doubt on accomodations. We checked in and arrived at our loft. It was very clean and neat, but upstairs was very stuffy. We thought it would cool down after a couple of hours, but it never did. Needless to say we got dressed in a extremely hot bathroom & bedroom. Not happy..when we returned it had cooled off a little, but still heated, & downstairs was freezing. We called the front desk and spoke with John, no help at all with a "what do you want me to do about it attitude". So we toughed it out, but only to wake up to little roach antennas feeling on my ankles. A big cockroach in the bathroom, and one later that day downstairs. For the money we paid it was a BIG DISSAPOINTMENT...WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jazz Corner is AWESOME, if you enjoy good food & Jazz...it will never dissapoint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barbara Mom
LaGrange, GA
Jun 17, 2013

Weekend Getaway to visit with my son and his wife

My son was staying here, so we went up for the weekend to visit with them. The rooms are very nice and the service was good. I did not give them a three star because of the $9.50 a day they charge for the hotel amenities. I booked this hotel which I assumed included the amenities in the rate. After all, they list them on the website. One amenity that we were looking forward to was the fitness room. It was warm in the room. I don't believe the air conditioning was working in there. We were unable to use. The continental breakfast was very sparse and not very good. We do not like Starbuck's coffee, but thankfully we had Maxwell House in our room, but only enough for about four cups. Would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdyvia
Atlanta GA
May 13, 2013

Loved the trip

My room was very clean and smelled so very good. Yes I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger Rich
SC
Sep 1, 2012

Great Value

Overall a great experience. The location is good, and the room is large. A few negatives. The upstairs bedroom was very hot and stuffy. And the pool/hot tub was closed rather early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top