$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Marriott's Grande Ocean

4 stars
51 South Forest Beach Drive, 51 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Magnificent setting, comfy beds, nice kitchen

We have returned to this condo because we love the location, the cleanliness, the optional fun... See full review

  • Hebdomad
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great Time!

Great beach relaxation. Purchased ocean front & requested higher level because I previously read... See full review

  • Ruff227
  • Aug 11, 2014
Situated along the picturesque coast of Hilton Head Island is Marriott s Grande Ocean. At Marriott s Grande Ocean you will have access to championship golf courses, white-sand beaches, and numerous water activities. You can choose to spend the day horseback riding, kayaking or relaxing by one of the pools. When you re not exploring the island, enjoy the luxury of your spacious 2-bedroom 2-bath villa. The possibilities are endless at this extraordinary Marriott Vacation Club resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Grande Ocean also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Dolphin Grille
Offering casual poolside dining in Hilton Head, SC. The Dolphin Grille serves mouth-watering burgers, hot dogs, specialty sandwiches, salads, wraps and other seasonal fare.
Pool Bar Jim's
Legendary frozen drinks and cocktails at this pool bar in Hilton Head are made with real fresh fruits in an intimate oceanfront setting. Open March to November, this seasonal bar and lounge lets you enjoy a refreshing drink while soaking up the sun.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.
Weekly Dinner Events
As a unique, villa-style resort, we pride ourselves on making our guests' vacation experiences unforgettable getaways. Join us for weekly dinner events and socialize with other guests during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Ocean

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff227
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Great Time!

Great beach relaxation. Purchased ocean front & requested higher level because I previously read about the trees blocking the view. Staff said that the higher level floors were occupied. Went by the room several times no one occupied the room our entire stay. Needless to say we couldn't see the ocean due to the trees but paid the ocean front price. Nice spacious rooms, relaxing beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hot Mammas & Dough Boys were great we all enjoyed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Ocean

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hebdomad
Business
Peachtree City
Oct 15, 2014

Magnificent setting, comfy beds, nice kitchen

We have returned to this condo because we love the location, the cleanliness, the optional fun family activities, and the upkeep. The most pleasant surprise this trip was the comfortable foldout sofa bed mattress- TRULY remarkable! I prepared most meals in the kitchen so liked and used measuring spoons and cups, pots, blender, toaster, microwave, and smooth top stove in addition to the washer, dryer, and DW. We used the DVD player for family night movie from Redbox at Publix. I appreciate the safety bars on the glass sliding doors, and we enjoyed a magnificent lunch on the spacious patio. We also took advantage of the beach towels, fire pits and high-quality marshmallow roasting sticks. Migrating monarch butterflies were an unexpected October surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky Z
Business
Texas
Mar 24, 2014

Spring break family trip

First time and the beds were wonderful even the sofabed was the thickest mattress I've seen for a sofabed. Thermostat was not working but staff did a temporary fix so we could control temperature. The facility was beautiful.Parking was limited due to rennovations and access into facility difficult also due to this fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Ocean

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upstate SC couple
Business
Greenwood, SC
Jan 25, 2010

A Real Pleasure

The best part of our mid-winter stay.... wonderfully warm indoor heated pool .... hot bubbly outdoor hot tubs..... so comfortable even on the most dreary, cold winter day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top