$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Hilton Head Value Villas

2 stars
View map of 61 Arrow Road,, Ste. A, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Awesome trip

This was an awesome trip. The villa wa s advertised and absolutely perfect. Between the... See full review

  • Case
  • May 19, 2015
A great alternative

Our villa was located in Shipyard Plantation. It was clean, nicely furnished and attractive. It... See full review

  • Bill from NC
  • Jun 1, 2010

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Head Value Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hilton Head Value Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Villa, Non-Smoking
Room with one king bed and two twin beds is located within walking distance or a short drive from beach. Amenities include full kitchen with all appliances and dishes, living room, dining room, balcony, AC, cable TV, washer/dryer, on-site pool and is close to many restaurants, shops and activities such as golf, tennis, biking, water sports and tours. Bedding types vary and are available upon request. Pull-out sofa may be available upon request. Smoking and pets are not permitted.
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa, Non-Smoking
Room with one king bed, one queen bed and two twin beds are located within walking distance or a short drive from beach. Amenities include full kitchen with all appliances and dishes, living room, dining room, balcony, AC, cable TV, washer/dryer, on-site pool and is close to many restaurants, shops and activities such as golf, tennis, biking, water sports and tours. Bedding options are available upon request. Pull-out sofa may be available upon request. Smoking and pets are not permitted.
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Villa, Non-Smoking
Room with one queen bed is located within walking distance or a short drive from beach. Amenities include full kitchen with all appliances and dishes, living/dining area, balcony, AC, cable TV, laundry facility, on-site pool and is close to many restaurants, shops and activities such as golf, tennis, biking, water sports and tours. Pullout sofa/bunk beds may be available upon request. Smoking and pets not permitted.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Dining

Restaurants
Many restaurants are located within walking distance or a short drive away. Hilton Head is known for its many seafood restaurants, but also has American, Italian, French, Mexican, Oriental, Barbeque and Southern-Style restaurants. Fast food restaurants are also located close by.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Head Value Villas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from NC
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 1, 2010

A great alternative

Our villa was located in Shipyard Plantation. It was clean, nicely furnished and attractive. It overlooked a really nice swimming pool. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. Shipyard is fairly upscale HHI community with direct beach access on Forest Beach. There are nice walking/biking trails throughout with lots of lagoons and ponds to attract all kinds of birds and other wildlife. We would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Case
Business
Newnan
May 19, 2015

Awesome trip

This was an awesome trip. The villa wa s advertised and absolutely perfect. Between the semi-private pill, to the gated access with a security guard, to special beach access. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazy Aunt Mary
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 2, 2014

Not an upgrade

The only good thing about this place was the location. We were on the beach which was great. Within walking distance was food, entertainment, touristy shopping, bike rentals and trails. The room was not great. the bedspread had nasty stains, the ceiling in the bathroom was coming apart in places, the floor in the hallway had a huge dip in it , the floor above us squeaked loudly when walked on which seemed early in the morning and very late at night. It really needed alot of work. We were told it was an upgrade, I wonder how bad the other room was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its Greek to Me was excellent dining. Inside or outside. very reasonable for the amount of food!

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Sullivan
Business
hilton head sc
Sep 2, 2014

1970'S decore

Not good!!!!!! very 70's decor dirty muskie smell hot water last at least thru 1 shower.comforter on bed had blood on it tv remotes did not work batteries rusted in remote.could not adjust shower water. tv's are analog 19" very disaponted in the whole experience. Glad to get home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 23, 2011

Great location for the price

Bedroom was small but outside of that it was a great villa for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close. You could walk to restaurants, stores, etc.

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brunie
Business
Athens, GA
Sep 8, 2010

Great weekend

Great location, right across the street from the beach and half a mile from restaurants and shops. Super easy check in and check out! Upgraded free of charged upon check in. Villa was spotless and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 8, 2010

Not to good

I would not stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food store is right around the corner.

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from NC
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 1, 2010

A great alternative

Our villa was located in Shipyard Plantation. It was clean, nicely furnished and attractive. It overlooked a really nice swimming pool. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. Shipyard is fairly upscale HHI community with direct beach access on Forest Beach. There are nice walking/biking trails throughout with lots of lagoons and ponds to attract all kinds of birds and other wildlife. We would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 12, 2009

Name is Not Correct

"Value Villas" is not the name of any hotel/villa/condo. The address is correct, but it leads you to a real estate office where you pick up your keys from a drop box for the available property. BIG NOTE: Call ahead to get directions to the office. Once I finally got my keys and got situated, the condo was nice. Right on the beach; lots of families. A few dead bugs, but generally fine for the price. I never saw any persons connected to the property or the real estate office although they did answer the phone, thankfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to bring the telephone number on the reservation because Hilton Head 411 does not have a listing for "Value Villas."

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, Ca
Jun 9, 2009

great location and getaway for the price

After getting door lock to open, we had a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Oct 6, 2008

Great Location & Value

We loved the location of the condo they put us in. We were in Shipyard. We were close to Coligny Plaza and all sorts of restaurants. Best location in HH. They upgraded us from a 1BR to a 2BR at check in. We loved it! Plenty of room for 2 families. The only problem we had was when we wanted to use the jacuzzi you had to have a key to turn it on and we did not have one. We called the office and the guy was not very helpful an had no idea how to turn it on either. We asked a neighbor for help. Need to make sure that their renters have a key to use the jacuzzi, but we still loved it. We had a deck and a screened porch and a very relaxing atmosphere. Will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you check out the Tiki Bar at Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Also Happy Hour at Aunt Chiladas and Remmy's. Rent bikes as well, we parked our car when you arrived and did not use until we left. You can call ahead and have the bikes delivered.

Back to menu Return to top