$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hilton Head Value Villas

2 stars
61 Arrow Road,, Ste. A, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
A great alternative

Our villa was located in Shipyard Plantation. It was clean, nicely furnished and attractive. It... See full review

  • Bill from NC
  • Jun 1, 2010
Great Location & Value

We loved the location of the condo they put us in. We were in Shipyard. We were close to Coligny... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 6, 2008
Budget-friendly beach getaway on Hilton Head Island
Hilton Head Value Villas offers families and groups a budget-friendly beach getaway with the comforts of home. Save money by cooking in the fully equipped kitchen and enjoy the on-site swimming pool. Rent a bike to explore this beautiful island or grab a beach chair and umbrella for a day in the South Carolina sunshine. A variety of restaurants, shops and water activities are located close by.
Highlights
  • Villas located within walking distance or a short drive to the beach
  • Convenient to restaurants, shops and activities
  • Fully equipped kitchens, some villas have balconies
Location
The Hilton Head Value Villas are located in various areas of the island and are all within walking distance or a short drive to the beach. Hilton Head Island's charming restaurants, ice cream parlors and boutiques are within walking distance.
Rooms
Hilton Head Value Villas offers accommodations with 1- to 3- bedrooms and baths. All villas are non-smoking and include a full kitchen with modern appliances, microwave, dishes and cookware, and a television with cable and a DVD player. The roomy floor plans also include living and dining rooms, and some units have a balcony with deck furniture, sleeper sofas or bunk beds. Accessible villas are available. Standard amenities at the Hilton Head Value Villas also include bed and bath linens, paper towels, laundry and dish detergent, soaps and tissues.
Features
Guests at the Hilton Head Value Villas check in at the R.H. Realty & Rentals Office, located close by. Take advantage of the on-site laundry facilities and outdoor pool and enjoy access to a nearby fitness center with an indoor swimming pool. Parking is complimentary.

Indulge in a game of golf at some of the world’s best courses – including Harbour Town Golf Links at Sea Pines. Head to Harbour Town for shopping, restaurants and a historic lighthouse. Savannah, Georgia, and Charleston, South Carolina, are close enough for a day trip.
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (50 mi/80 km)
Attractions
  • Sea Pines golf course (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Harbour Town Golf Links (4.6 mi/7.5 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (5 mi/7 km)
  • Adventure Cove Fun Center (6 mi/10 km)
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Historic Savannah, Georgia (44 mi/71 km)
  • Charleston, South Carolina (105 mi/169 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not permitted. All villas are non-smoking.
  • Guests must check in at the office of R.H. Realty & Rentals. Check-in is at 3 p.m. and checkout is at 10 a.m. Keys and directions will be given at check-in.
  • Office hours are Monday to Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • If arriving after business hours, a package will be left in a locked box. Please call during office hours for the lock code. Directions to check-in office: Cross the bridge to Hilton Head and continue for approximately 3.5 miles. Get into the left lane and take the Cross Island Pkwy. Continue on Cross Island Pkwy for 5 miles to the traffic circle. Take the second right off the circle onto Pope Ave and continue for one mile. Turn left just after the Exxon station into Coligny Plaza. R.H. Realty & Rentals check-in office is located just beside a flag pole with an American Flag.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Head Value Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hilton Head Value Villas Rooms

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Villa, Non-Smoking
Room with one king bed and two twin beds is located within walking distance or a short drive from beach. Amenities include full kitchen with all appliances and dishes, living room, dining room, balcony, AC, cable TV, washer/dryer, on-site pool and is close to many restaurants, shops and activities such as golf, tennis, biking, water sports and tours. Bedding types vary and are available upon request. Pull-out sofa may be available upon request. Smoking and pets are not permitted.
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa, Non-Smoking
Room with one king bed, one queen bed and two twin beds are located within walking distance or a short drive from beach. Amenities include full kitchen with all appliances and dishes, living room, dining room, balcony, AC, cable TV, washer/dryer, on-site pool and is close to many restaurants, shops and activities such as golf, tennis, biking, water sports and tours. Bedding options are available upon request. Pull-out sofa may be available upon request. Smoking and pets are not permitted.
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Villa, Non-Smoking
Room with one queen bed is located within walking distance or a short drive from beach. Amenities include full kitchen with all appliances and dishes, living/dining area, balcony, AC, cable TV, laundry facility, on-site pool and is close to many restaurants, shops and activities such as golf, tennis, biking, water sports and tours. Pullout sofa/bunk beds may be available upon request. Smoking and pets not permitted.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Dining

Restaurants
Many restaurants are located within walking distance or a short drive away. Hilton Head is known for its many seafood restaurants, but also has American, Italian, French, Mexican, Oriental, Barbeque and Southern-Style restaurants. Fast food restaurants are also located close by.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Head Value Villas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NC
Oct 6, 2008

Great Location & Value

We loved the location of the condo they put us in. We were in Shipyard. We were close to Coligny Plaza and all sorts of restaurants. Best location in HH. They upgraded us from a 1BR to a 2BR at check in. We loved it! Plenty of room for 2 families. The only problem we had was when we wanted to use the jacuzzi you had to have a key to turn it on and we did not have one. We called the office and the guy was not very helpful an had no idea how to turn it on either. We asked a neighbor for help. Need to make sure that their renters have a key to use the jacuzzi, but we still loved it. We had a deck and a screened porch and a very relaxing atmosphere. Will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you check out the Tiki Bar at Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Also Happy Hour at Aunt Chiladas and Remmy's. Rent bikes as well, we parked our car when you arrived and did not use until we left. You can call ahead and have the bikes delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazy Aunt Mary
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 2, 2014

Not an upgrade

The only good thing about this place was the location. We were on the beach which was great. Within walking distance was food, entertainment, touristy shopping, bike rentals and trails. The room was not great. the bedspread had nasty stains, the ceiling in the bathroom was coming apart in places, the floor in the hallway had a huge dip in it , the floor above us squeaked loudly when walked on which seemed early in the morning and very late at night. It really needed alot of work. We were told it was an upgrade, I wonder how bad the other room was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its Greek to Me was excellent dining. Inside or outside. very reasonable for the amount of food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B Sullivan
Business
hilton head sc
Sep 2, 2014

1970'S decore

Not good!!!!!! very 70's decor dirty muskie smell hot water last at least thru 1 shower.comforter on bed had blood on it tv remotes did not work batteries rusted in remote.could not adjust shower water. tv's are analog 19" very disaponted in the whole experience. Glad to get home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 23, 2011

Great location for the price

Bedroom was small but outside of that it was a great villa for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close. You could walk to restaurants, stores, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brunie
Business
Athens, GA
Sep 8, 2010

Great weekend

Great location, right across the street from the beach and half a mile from restaurants and shops. Super easy check in and check out! Upgraded free of charged upon check in. Villa was spotless and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 8, 2010

Not to good

I would not stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food store is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from NC
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jun 1, 2010

A great alternative

Our villa was located in Shipyard Plantation. It was clean, nicely furnished and attractive. It overlooked a really nice swimming pool. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. Shipyard is fairly upscale HHI community with direct beach access on Forest Beach. There are nice walking/biking trails throughout with lots of lagoons and ponds to attract all kinds of birds and other wildlife. We would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 12, 2009

Name is Not Correct

"Value Villas" is not the name of any hotel/villa/condo. The address is correct, but it leads you to a real estate office where you pick up your keys from a drop box for the available property. BIG NOTE: Call ahead to get directions to the office. Once I finally got my keys and got situated, the condo was nice. Right on the beach; lots of families. A few dead bugs, but generally fine for the price. I never saw any persons connected to the property or the real estate office although they did answer the phone, thankfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to bring the telephone number on the reservation because Hilton Head 411 does not have a listing for "Value Villas."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, Ca
Jun 9, 2009

great location and getaway for the price

After getting door lock to open, we had a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Value Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Oct 6, 2008

Great Location & Value

We loved the location of the condo they put us in. We were in Shipyard. We were close to Coligny Plaza and all sorts of restaurants. Best location in HH. They upgraded us from a 1BR to a 2BR at check in. We loved it! Plenty of room for 2 families. The only problem we had was when we wanted to use the jacuzzi you had to have a key to turn it on and we did not have one. We called the office and the guy was not very helpful an had no idea how to turn it on either. We asked a neighbor for help. Need to make sure that their renters have a key to use the jacuzzi, but we still loved it. We had a deck and a screened porch and a very relaxing atmosphere. Will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you check out the Tiki Bar at Holiday Inn Oceanfront. Also Happy Hour at Aunt Chiladas and Remmy's. Rent bikes as well, we parked our car when you arrived and did not use until we left. You can call ahead and have the bikes delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top