$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
One Hotel Circle, One Hotel Circle, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Outstanding hotel

Wonderful staff and friendliest people. Best spa experience!! See full review

  • Donna L W
  • May 4, 2014
Spring Break

Great start to a fun Spring Break! The weather and hotel were perfect! See full review

  • Mary1106
  • Apr 18, 2014
Family-friendly Hilton Head beach resort for sports enthusiasts
Fresh from a multimillion dollar makeover, the oceanfront Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa features guest room balconies with a view, four on-site restaurants and a lavish new spa. The resort offers swimming and tennis, and convenient access to three championship golf courses and water activities from dolphin cruises to parasailing.
Highlights
  • Convenient to three championship golf courses, horseback riding, parasailing and more
  • On-site beach, tennis, fitness center, indoor and outdoor swimming pool
  • Nickelodeon Your Stay program for kids
  • AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel
Rooms
This Hilton Head oceanfront Marriott resort feature 513 guest rooms, all with private terraces. All accommodations include air conditioning, luxurious bedding with down comforters, custom duvets, cotton-rich linens and a pile of down/feather pillows. Private bathrooms include bathrobes and hair-dryer. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).
Features
The Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa boasts resort essentials with tennis courts, a fitness center, and an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Reward a workout or a day of exploration in the whirlpool. With a location steps from the beach, Hilton Head Marriott Resort guests have limitless options nearby: Book a dolphin cruise or other water adventure on the Atlantic Ocean, or try a romantic horseback ride on the white sand beach.


Back at the hotel, enjoy fresh seafood, classic American cuisine and poolside cocktails at four on-site restaurants and lounges. Lavish Spa Soleil offers massages and relaxing treatments by appointment. The Nickelodeon Your Stay program keeps kids entertained with fun activities. Valet and self-parking is available at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (45 mi/72.5 km)
Attractions
  • Shelter Cove Marina, restaurants and shops (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Adventure Cove Fun Center (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
  • Historic Savannah (42.6 mi/68.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 27 meeting rooms
  • 46,000 square feet of meeting space with up to 17 breakout rooms
  • Audiovisual services available
  • Event managers available
  • High-speed wireless Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Cafe
Experience our Hilton Head restaurant's modern American cuisine just steps from your hotel door on the waterfront. With stylish decor and casual dining, The Café is the perfect place to catch up with family or friends or have an informal business lunch.
Conroy's
Indulge your craving for seafood and classic American fare with our daily feature at this oceanfront restaurant in Hilton Head, SC. Our expert culinary team brings in the freshest seafood to create its delicious cuisine of crab cakes, salmon and shrimp.
Ocean Blu
Enjoy this seasonal restaurant's American cuisine in a casual, elegant setting. Our waterfront restaurant's Hilton Head, SC location is popular among guests on-the-go as well as those who want to linger for a friendly chat. Join us from spring to fall.
Liquid
Relax at this seasonal, outdoor, poolside/beachside restaurant in Hilton Head, SC. We feature cocktails, beer and more. Stop by our distinctive beach bar on Hilton Head to enjoy signature drinks with friends or colleagues in a warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happymikeanddoris
Business
duluth
Dec 16, 2014

fun family

great place great service great place for kids to play and have fun un fun fun aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happymikeanddoris
Business
atlanta
Dec 2, 2014

three plus one travel

great staff good service. pluming was little loud .l had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dry dock was best restaurant for fish and chips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexy1234
Business
Philpot Ky.
Sep 28, 2014

Hotek review

The hotel was nice. View of ocean was poor. I didn't like the hidden cost of about $145 at the time of checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to the early bird dinners if you are hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
docb
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Sep 4, 2014

the internet access is poor

The location of the hotel could not be better. The room is clean, and the staff are friendly. However, the wireless internet connection is very poor. I can not get good signals in my room. I have to stand near the door to get any signal at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdeghart
Business
Atlanta
Jun 6, 2014

Summer Getaway

Hotel was as expected and in a very good location. Beach was beautiful. Only ate in the outdoor cafe and around the pool area, but the food and service were excellent at both. Only downside, not much going on after dark. Would be a great hotel for families with pre-teen children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at outdoor cafe and pool was very good, and a good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevinstr
Business
Fishers, Indiana
May 26, 2014

Rooms need help!

Upon arriving the hotel had over-booked the room we had already paid for and we had to find another hotel to stay in that night. When we finally were able to check into the Marriott room we found mold on the shower walls, water damage in the room, huge cracked wall among other items. There was no microwave in the room. The room was smaller than the Hampton room we stayed in and the Hampton had more of a first impression of the room than the Marriott. The couch and bed were old, worn and sunk down to the frames when sat upon. For a 4 star hotel I expected a lot more from the room. It was obvious that at least this room had not been remolded in many years. The ocean view was great. The pool area, dinning and attractions were great. The staff was friendly and truly wanted us to have a great stay with them. The Asst. Manager was excellent. We may come back to Hilton Head but, probably not at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin watching, kayaking, dinner cruise with whale and dolphin watching. Great Dining options of all kinds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna L W
Business
New Jersey
May 4, 2014

Outstanding hotel

Wonderful staff and friendliest people. Best spa experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrstaz
Business
Minnesota, USA
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A beautiful vacation resort with wonderful amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plato856
Business
Stamford, CT
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful setting

My family and I had a nice visit, amenities were great staff was kind and attentive, and the location was close to everything. My negative ratings come from the call I get on day two (of my three day pre-paid reservation) when I got a call saying I was past due for checkout. I hastily pack the kids, our gear and start hauling everything out of the room. Not wanting to be charged for a night in not staying I go to the lobby to get some resolution. The manager was attentive and helpful, but took forever to make sense of the issue. Somewhere between O r bit z, the hotel, and checkin, all our dates were screwed up and I lost a good hour of my vacation and time with my kids over the debacle. We stayed the full three days I booked. The hotel offered to send a gift up to the room to compensate..(never delivered) and I ended up resenting my stay here. Will I come back? Probably. Will this be a review they share with future guests? Probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven S
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Apr 26, 2014

Get Away

Overall nice experience. Staff was super friendly. Location was solid... Beautiful area. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top