$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

4 stars
40 Folly Field Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Feels like home away from home

We had a very large comfortable villa that made our stay feel very relaxing. it felt really good to... See full review

  • pellapell
  • Mar 17, 2014
Good condo unit, Great location

nice 1 bedroom condo, clean ,easy beach access, great property & location See full review

  • 1st time to Hilton Head
  • Jul 18, 2013
Hilton Head resort with convention center, tennis courts, pro shop
The Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort offers a comfortable oceanfront home-away-from-home, complete with a fully equipped kitchen and a sleeper sofa. Book a lesson with the on-site tennis pro while the kids enjoy special summertime activities. Or rent a bike at the resort and explore the island’s many natural wonders.
Highlights
  • 10 lighted tennis courts, pro shop; tennis pro available
  • Convention center, accommodates up to 2,000 people
  • Villas with fully equipped kitchens and living areas
  • Oceanfront swimming pool, kid's pool
  • Outdoor barbecue areas
Location
Guests at the Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort take advantage of miles of pristine beaches and some of the best golf courses in the country. Explore the island’s natural wonders by bike or head into town for fine dining and upscale shopping.
Rooms
Choose from villas in three areas of the resort. Some offer ocean views or easy access to the large outdoor pool or tennis courts. Each villa includes a full kitchen, dining area and a sleeper sofa. Some have bunk beds. All are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, data port, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, DVD player and satellite television.
Features
The Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort boasts a large oceanfront pool, and a kiddie pool. Tennis enthusiasts can try out ten lighted courts, visit the pro shop and book a lesson with the tennis pro. Kids enjoy the on-site playground and summertime crafts and games like sand dollar decorating contests, underwater limbo, face painting and more.

There are several options for casual dining and drinks at the resort, including Jamaica Joez Beach Bar and the Jamaica Monz Ice Cream Hut. The Shanty offers shrimp and oysters and the Island Traderz general store covers the essentials.
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (40 mi/65 km)
  • Charleston International Airport (105 mi/168 km)
Attractions
  • Adventure Cove Fun Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (9 mi/15 km)
  • Historic Savannah, Georgia (37 mi/62 km)
Business
  • 15,000 square feet of conference facilities accommodating up to 2,000 people
  • Event space on deck overlooking lagoon
  • Business center
  • Copy service
Policies and fees
  • Please note: Office hours are Mon-Sun 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • There is a $25 USD resort fee per stay. Minimum age required at check-in is 21.
  • Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. All guests should go to the welcome center upon arrival to the resort. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. If you plan to arrive after the scheduled check-in time, please call ahead at 1-843-842-4402 so that we can arrange your after-hours check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort Rooms

Deluxe one bedroom resortview condo
This 500 sq. ft. one bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area, and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. The unit features a queen bed in the bedroom, a sleeper sofa in the living area, and 2 captain bunk beds.
Deluxe two bedroom resortview condo
This 850 sq. ft. two bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. There is a queen bed in the master, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living area.
Deluxe one bedroom oceanfront condo
This 500 sq. ft. one bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area, and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. The unit features a queen bed in the bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area.
Deluxe one bedroom oceanview condo
This 500 sq. ft. one bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area, and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. The unit features a queen bed in the bedroom, 2 captain bunk beds, and a sleeper sofa in the living area.
Deluxe two bedroom oceanview condo
This 850 sq. ft. two bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. There is a queen bed in the master, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.2029 -80.6925
Area served
Hilton Head Island
Nearby airports
SAV
Area description
This popular barrier island destination is located off the coast of South Carolina. The pristine natural environment offers a relaxing, hospitable atmosphere. Fertile salt marshes and sandy beaches are interspersed with championship golf and tennis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
9 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2011

Our Hilton head stay

We enjoyed tennis lessons for the kids, the pool and visiting the beach. The condition of our unit was not as good as we are accustomed to. We had to have housekeeping to come and clean the inch of dust off all the ceiling fans. We could not get a towel change without paying for it and had to wash resort towels and washcloths. There were NO washers/dryers in the unit so we had to tote our clotes to the community laundry room. To make matters worse, the dryers did not dry the clothes and they were too expensive. All of this took some enjoyment out of the vacation. I would get a different cleaning service. They did not clean up to standards we have seen in other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the chicken fingers at the beach restaurant. They are delicious.

Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Jun 29, 2011

The good and the bad

We've been going to Hilton Head since 1981 and we've always enjoyed our trips. All of the places we've stayed have been fabulous until this year. I was under the assumption we were staying closer to the beach and we weren't. I went to the office to get another garbage bag and they told me that was a starter set and you don't get anymore. The same with towels they wanted to charge $13 for a bundle of towels. There was no washer and dryer in the facility either. We had stayed at that complex before and there was a washer and dryer and their wasn't in this one. Just very disappointed in that and will not stay in that resort anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
fishruf
columbia s.c.
May 9, 2013

our one year anniversary

when we got there to the room i told my wife we would have ocean view thats what i paid for ,but we did not have ocean view,to keep her from being upset about it i told her we are together that what matter ,we enjoy the rest of our one anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Newly remodel apartment in tennis villa in front of laguna, very quiet. Short distance from beach, pool and tennis court. Enjoyed playing tennis and pool. Wonderful beach. Lots of jellyfish apparently innocuous. Many restaurants to try out all very good and for all levels. Oyster factory is a must! Fantastic sunset from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
World's Greatest Mimi
Atlanta, GA
Jul 3, 2012

Fun family time

Great stay. Family oriented, child friendly and safe environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crazy Crab has great dining and margaritas!

Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
Foley Mom
Foley, Alabama
May 5, 2013

Quiet and restful hotel

Everything was great. The only downfall was poor cellphone service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
Robert30241
LaGrange, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Resort

Excellent Resort. We loved staying here. Excellent family oriented facitity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
Ktcfam
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Everything but the bed!

We checked in and went straight to the beach, had a few hours of sunshine. Everything was great until it was time for bed. The bed was horrible! The next morning my hubby and I could not stand straight up right for awhile. It's sad when we took turns sleeping on the couch the next night. Over all a good time, great for a family. We might be back, depending if I could find a outstanding deal. But we will not stay in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 13, 2010

Best place we've ever stayed

Most standard hotel rooms make you want to try to find anything to do to get out of the cell. This was a relaxing, restful, 2-bedroom apartment with kitchen & a wonderful deck overlooking the ocean. We would have been happy to just stay in the room. It was about a 50 yard walk to Folly Field Beach. Absolutely gorgeous, and we will definitely stay there again. (Hopefully for a week... this was only 3.5 days.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fully equipped kitchen. Hit the grocery store instead of eating out. Beach, lunch, more beach, dinner. Sweet.

Back to menu Return to top