$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

4 stars
40 Folly Field Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Experience!!

I booked reservation at the Hilton Head Island Tennis and Beach Resort for my 6 yr anniversary for... See full review

  • Painful Payne
  • May 19, 2014
Good Beach Stay!

Stayed there many times. Held up to expectations! Good for family and multiple families to stay.... See full review

  • Livd2000
  • Jul 2, 2014
Hilton Head resort with convention center, tennis courts, pro shop
The Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort offers a comfortable oceanfront home-away-from-home, complete with a fully equipped kitchen and a sleeper sofa. Book a lesson with the on-site tennis pro while the kids enjoy special summertime activities. Or rent a bike at the resort and explore the island’s many natural wonders.
Highlights
  • 10 lighted tennis courts, pro shop; tennis pro available
  • Convention center, accommodates up to 2,000 people
  • Villas with fully equipped kitchens and living areas
  • Oceanfront swimming pool, kid's pool
  • Outdoor barbecue areas
Location
Guests at the Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort take advantage of miles of pristine beaches and some of the best golf courses in the country. Explore the island’s natural wonders by bike or head into town for fine dining and upscale shopping.
Rooms
Choose from villas in three areas of the resort. Some offer ocean views or easy access to the large outdoor pool or tennis courts. Each villa includes a full kitchen, dining area and a sleeper sofa. Some have bunk beds. All are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, data port, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board, DVD player and satellite television.
Features
The Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort boasts a large oceanfront pool, and a kiddie pool. Tennis enthusiasts can try out ten lighted courts, visit the pro shop and book a lesson with the tennis pro. Kids enjoy the on-site playground and summertime crafts and games like sand dollar decorating contests, underwater limbo, face painting and more.

There are several options for casual dining and drinks at the resort, including Jamaica Joez Beach Bar and the Jamaica Monz Ice Cream Hut. The Shanty offers shrimp and oysters and the Island Traderz general store covers the essentials.
Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (40 mi/65 km)
  • Charleston International Airport (105 mi/168 km)
Attractions
  • Adventure Cove Fun Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (9 mi/15 km)
  • Historic Savannah, Georgia (37 mi/62 km)
Business
  • 15,000 square feet of conference facilities accommodating up to 2,000 people
  • Event space on deck overlooking lagoon
  • Business center
  • Copy service
Policies and fees
  • Please note: Office hours are Mon-Sun 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.
  • There is a $25 USD resort fee per stay. Minimum age required at check-in is 21.
  • Check-in is at 4 p.m. and check-out is at 10 a.m. All guests should go to the welcome center upon arrival to the resort. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. If you plan to arrive after the scheduled check-in time, please call ahead at 1-843-842-4402 so that we can arrange your after-hours check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.2029 -80.6925
Area served
Hilton Head Island
Nearby airports
SAV
Area description
This popular barrier island destination is located off the coast of South Carolina. The pristine natural environment offers a relaxing, hospitable atmosphere. Fertile salt marshes and sandy beaches are interspersed with championship golf and tennis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort Rooms

Deluxe one bedroom resortview condo
This 500 sq. ft. one bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area, and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. The unit features a queen bed in the bedroom, a sleeper sofa in the living area, and 2 captain bunk beds.
Deluxe two bedroom resortview condo
This 850 sq. ft. two bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. There is a queen bed in the master, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living area.
Deluxe one bedroom oceanfront condo
This 500 sq. ft. one bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area, and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. The unit features a queen bed in the bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area.
Deluxe one bedroom oceanview condo
This 500 sq. ft. one bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area, and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. The unit features a queen bed in the bedroom, 2 captain bunk beds, and a sleeper sofa in the living area.
Deluxe two bedroom oceanview condo
This 850 sq. ft. two bedroom unit features a full kitchen, dining area and is steps away from the sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. There is a queen bed in the master, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World's Greatest Mimi
Atlanta, GA
Jul 3, 2012

Fun family time

Great stay. Family oriented, child friendly and safe environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crazy Crab has great dining and margaritas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livd2000
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 2, 2014

Good Beach Stay!

Stayed there many times. Held up to expectations! Good for family and multiple families to stay. Pool options are great with beach access handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ktcfam
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2014

Had a good time but won't be back

Let me start by saying we had a good time! The beach was clean and the weather was perfect. But one afternoon we wanted to take our kids to the play ground, as soon as we walked onto the sand I got bit by an ant. Then we saw ants everywhere! We has to carry our boys off the play ground because they were getting bit all over their feet. Next we went to Gator pizza for dinner. The staff seemed very inexperienced. We ordere drinks from the cooler but the cooler was broke and all the drinks were warm. We stayed at the same place last year and had a wonderful time. This go- a - around was much different. We will definitely go beck to HHI but we'll stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bug spray!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painful Payne
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 19, 2014

Great Experience!!

I booked reservation at the Hilton Head Island Tennis and Beach Resort for my 6 yr anniversary for a surprise for my wife. Let me just say, I was just as surprised. From the staff to the security all were wonderful. My condo was excellent and my wife loved it. Seconds away from the beach. Pool was clean, and the beach bar was a bonus. I will return. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR ANNIVERSARY ONE TO REMEMBER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining on property was just as great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acushman
Business
Augusta Ga
Apr 22, 2014

It's ok

I was very disappointed in the room. It was very small with only 1 tv in living room. The balcony was so nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The front bar has some great food and staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pellapell
Business
Atlanta
Mar 17, 2014

Feels like home away from home

We had a very large comfortable villa that made our stay feel very relaxing. it felt really good to go out during the day and come back to a place that felt similar to home. I would absolutely recommend stay at this resort, it was very clean even the fold out couch was relaxing. The staff was nice, and this place was was secured. The only downside was the elevators not working so we had to take the stairs for the entire weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ksbikr
Business
Midwest
Mar 1, 2014

Needs updating.

Paid for ocean view and had to stand on tiptoes of balcony to get a glimpse of the water. Don't accept a first floor room if you expect to see the ocean. Very small outdated bathroom and bedroom. Couldn't wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksbikr
Business
Midwest
Feb 28, 2014

Outdated

Room was like stepping into 1960's. Pretty sure no improvements made since original construction. Thought my foot was going to go through the floor in the bathroom. Paid for an ocean view-- might have been able to see the ocean with a step ladder on the balcony. If you pay for an ocean view don't accept a room on the 1st floor. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Hilton Head
Business
Iowa City Iowa
Jul 18, 2013

Good condo unit, Great location

nice 1 bedroom condo, clean ,easy beach access, great property & location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Annie O's Southern Eats is a hidden gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ktcfam
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Everything but the bed!

We checked in and went straight to the beach, had a few hours of sunshine. Everything was great until it was time for bed. The bed was horrible! The next morning my hubby and I could not stand straight up right for awhile. It's sad when we took turns sleeping on the couch the next night. Over all a good time, great for a family. We might be back, depending if I could find a outstanding deal. But we will not stay in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vondajenn
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 30, 2013

Just average really

My boyfriend and I were very excited about staying in HHI as it was Memorial Day weekend and our 1 year anniversary. We primarily booked through here because of the availabiltiy of a beachfront hotel and the oceanview condo we reserved. We checked into the hotel with 4 -5 ladies just standing there having conversation and then one young lady walked over and checked us in. Very mediocre customer service. I work in hotels so I know how it should be done. Imagine my suprise when I saw on the form that it was a resort view room..not oceanview which was what I reserved. I even showed her the email from my phone and she quoted.."Sorry thats not how it came over to us...nothing I can do." Obviously, I was not very happy. When we reached the condo, we were pleasantly surprised, it was nice and updated and clean and had a view of the tennis courts...Our condo was a 4-5 minute walk to the beach which wasnt bad I guess. The location of the hotel was nice and close to everything. The outlets and restaurants there left something to the imagination. We walked up after lunch and there was nothing open until 4pm on Sunday of Memorial Day...go figure! Overall we had an excellent time in HHI, but next time we will not be selecting this hotel...and probably not o..z either as what was promised and paid for was not what we received at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top