$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
1575 Fording Island Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Just One NIght

Clean hotel, staff went beyond our expectations. Would absolutely stay here again! See full review

  • Colleen Matt
  • Dec 9, 2013
Excellent, very clean, a must!

Very clean, staff very friendly, Definetly would stay again! Excellent Breakfast, cooked by the... See full review

  • LindaPink
  • Apr 16, 2013
Convenient access to Hilton Head Island fun without island prices
Located on the inter-coastal highway just over the bridge from Hilton Head Island, the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head offers convenient, budget-friendly access to beaches, golf and shopping. This newly renovated South Carolina property features a relaxed atmosphere, complete with an outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and an on-site restaurant where guests enjoy a Southern-style breakfast buffet, cooked-to-order omelets and more. An on-site pantry has a selection of meals to-go and sundries.
Highlights
  • Convenient access to Hilton Head beaches, golf courses and outdoor activities
  • Outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool
  • On-site restaurant
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Guest rooms feature complimentary remote printing to the business center
Location

With Hilton Head Island located just across the bridge, guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head have plenty of options for outdoor fun. Relax on a white sand beach, enjoy championship golf, tennis, and horseback riding, or ride the waves on a dolphin-watch cruise nearby.

Rooms

All of the spacious rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head offer comfortable and convenient furnishings: a chair with ottoman, large work desk with an ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra desk chair, refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker. Rooms also include free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD HDTV, premium cable and a complimentary copy of USA Today (Monday to Friday). Accessible rooms, suites and cribs are available.

Features

Get a hot Southern-style breakfast on-site at the Great American Grill, where guests enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, French toast, waffles and a full breakfast buffet. For meals on-the-go or late-night snacks, stop by the Pavilion Pantry, open 24 hours a day. Evening room service is available. 

 

The Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head features an outdoor swimming pool, heated whirlpool and fitness center. Coin-operated laundry facilities and laundry/valet services are available. Parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (36 mi/58 km)
Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Coligny Plaza (14.5 mi/23 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Historic Savannah, GA (30 mi/48 km)
  • Mighty 8th Air Force Heritage Museum (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Hotel Map

32.2385 -80.8111
Nearby airports
Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 40.00, MI, E; Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 8.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Jun 27, 2011

Great Hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I will stay again. The front desk staff was nice. The room was very clean. The location is close to outlet malls and short drive to the beach. Ideal hotel for families or just a nice couple getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Statesboro, Ga
Jun 27, 2011

Friend Reunion

We had a really good time. Hotel staff was very nice. I felt like the hotel was a little dated. The bathroom in our room didn't have a fan to keep air ventilating-it got really hot and stuffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a dolphin cruise that was really nice and relaxing. Very enjoyable in Hourbor Town.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Statesboro, Ga
Jun 27, 2011

Friend Reunion

We had a really good time. Hotel staff was very nice. I felt like the hotel was a little dated. The bathroom in our room didn't have a fan to keep air ventilating-it got really hot and stuffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a dolphin cruise that was really nice and relaxing. Very enjoyable in Hourbor Town.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Jun 27, 2011

Great Hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I will stay again. The front desk staff was nice. The room was very clean. The location is close to outlet malls and short drive to the beach. Ideal hotel for families or just a nice couple getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 20, 2011

"Very convenient and wonderful getaway"

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. The location is very convenient to traveling into the island. Very close to the outlets which was nice. Plenty of great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

experience eating at the Skull Island Boathouse. All fresh fish and wonderful service. This will be somewhere we will eat at again.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 20, 2011

"Very convenient and wonderful getaway"

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. The location is very convenient to traveling into the island. Very close to the outlets which was nice. Plenty of great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

experience eating at the Skull Island Boathouse. All fresh fish and wonderful service. This will be somewhere we will eat at again.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maturelady
New York City
Jun 15, 2011

frequent visitor to HHI

This was an almost ideal location because I was visiting with family who did not have sleeping accomadations for me altho they picked me up daily to take advantage of other things Hilton Head offers. I saw some other hotels that might have been closer, but my son indicated clearly, that they were not "Hilton quality". I do believe that some sort of transportation, even if irregular, to other points on the Island would have been appreciated. There were items in the room which needed to be fixed (mismatched coffee pot, clock radio which couldn't be reset) but they were promptly replaced or repaired. The personnel at the desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. I would have appreciated a location in the hotel for just coffee in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maturelady
New York City
Jun 15, 2011

frequent visitor to HHI

This was an almost ideal location because I was visiting with family who did not have sleeping accomadations for me altho they picked me up daily to take advantage of other things Hilton Head offers. I saw some other hotels that might have been closer, but my son indicated clearly, that they were not "Hilton quality". I do believe that some sort of transportation, even if irregular, to other points on the Island would have been appreciated. There were items in the room which needed to be fixed (mismatched coffee pot, clock radio which couldn't be reset) but they were promptly replaced or repaired. The personnel at the desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. I would have appreciated a location in the hotel for just coffee in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gin in SC
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Couple from RH

It was a good night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of shopping money!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gin in SC
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Couple from RH

It was a good night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of shopping money!

Back to menu Return to top