$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
View map of 1575 Fording Island Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaPink
Mass.
Apr 16, 2013

Excellent, very clean, a must!

Very clean, staff very friendly, Definetly would stay again! Excellent Breakfast, cooked by the chef, right there. Local to stores, resturants. Very pleasant stay, Linda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk or drive, totaly surrounded by resturants and stores.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neptune Gator
Business
Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was very nice and the staff very pleasant. They welcomed us with chocolate cookies, which was a nice surprise. Covered parking is available and a nice pool. Room was nice and bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cynthiav1203
Business
Bohemia, New York
Oct 24, 2011

Not on Hilton Head Island

This hotel is NOT located ON Hilton Head Island. This hotel is over the bridge in BLUFFTON. The room service hours are not sufficient. I arrived at 9:25 PM, checked in, when to my room opened the room service guide and discovered that room service stops at 9:30PM...even on Friday night. I called the front desk hoping that maybe there was some flexability on the 9:30 and the answer was NO. I had to settle for a microwave dinner from the hotel pantry. The decor and cleanliness of the room were just ok, bed was a little lumpy. I had to check out one day early because of a family emergency and I was told that I would NOT get a refund because I was "pre-paid", thanks guys for being so understanding and compassionate. Dont hold your breath...I wont be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mscdngal
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not too shabby

We stayed here for labor day weekend and thought that since we were not right on the beach that we would be far away. But not the case, this hotel is located right across the bridge from the beach. While being close to the Tanger Outlet malls. Check-in was fast & easy, the staff was helpful and very accomdating. The rooms were clean and spacious. Downside: the AC unit in our room was loud!! It woke me up a couple of times. Yes you do have to pay for breakfast as other reviewers have mentioned. Its about $10/per person. Its a buffet style and you can order french toast or omelettes to your personalized taste. The staff will make reservations for you at any restaurant you want. They made one for us at Chart House, would defn recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the hotel to make a reservation for you at Chart House.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixie
Business
North Charleston, sC
Aug 16, 2011

Great quiet place and easy to get to

The only negative was having to pay for breakfast. Other than that, I would stay and recommend the Garden Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Skull Head Boathouse. Great location right on the marina. Quite relaxing.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MjdIi
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fair

Good location. Costly Breakfast. Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston,WV
Aug 7, 2011

Wrong room !

We booked a nonsmoking room with 2 queen bedsWhen we arrived the only rooms available were a smoking room that smelled terrible or a room with one kingWe took that but has to have someone on a cot[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Plains John
Business
White Plains N.Y.
Jul 18, 2011

John in White Plains

Over all excellent. Tricky to find when arriving but then it's no problem. Good location to beach if you don't want to stay on the island. Very good breakfast with the exception of the worst coffee I've ever had. Terrific service and would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, Ga
Jun 27, 2011

Friend Reunion

We had a really good time. Hotel staff was very nice. I felt like the hotel was a little dated. The bathroom in our room didn't have a fan to keep air ventilating-it got really hot and stuffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a dolphin cruise that was really nice and relaxing. Very enjoyable in Hourbor Town.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 27, 2011

Great Hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I will stay again. The front desk staff was nice. The room was very clean. The location is close to outlet malls and short drive to the beach. Ideal hotel for families or just a nice couple getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top