Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
1575 Fording Island Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Just One NIght

Clean hotel, staff went beyond our expectations. Would absolutely stay here again! See full review

  • Colleen Matt
  • Dec 9, 2013
Excellent, very clean, a must!

Very clean, staff very friendly, Definetly would stay again! Excellent Breakfast, cooked by the... See full review

  • LindaPink
  • Apr 16, 2013
Convenient access to Hilton Head Island fun without island prices
Located on the inter-coastal highway just over the bridge from Hilton Head Island, the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head offers convenient, budget-friendly access to beaches, golf and shopping. This newly renovated South Carolina property features a relaxed atmosphere, complete with an outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and an on-site restaurant where guests enjoy a Southern-style breakfast buffet, cooked-to-order omelets and more. An on-site pantry has a selection of meals to-go and sundries.
Highlights
  • Convenient access to Hilton Head beaches, golf courses and outdoor activities
  • Outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool
  • On-site restaurant
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Guest rooms feature complimentary remote printing to the business center
Location

With Hilton Head Island located just across the bridge, guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head have plenty of options for outdoor fun. Relax on a white sand beach, enjoy championship golf, tennis, and horseback riding, or ride the waves on a dolphin-watch cruise nearby.

Rooms

All of the spacious rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head offer comfortable and convenient furnishings: a chair with ottoman, large work desk with an ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra desk chair, refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker. Rooms also include free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD HDTV, premium cable and a complimentary copy of USA Today (Monday to Friday). Accessible rooms, suites and cribs are available.

Features

Get a hot Southern-style breakfast on-site at the Great American Grill, where guests enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, French toast, waffles and a full breakfast buffet. For meals on-the-go or late-night snacks, stop by the Pavilion Pantry, open 24 hours a day. Evening room service is available. 

 

The Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head features an outdoor swimming pool, heated whirlpool and fitness center. Coin-operated laundry facilities and laundry/valet services are available. Parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (36 mi/58 km)
Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Coligny Plaza (14.5 mi/23 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Historic Savannah, GA (30 mi/48 km)
  • Mighty 8th Air Force Heritage Museum (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

32.2385 -80.8111
Nearby airports
Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 40.00, MI, E; Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 8.00, MI, E;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mscdngal
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not too shabby

We stayed here for labor day weekend and thought that since we were not right on the beach that we would be far away. But not the case, this hotel is located right across the bridge from the beach. While being close to the Tanger Outlet malls. Check-in was fast & easy, the staff was helpful and very accomdating. The rooms were clean and spacious. Downside: the AC unit in our room was loud!! It woke me up a couple of times. Yes you do have to pay for breakfast as other reviewers have mentioned. Its about $10/per person. Its a buffet style and you can order french toast or omelettes to your personalized taste. The staff will make reservations for you at any restaurant you want. They made one for us at Chart House, would defn recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the hotel to make a reservation for you at Chart House.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mscdngal
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not too shabby

We stayed here for labor day weekend and thought that since we were not right on the beach that we would be far away. But not the case, this hotel is located right across the bridge from the beach. While being close to the Tanger Outlet malls. Check-in was fast & easy, the staff was helpful and very accomdating. The rooms were clean and spacious. Downside: the AC unit in our room was loud!! It woke me up a couple of times. Yes you do have to pay for breakfast as other reviewers have mentioned. Its about $10/per person. Its a buffet style and you can order french toast or omelettes to your personalized taste. The staff will make reservations for you at any restaurant you want. They made one for us at Chart House, would defn recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the hotel to make a reservation for you at Chart House.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixie
North Charleston, sC
Aug 16, 2011

Great quiet place and easy to get to

The only negative was having to pay for breakfast. Other than that, I would stay and recommend the Garden Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Skull Head Boathouse. Great location right on the marina. Quite relaxing.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixie
North Charleston, sC
Aug 16, 2011

Great quiet place and easy to get to

The only negative was having to pay for breakfast. Other than that, I would stay and recommend the Garden Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Skull Head Boathouse. Great location right on the marina. Quite relaxing.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MjdIi
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fair

Good location. Costly Breakfast. Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MjdIi
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fair

Good location. Costly Breakfast. Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston,WV
Aug 7, 2011

Wrong room !

We booked a nonsmoking room with 2 queen bedsWhen we arrived the only rooms available were a smoking room that smelled terrible or a room with one kingWe took that but has to have someone on a cot[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston,WV
Aug 7, 2011

Wrong room !

We booked a nonsmoking room with 2 queen bedsWhen we arrived the only rooms available were a smoking room that smelled terrible or a room with one kingWe took that but has to have someone on a cot[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Plains John
White Plains N.Y.
Jul 18, 2011

John in White Plains

Over all excellent. Tricky to find when arriving but then it's no problem. Good location to beach if you don't want to stay on the island. Very good breakfast with the exception of the worst coffee I've ever had. Terrific service and would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Plains John
White Plains N.Y.
Jul 18, 2011

John in White Plains

Over all excellent. Tricky to find when arriving but then it's no problem. Good location to beach if you don't want to stay on the island. Very good breakfast with the exception of the worst coffee I've ever had. Terrific service and would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top