$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
1575 Fording Island Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Just One NIght

Clean hotel, staff went beyond our expectations. Would absolutely stay here again! See full review

  • Colleen Matt
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great location - staff not helpful

Staff managed to throw away purchases we had made and then asked us to root through the dumpster to... See full review

  • Travelling Guy 123
  • Nov 20, 2014
Convenient access to Hilton Head Island fun without island prices
Located on the inter-coastal highway just over the bridge from Hilton Head Island, the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head offers convenient, budget-friendly access to beaches, golf and shopping. This newly renovated South Carolina property features a relaxed atmosphere, complete with an outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and an on-site restaurant where guests enjoy a Southern-style breakfast buffet, cooked-to-order omelets and more. An on-site pantry has a selection of meals to-go and sundries.
Highlights
  • Convenient access to Hilton Head beaches, golf courses and outdoor activities
  • Outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool
  • On-site restaurant
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Guest rooms feature complimentary remote printing to the business center
Location

With Hilton Head Island located just across the bridge, guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head have plenty of options for outdoor fun. Relax on a white sand beach, enjoy championship golf, tennis, and horseback riding, or ride the waves on a dolphin-watch cruise nearby.

Rooms

All of the spacious rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head offer comfortable and convenient furnishings: a chair with ottoman, large work desk with an ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra desk chair, refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker. Rooms also include free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD HDTV, premium cable and a complimentary copy of USA Today (Monday to Friday). Accessible rooms, suites and cribs are available.

Features

Get a hot Southern-style breakfast on-site at the Great American Grill, where guests enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, French toast, waffles and a full breakfast buffet. For meals on-the-go or late-night snacks, stop by the Pavilion Pantry, open 24 hours a day. Evening room service is available. 

 

The Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head features an outdoor swimming pool, heated whirlpool and fitness center. Coin-operated laundry facilities and laundry/valet services are available. Parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (36 mi/58 km)
Attractions
  • Tanger Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Coligny Plaza (14.5 mi/23 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Historic Savannah, GA (30 mi/48 km)
  • Mighty 8th Air Force Heritage Museum (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Audiovisual equipment rental

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaPink
Business
Mass.
Apr 16, 2013

Excellent, very clean, a must!

Very clean, staff very friendly, Definetly would stay again! Excellent Breakfast, cooked by the chef, right there. Local to stores, resturants. Very pleasant stay, Linda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk or drive, totaly surrounded by resturants and stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cynthiav1203
Business
Bohemia, New York
Oct 24, 2011

Not on Hilton Head Island

This hotel is NOT located ON Hilton Head Island. This hotel is over the bridge in BLUFFTON. The room service hours are not sufficient. I arrived at 9:25 PM, checked in, when to my room opened the room service guide and discovered that room service stops at 9:30PM...even on Friday night. I called the front desk hoping that maybe there was some flexability on the 9:30 and the answer was NO. I had to settle for a microwave dinner from the hotel pantry. The decor and cleanliness of the room were just ok, bed was a little lumpy. I had to check out one day early because of a family emergency and I was told that I would NOT get a refund because I was "pre-paid", thanks guys for being so understanding and compassionate. Dont hold your breath...I wont be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mscdngal
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not too shabby

We stayed here for labor day weekend and thought that since we were not right on the beach that we would be far away. But not the case, this hotel is located right across the bridge from the beach. While being close to the Tanger Outlet malls. Check-in was fast & easy, the staff was helpful and very accomdating. The rooms were clean and spacious. Downside: the AC unit in our room was loud!! It woke me up a couple of times. Yes you do have to pay for breakfast as other reviewers have mentioned. Its about $10/per person. Its a buffet style and you can order french toast or omelettes to your personalized taste. The staff will make reservations for you at any restaurant you want. They made one for us at Chart House, would defn recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the hotel to make a reservation for you at Chart House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixie
Business
North Charleston, sC
Aug 16, 2011

Great quiet place and easy to get to

The only negative was having to pay for breakfast. Other than that, I would stay and recommend the Garden Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Skull Head Boathouse. Great location right on the marina. Quite relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MjdIi
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Fair

Good location. Costly Breakfast. Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston,WV
Aug 7, 2011

Wrong room !

We booked a nonsmoking room with 2 queen bedsWhen we arrived the only rooms available were a smoking room that smelled terrible or a room with one kingWe took that but has to have someone on a cot[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Plains John
Business
White Plains N.Y.
Jul 18, 2011

John in White Plains

Over all excellent. Tricky to find when arriving but then it's no problem. Good location to beach if you don't want to stay on the island. Very good breakfast with the exception of the worst coffee I've ever had. Terrific service and would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, Ga
Jun 27, 2011

Friend Reunion

We had a really good time. Hotel staff was very nice. I felt like the hotel was a little dated. The bathroom in our room didn't have a fan to keep air ventilating-it got really hot and stuffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a dolphin cruise that was really nice and relaxing. Very enjoyable in Hourbor Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jun 27, 2011

Great Hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I will stay again. The front desk staff was nice. The room was very clean. The location is close to outlet malls and short drive to the beach. Ideal hotel for families or just a nice couple getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 20, 2011

"Very convenient and wonderful getaway"

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. The location is very convenient to traveling into the island. Very close to the outlets which was nice. Plenty of great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

experience eating at the Skull Island Boathouse. All fresh fish and wonderful service. This will be somewhere we will eat at again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top