$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Competent check-in and our room was ready a couple of hours early! Clean, clean, clean. microwave... See full review

  • karenhar07
  • Apr 1, 2014
Hotel Stay

It was the prefect location for me and nice choices on the breakfast. The weather was great... See full review

  • Names all taken
  • Feb 16, 2014
Hilton Head Island getaway to natural wonders and upscale fun
At the Hampton Inn Hilton Head, budget travelers can enjoy all the golf, dining, shopping and outdoor fun the island has to offer. Go on a late-night turtle watch at the Coastal Discovery Museum to observe endangered loggerhead turtles or head to the outlet mall for a bargain. Breakfast is free, and so is high-speed Internet access in the spacious rooms. Hampton Inn Hilton Head also has a fitness center and pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to outdoor activities and outlet shopping
  • Free high-speed Internet in guest rooms, Wi-Fi in lobby and public spaces
  • Free breakfast, available to-go during the week
  • Fitness center, swimming pool
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms

All tastefully decorated rooms at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head include comfy Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds, a coffee-maker and an iron and ironing board. Some units include a microwave and refrigerator. Bathrooms feature a WaterPik showerhead and a curved shower rod. All rooms at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head include free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Hampton Inn Hilton Head breakfast is free and available to-go during the week. A variety of restaurants are close by. Laundry and valet service is available as well (fees apply). The Hampton Inn Hilton Head features a fitness center and swimming pool. Parking on-site is free.


Take in the island's natural wonders at the Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve and Sea Pines Forest Preserve or observe the endangered loggerhead turtles during mating season. A host of bargains await at the Tanger Outlet Malls and Shelter Cove.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (38 mi/61 km)
Attractions
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Shelter Cove mall and shops (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Malls (8 mi/13 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (10 mi/16 km)
  • Harbour Town marina (10 mi/16 km)
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve (10 mi/16 km)
  • Parris Island (38 mi/61 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in guest rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in public spaces
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center
Policies and fees
The pool will be closed for renovation from Monday, April 21 until Friday, May 16.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.215 -80.7002
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 1.00, MI, S; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 38.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Hilton Head also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B man
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 8, 2014

B. G

This hotel is very clean, close to the beach and shopping centers. The hot breakfast is a plus and very good. The hotel staff are friendly and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to Tanger Outlet 1 & 2 and also the Shelter Clove harbour mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karenhar07
Naples, FL
Apr 1, 2014

Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Competent check-in and our room was ready a couple of hours early! Clean, clean, clean. microwave and fridge in each room is definite plus. Coffee maker and iron are standard. Hot breakfast is provided daily and that alone is a money saver on vacation with the family! We always use this hotel when we are visiting Hilton Head for only a few days. Other family members have stayed here on our recommendation, and all have been pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store is right across William Hilton Parkway from the hotel. It's a little shopping center with numerous other stores as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Names all taken
Hilton Head, SC
Feb 16, 2014

Hotel Stay

It was the prefect location for me and nice choices on the breakfast. The weather was great too!! Thanks for you hospitality!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Met girl
Baltimore, MD
Aug 24, 2013

Misinformation on room type

When we made the reservation we were told that we had a 2 bedroom suite. When we arrived we were given a single bedroom. I talked to the front desk and was told they no longer have suites. If I had known that, then I would have gone to a different hotel where I could have gotten a suite. My husband and I were traveling with my grandson and my adult daughter. When my husband showered my daughter had to leave the room and when my daughter showered my husband had to leave the room. I feel that I am owed a refund for the difference between a suite and a regular room. I will no longer use your website if you do not give me some type of refund since your website is not up to date and cannot be relied upon for accurate information. Sincerely, Caren Breidenstein

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue44
Columbia, SC
Apr 16, 2012

Heritage Golf Trip

I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years and I have always been very happy. This year we were pleased to see the interior renovations to the hallways and rooms. Everything was very clean and asthetically appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sea Shack located on Executive Blvd (just down from the Sea Pines Traffic Circle) is small but has the best seafood and prices on Hilton Head Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Narase
Charlotte, NC
Jan 3, 2012

Somewhat run down Hampton Inn

This was a below average Hampton Inn. Somewhat disappointing, considering the prime location in Hilton Head. It was clean, but it seriously needs a makeover, but would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
germanjim
Palmetto, FL, USA
Dec 17, 2011

nice

it was a nice stay and people were very friendly, AND room was nice and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaybird
Fort Myers, Florida
Sep 19, 2011

Family reunion

Location was handy to where we wanted to go. Would have liked a hot tub but everything else was great. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Souvik
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 7, 2011

Great value

Has all the amenities of Hampton Inn, great location and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Public access beach and bike rental

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Oct 3, 2010

Clean with a pretty good breakfast!

The rooms were clean and the beds were REALLY COMFORTABLE! We also like the breakfasts. There was something hot every morning and each day was something different to eat. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lawton Stables on the island. They have horseback riding and a free petting zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search