$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
View map of 1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Competent check-in and our room was ready a couple of hours early! Clean, clean, clean. microwave... See full review

  • karenhar07
  • Apr 1, 2014
Hotel Stay

It was the prefect location for me and nice choices on the breakfast. The weather was great... See full review

  • Names all taken
  • Feb 16, 2014
Hilton Head Island getaway to natural wonders and upscale fun
At the Hampton Inn Hilton Head, budget travelers can enjoy all the golf, dining, shopping and outdoor fun the island has to offer. Go on a late-night turtle watch at the Coastal Discovery Museum to observe endangered loggerhead turtles or head to the outlet mall for a bargain. Breakfast is free, and so is high-speed Internet access in the spacious rooms. Hampton Inn Hilton Head also has a fitness center and pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to outdoor activities and outlet shopping
  • Free high-speed Internet in guest rooms, Wi-Fi in lobby and public spaces
  • Free breakfast, available to-go during the week
  • Fitness center, swimming pool
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms

All tastefully decorated rooms at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head include comfy Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds, a coffee-maker and an iron and ironing board. Some units include a microwave and refrigerator. Bathrooms feature a WaterPik showerhead and a curved shower rod. All rooms at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head include free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Hampton Inn Hilton Head breakfast is free and available to-go during the week. A variety of restaurants are close by. Laundry and valet service is available as well (fees apply). The Hampton Inn Hilton Head features a fitness center and swimming pool. Parking on-site is free.


Take in the island's natural wonders at the Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve and Sea Pines Forest Preserve or observe the endangered loggerhead turtles during mating season. A host of bargains await at the Tanger Outlet Malls and Shelter Cove.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (38 mi/61 km)
Attractions
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Shelter Cove mall and shops (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Malls (8 mi/13 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (10 mi/16 km)
  • Harbour Town marina (10 mi/16 km)
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve (10 mi/16 km)
  • Parris Island (38 mi/61 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in guest rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in public spaces
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center
Policies and fees
The pool will be closed for renovation from Monday, April 21 until Friday, May 16.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Hilton Head also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CR38
Business
Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Jun 14, 2010

A step below.

Rooms weren't nearly as nice as other Hampton Inn's that I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hudson's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sun princess
Business
maryland
Aug 27, 2009

OK stay

The hotel is in a good location. The rooms were fine, beds comfy. Our AC was broken the first night, and there were ants in the room. We were told we would be moved the next day, but when we asked for the new room keys, they said they didnt have any rooms. When we showed them that the room still had ants, we were told we had to move to another room, which at 8 PM was not ready, so we had to wait till 9:30 for them to fix the AC in that room. We thought that due to these problems, and their 100 percent satisfaction guarentee, we should not have to pay the first 2 nights, but they were only willing to refind one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

excellent breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not memorable
Business
SC
Aug 22, 2011

Average - not within walking distance to beach.

Staying here was Average. It was clean, but nothing special. The hotel needs updating, the carpeting and rooms were overall old looking. Some reviewers say this is within walking distance to the beach? Checking with the front desk, it is not unless you want to walk a few miles. Overall, I expected better, I would rather try my luck with another hotel than stay here again. There is nothing special about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach tripper
Business
greenville, south carolina
Apr 5, 2010

hilton head hampton inn dillon road

Although I booked a non-smoking floor there was someone smoking in the room next to me. It was so bad I asked for help from the front desk and they sent air freshener....hardly did a thing. This is not up to what I expect from Hampton Inn. The location is convenient, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was okay. Feels like an old hotel redone...but not well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC Traveler
Business
Cary, NC, area
Jul 20, 2010

Good price for HHI, unfriendly staff

The location is a bit far from the main beach access (Pope Ave.), but still a good tradeoff, pricewise, for those with a car available. The hotel is a little older, but well maintained and clean. However, with the exception of one older woman (60-ish) in the breakfast area, I found the other staff to be unfriendly bordering on rude. I would stay there again, but was surprised by their attitude. If you don't like people, why work in hospitality???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Narase
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 3, 2012

Somewhat run down Hampton Inn

This was a below average Hampton Inn. Somewhat disappointing, considering the prime location in Hilton Head. It was clean, but it seriously needs a makeover, but would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PettyMac
Business
Naples, Florida
Feb 27, 2012

Family funeral

We were upset with all work being done. It was very awkward getting around. Should have let us know work being done. The breakfast room was very warm and food and coffe not hot. Our room must have just been painted and had a funny smell. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The girl at the desk could have been a little more informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 27, 2010

Clean and cheerful

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. No problems. Thought the room would be larger from the photos on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia Maryland
Jan 2, 2011

Good value for the area, pleasant stay

This clean, well managed hotel is a good choice for a comfortable stay in a great location. Breakfast buffet was typical Hampden Inn with pour it yourself waffles, some other hot items (like eggs, bacon, and potatoes), and a wide selection of cold items, plus beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to good restaurants and fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, Fl
Jan 8, 2011

it was a clean place and nice staff

my experience was good. the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a plaza right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top