$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Competent check-in and our room was ready a couple of hours early! Clean, clean, clean. microwave... See full review

  • karenhar07
  • Apr 1, 2014
Hotel Stay

It was the prefect location for me and nice choices on the breakfast. The weather was great... See full review

  • Names all taken
  • Feb 16, 2014
natural wonders and upscale fun...welcome to the Hampton Inn Hilton Head.Bask in the luxury and natural paradise of Hilton Head Island, an idyllic romantic getaway, a family-friendly vacation spot, or the consummate sportsmen's paradise. The Hampton Inn® Hilton Head hotel is located off I-95, less than a mile from the Hilton Head Airport at Mid-North Island.Partake in world-class golf courses or tennis, with numerous clubs and venues within a few minutes of our Hilton Head hotel. Come visit our hotel for many annual events such as the Verizon Heritage Golf Tournament, Hilton Head Wine & Food Fest, Seafood Jazz & Brew and the Concours d'Elegance. Commune with nature at the Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve, the Pinckney Island Nature Preserve or at Sea Pines Forest Preserves. Our hotel on Hilton Head Island also puts you close to the Coastal Discovery Museum, which offers a late-night Turtle Watch to observe the endangered loggerhead turtles during mating season. Take a tour of the Harbour Town Lighthouse, or see million-dollar yachts in the Harbour Town marina. Enjoy a great meal at the world famous Salty Dog Café, only minutes from our hotel. Take care of your shopping needs at the two Tanger Outlet Malls or Shelter Cove mall and shops. Ask the friendly team at our Hilton Head hotel for more tips on all the local sights.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Hilton Head to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guid

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Hilton Head also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach tripper
Business
greenville, south carolina
Apr 5, 2010

hilton head hampton inn dillon road

Although I booked a non-smoking floor there was someone smoking in the room next to me. It was so bad I asked for help from the front desk and they sent air freshener....hardly did a thing. This is not up to what I expect from Hampton Inn. The location is convenient, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was okay. Feels like an old hotel redone...but not well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CR38
Business
Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Jun 14, 2010

A step below.

Rooms weren't nearly as nice as other Hampton Inn's that I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hudson's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sun princess
Business
maryland
Aug 27, 2009

OK stay

The hotel is in a good location. The rooms were fine, beds comfy. Our AC was broken the first night, and there were ants in the room. We were told we would be moved the next day, but when we asked for the new room keys, they said they didnt have any rooms. When we showed them that the room still had ants, we were told we had to move to another room, which at 8 PM was not ready, so we had to wait till 9:30 for them to fix the AC in that room. We thought that due to these problems, and their 100 percent satisfaction guarentee, we should not have to pay the first 2 nights, but they were only willing to refind one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

excellent breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not memorable
Business
SC
Aug 22, 2011

Average - not within walking distance to beach.

Staying here was Average. It was clean, but nothing special. The hotel needs updating, the carpeting and rooms were overall old looking. Some reviewers say this is within walking distance to the beach? Checking with the front desk, it is not unless you want to walk a few miles. Overall, I expected better, I would rather try my luck with another hotel than stay here again. There is nothing special about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC Traveler
Business
Cary, NC, area
Jul 20, 2010

Good price for HHI, unfriendly staff

The location is a bit far from the main beach access (Pope Ave.), but still a good tradeoff, pricewise, for those with a car available. The hotel is a little older, but well maintained and clean. However, with the exception of one older woman (60-ish) in the breakfast area, I found the other staff to be unfriendly bordering on rude. I would stay there again, but was surprised by their attitude. If you don't like people, why work in hospitality???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Narase
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 3, 2012

Somewhat run down Hampton Inn

This was a below average Hampton Inn. Somewhat disappointing, considering the prime location in Hilton Head. It was clean, but it seriously needs a makeover, but would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PettyMac
Business
Naples, Florida
Feb 27, 2012

Family funeral

We were upset with all work being done. It was very awkward getting around. Should have let us know work being done. The breakfast room was very warm and food and coffe not hot. Our room must have just been painted and had a funny smell. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The girl at the desk could have been a little more informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick
May 3, 2010

Great location

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island. Ate at Carabbas 2 mins. from the hotel. Nice pool area. Good breakfast.Bathroom sink was out in the room and room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 27, 2010

Clean and cheerful

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. No problems. Thought the room would be larger from the photos on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ITeachKids
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Nothing Special, Noisy

Room was near some noise-making equipment that droned incessantly, almost to the point of making the bed vibrate. I had a hard time falling asleep. Otherwise, room was clean. It was standard fare, but not as nice as other Hampton Inn's at which I've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much to do on Hilton Head Island. This hotel is very conveniently located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top