$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Competent check-in and our room was ready a couple of hours early! Clean, clean, clean. microwave... See full review

  • karenhar07
  • Apr 1, 2014
Hotel Stay

It was the prefect location for me and nice choices on the breakfast. The weather was great... See full review

  • Names all taken
  • Feb 16, 2014
Hilton Head Island getaway to natural wonders and upscale fun
At the Hampton Inn Hilton Head, budget travelers can enjoy all the golf, dining, shopping and outdoor fun the island has to offer. Go on a late-night turtle watch at the Coastal Discovery Museum to observe endangered loggerhead turtles or head to the outlet mall for a bargain. Breakfast is free, and so is high-speed Internet access in the spacious rooms. Hampton Inn Hilton Head also has a fitness center and pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to outdoor activities and outlet shopping
  • Free high-speed Internet in guest rooms, Wi-Fi in lobby and public spaces
  • Free breakfast, available to-go during the week
  • Fitness center, swimming pool
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms

All tastefully decorated rooms at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head include comfy Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds, a coffee-maker and an iron and ironing board. Some units include a microwave and refrigerator. Bathrooms feature a WaterPik showerhead and a curved shower rod. All rooms at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head include free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Hampton Inn Hilton Head breakfast is free and available to-go during the week. A variety of restaurants are close by. Laundry and valet service is available as well (fees apply). The Hampton Inn Hilton Head features a fitness center and swimming pool. Parking on-site is free.


Take in the island's natural wonders at the Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve and Sea Pines Forest Preserve or observe the endangered loggerhead turtles during mating season. A host of bargains await at the Tanger Outlet Malls and Shelter Cove.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (38 mi/61 km)
Attractions
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Shelter Cove mall and shops (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Tanger Outlet Malls (8 mi/13 km)
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse (10 mi/16 km)
  • Harbour Town marina (10 mi/16 km)
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve (10 mi/16 km)
  • Parris Island (38 mi/61 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in guest rooms
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in public spaces
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment rental
  • Business center
Policies and fees
The pool will be closed for renovation from Monday, April 21 until Friday, May 16.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Hilton Head also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.215 -80.7002
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 1.00, MI, S; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 38.00, MI, N;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Jean
Rockland, MA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

It was a lovely stay

The room was very comfortable, the employees were very accommadating and very pleasant! Good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
germanjim
Palmetto, FL, USA
Dec 17, 2011

nice

it was a nice stay and people were very friendly, AND room was nice and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Names all taken
Hilton Head, SC
Feb 16, 2014

Hotel Stay

It was the prefect location for me and nice choices on the breakfast. The weather was great too!! Thanks for you hospitality!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karenhar07
Naples, FL
Apr 1, 2014

Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Competent check-in and our room was ready a couple of hours early! Clean, clean, clean. microwave and fridge in each room is definite plus. Coffee maker and iron are standard. Hot breakfast is provided daily and that alone is a money saver on vacation with the family! We always use this hotel when we are visiting Hilton Head for only a few days. Other family members have stayed here on our recommendation, and all have been pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store is right across William Hilton Parkway from the hotel. It's a little shopping center with numerous other stores as well.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga.
Sep 20, 2010

Very Comfortable

Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

very convenient,good loca.

At first I was'nt so sure becuase I thought we wanted to be in the really beachy areas. But as we stayed it turned out to be better for us to be able to go out to dinner,shop and or stay in,(at the pool). I think it's a good location. Folly beach is just down the road which we had easy access to every day. The rooms were always clean,the staff were all polite,the breakfast was convenient as it was good. The pool was clean and not crowded! My wife used the fitness room every morning. But key to us was the internet access, which is easy to connect to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Star Bucks,Walmart,BiLow,and lots of shopping just one to two blocks either way.A very nice access to the beach is just down the road and naturally golfing, but it's everywhere. Tip! If it's youre first time on the island get local maps and take half a day and drive to discover what's hidden. You'll be suprised.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationingLaura
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Exceeded Expectations

I am confident in saying this was the best deal I have ever received for a hotel room. The free breakfast was amazing! The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable..shower was good too. The air conditioner was not noisy.I was very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

very convenient,good loca.

At first I was'nt so sure becuase I thought we wanted to be in the really beachy areas. But as we stayed it turned out to be better for us to be able to go out to dinner,shop and or stay in,(at the pool). I think it's a good location. Folly beach is just down the road which we had easy access to every day. The rooms were always clean,the staff were all polite,the breakfast was convenient as it was good. The pool was clean and not crowded! My wife used the fitness room every morning. But key to us was the internet access, which is easy to connect to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Star Bucks,Walmart,BiLow,and lots of shopping just one to two blocks either way.A very nice access to the beach is just down the road and naturally golfing, but it's everywhere. Tip! If it's youre first time on the island get local maps and take half a day and drive to discover what's hidden. You'll be suprised.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia sc
Sep 4, 2009

Hilton Head Hampton

Very peaceful and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga.
Sep 20, 2010

Very Comfortable

Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top