$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
View map of 1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jul 2, 2010

Great Price Just for a Weekend Outing

Very reasonable rate with breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebills42[@]
Business
south carolina
Jun 15, 2010

Hilton Head

Great location in Hilton Head, very accessible. Hotel is clean with great breakfast and quiet. Great facility as well, with very relaxing pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CR38
Business
Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Jun 14, 2010

A step below.

Rooms weren't nearly as nice as other Hampton Inn's that I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hudson's Restaurant

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timmy T-Bone
Business
Golden, Colorado
Jun 8, 2010

Free HOT breakfast at the Hampton!

The location wasn't too far from the beach, although a beach view would have been ideal. But, you pay for what you get. The free hot breakfast was my favorite part. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, pretty standard at these type of hotels. But did I mention the FREE HOT BREAKFAST?!?!?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherokee, NC
May 4, 2010

Very nice hotel

Was at Hilton Head for my son's wedding on the beach and arrived earlier than the house he had booked for the weekend. Chose Hampton for one night and was extremely happy with the rooms, the service, the location and staff assistance. The pool was very nice and well maintained, quiet and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We were very close to the beach (probably 5 minutes). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty Dog T-shirt factory and other unique shops within a short drive of the hotel.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick
May 3, 2010

Great location

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island. Ate at Carabbas 2 mins. from the hotel. Nice pool area. Good breakfast.Bathroom sink was out in the room and room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Kid
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 19, 2010

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

I attended the Heritage Golf Tournament. My wife went shopping. The hot breakfast bar was clean, well-stocked, and had a variety of food and beverage choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the waterfront restaurants near the wall about 3.5 miles from the hotel.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach tripper
Business
greenville, south carolina
Apr 5, 2010

hilton head hampton inn dillon road

Although I booked a non-smoking floor there was someone smoking in the room next to me. It was so bad I asked for help from the front desk and they sent air freshener....hardly did a thing. This is not up to what I expect from Hampton Inn. The location is convenient, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was okay. Feels like an old hotel redone...but not well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 27, 2010

Clean and cheerful

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. No problems. Thought the room would be larger from the photos on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couch potato turned adventurer
Business
Orwigsburg, PA
Oct 24, 2009

Fresh & Clean

The Hampton Inn is centrally located on Hilton Head Island with easy access to beaches, marinas, restaurants, etc. It was clean and inviting, and the thing that impressed me most was that upon entering the room, it smelled so fresh and clean and looked modern. The beds were especially comfy, with white down comforters and lots of pillows; our standard room had two queen size beds. The microwave and minifridge were also convenient, and the room was a nice size for the price -- a good value. Views from the room were only of the parking lot or pool, but the hotel is surrounded by trees and had a pleasant secluded feel. The hotel did not have a lot of amenities, but the surrounding areas of Hilton Head provide more than enough entertainment and relaxation. There are restaurants and a movie theater nearby. The hotel also has a little "store" area to buy snacks, drinks, and ice cream, rather than just vending machines. The daily free breakfast was pretty standard, but nicely laid out and fairly generous. There were also cookies provided in the afternoon. It was a great home away from home during our long weekend to Hilton Head. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My teenage son and I thoroughly enjoyed the two excursions that we went on. One evening, we took a sunset dolpin-watch cruise on a catamaran called Pau Hana. The owner, [...], was wonderful and made us feel so welcome. It is a small sailing vessel, so it was quiet and not crowded, and you are allowed to bring coolers with snacks & drinks. Many couples brought wine and cheese, and it was just spectacular sighting the dolphins while Jeannie shared information about Hilton Head, and then relaxing while watching the beautiful sunset. They let my son "captain" the ship for a few minutes and took our picture. Our other excursion was a 2-hour kayaking trip up the inlet with an outfit called Kayaks Hilton Head. Our guide was very friendly, offering to take our photo for us and jumping off the dock with my son at the end of the trip. Both of these trips were quite inexpensive. Check their websites (can search the names or follow links thru Hilton Head Chamber of Commerce website) for coupons. We saved $15 each on the kayaking trip and paid only $25.00 each. Young kids are cheaper, and they have double kayaks and kid-sized oars so that families with kids as young as 3 or 4 can have a great time. Dolphins popped up near the kayaks every few minutes, which made for a very memorable and fun experience. Also check out Caligny Beach -- with its interactive fountain, clean and modern bathrooms, porch swings, and beautiful fine white sand beach, it is perfect for a family or couple.

Back to menu Return to top