Hampton Inn Hilton Head

3 stars
1 Dillon Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Competent check-in and our room was ready a couple of hours early! Clean, clean, clean. microwave... See full review

  • karenhar07
  • Apr 1, 2014
Hotel Stay

It was the prefect location for me and nice choices on the breakfast. The weather was great... See full review

  • Names all taken
  • Feb 16, 2014
natural wonders and upscale fun...welcome to the Hampton Inn Hilton Head.Bask in the luxury and natural paradise of Hilton Head Island, an idyllic romantic getaway, a family-friendly vacation spot, or the consummate sportsmen's paradise. The Hampton Inn® Hilton Head hotel is located off I-95, less than a mile from the Hilton Head Airport at Mid-North Island.Partake in world-class golf courses or tennis, with numerous clubs and venues within a few minutes of our Hilton Head hotel. Come visit our hotel for many annual events such as the Verizon Heritage Golf Tournament, Hilton Head Wine & Food Fest, Seafood Jazz & Brew and the Concours d'Elegance. Commune with nature at the Newhall Audubon Nature Preserve, the Pinckney Island Nature Preserve or at Sea Pines Forest Preserves. Our hotel on Hilton Head Island also puts you close to the Coastal Discovery Museum, which offers a late-night Turtle Watch to observe the endangered loggerhead turtles during mating season. Take a tour of the Harbour Town Lighthouse, or see million-dollar yachts in the Harbour Town marina. Enjoy a great meal at the world famous Salty Dog Café, only minutes from our hotel. Take care of your shopping needs at the two Tanger Outlet Malls or Shelter Cove mall and shops. Ask the friendly team at our Hilton Head hotel for more tips on all the local sights.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Hilton Head to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guid

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

32.215 -80.7002
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 1.00, MI, S; Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 38.00, MI, N;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaybird
Fort Myers, Florida
Sep 19, 2011

Family reunion

Location was handy to where we wanted to go. Would have liked a hot tub but everything else was great. Good breakfast, comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Souvik
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 7, 2011

Great value

Has all the amenities of Hampton Inn, great location and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Public access beach and bike rental

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not memorable
SC
Aug 22, 2011

Average - not within walking distance to beach.

Staying here was Average. It was clean, but nothing special. The hotel needs updating, the carpeting and rooms were overall old looking. Some reviewers say this is within walking distance to the beach? Checking with the front desk, it is not unless you want to walk a few miles. Overall, I expected better, I would rather try my luck with another hotel than stay here again. There is nothing special about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ITeachKids
Charlotte, NC
Jul 4, 2011

Nothing Special, Noisy

Room was near some noise-making equipment that droned incessantly, almost to the point of making the bed vibrate. I had a hard time falling asleep. Otherwise, room was clean. It was standard fare, but not as nice as other Hampton Inn's at which I've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much to do on Hilton Head Island. This hotel is very conveniently located.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
May 19, 2011

Good, solid

Always the same. You can count on Hampton to be consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Golfer
Charlotte NC
Apr 26, 2011

For the $,Nicest on the island.....CLEAN

when on the island, stay at Hampton Inn. Convenient to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of 'fine' dining experiences on the island. Take advantage of all the good ones.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, Nc
Feb 6, 2011

great value

The staff could not have been more helpful. Very friendly. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny Bones Restaurant has a varied menu, reasonably priced, good service and delicious food.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Coral, Fl
Jan 8, 2011

it was a clean place and nice staff

my experience was good. the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a plaza right across the street!

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia Maryland
Jan 2, 2011

Good value for the area, pleasant stay

This clean, well managed hotel is a good choice for a comfortable stay in a great location. Breakfast buffet was typical Hampden Inn with pour it yourself waffles, some other hot items (like eggs, bacon, and potatoes), and a wide selection of cold items, plus beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to good restaurants and fast food places.

Review of Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chivey8747
Columbia, SC
Oct 11, 2010

Always a good stay

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the past ten years. I keep going back because of its location, pricing, and quality. This Hampton Inn is likely one of the best deals you can find on Hilton Head unless you must have an ocean side room! My only, very minor, complaint is that the breakfast selection and quality has slowly declined over the years, probably the victim of cost cutting. Otherwise, this hotel is always clean, the last renovation kept it looking nice, and the front desk staff is always friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top