$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn Hilton Head

2 stars
9 Marina Side Drive, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
166 reviews
Great Hospitality

Stayed here while conducting final arrangements to finish the remodeling on a condo. The stay was... See full review

  • legalbeagleivan
  • Mar 25, 2013
Great family getaway

Great staff, good complimentary breakfast, clean room and it is only 10 minuts from a public beach... See full review

  • Marcelo the Brazilian
  • Jun 17, 2014
Family fun awaits at budget-friendly Hilton Head getaway

The Days Inn Hilton Head is conveniently located near a wealth of fun activities for the entire family. Kids will love Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, and adult golfers can perfect their game at one of the island's many championship courses. Tennis players also have many options for practicing their swing. Start the day with free breakfast and unwind at the swimming pool. Parking at Days Inn Hilton Head is free.

Highlights
  • Convenient to golf courses, beaches, and family activities
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free breakfast
  • Swimming pool, fitness center
  • Free parking
Location

Explore the island on a bike or on foot. Head out onto the water in a kayak or book a dolphin watch cruise or fishing excursion. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining and a historic lighthouse at Harbour Town. Bargain shopping at the Mall at Shelter Cove is just minutes away. Or simply park a towel on one of the island's pristine white sand beaches and relax the day away.

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Days Inn Hilton Head are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator to help guests stretch their budgets. An in-room coffee maker and weekday newspaper get the day started right. The hotel's spacious redesigned suites include a large bedroom plus separate living room with pull out sofa and wet bar. Local calls and high-speed Internet access are free.

Features

Guests at the Days Inn Hilton Head start the day with complimentary hot breakfast, including eggs and grits. A 24-hour diner is within walking distance and other restaurants are close by. Squeeze in a workout at the fitness center or unwind with a relaxing dip in the pool. Take advantage of the on-site laundry facilities after a busy day of outdoor fun. Parking is free.

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (46 mi/74 km)
Attractions
  • The Mall at Shelter Cove (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Public Hilton Head beaches (3 mi/5 km)
  • Adventure Cove Kids Family Fun Park (3 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • Photocopier and fax machine

Hotel Map

32.1769 -80.7296
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hilton Head also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hilton Head

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcelo the Brazilian
Greenville, South Carolina
Jun 17, 2014

Great family getaway

Great staff, good complimentary breakfast, clean room and it is only 10 minuts from a public beach with free park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dinning at Frankies Bones and Creasy Crab ,

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Simpson
Business
Florida
Jun 1, 2014

business trip

this is just a place to sleep for me as i'm at work during most of the day. It was exactly what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by is the Lucky Rooster. What a dining experience !! Its one of the best restaurants Ive had the pleasure to eat at

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Bad Brad
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2014

Clean and Comfortable...but that's it.

I needed to find a hotel for a one-night stay on short notice. Most of the cheaper rooms in the area were unavailable as they usually are for a weekend in Hilton Head and anything above $125 was too extravagant for a one-night stay. Found a room at this hotel for $109. The room was clean and comfortable but that was about it. The room was small and all of the fixtures and the room itself (except for the Flat Screen TV ) looked very old and dated. In my opinion, not worth the $109 I paid. However, since this hotel is ON the island, you are not likely going to get a cheaper rate on such short notice if nothing else is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a miniature golf and games facility at the entrance to the hotel. It's a lot of fun!

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gleonardo DaVinci
Concord, NC
Apr 14, 2014

Great Value!

We were just in town for a quick weekend getaway so this was perfect. Much closer to the beaches than some other places, although still not oceanfront. Very nice staff, room was clean, and we left very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have to try Skull Creek Boathouse while in town...absolutely amazing!

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jakiii
Kennesaw , georgia
Oct 28, 2013

bugs

room was infested. Must have killed 15 in one night. They were not roaches not sure what they were. Otherwise it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

boat house at skull creek.delicious

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butch1234
ga
Oct 16, 2013

Stay away.

bugs, overflowing dehumidifier, clogged drains. Bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

kingfisher

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted mama
ohio
May 18, 2013

vacation disaster

Where to start...there were so many problems with this hotel. I was promised an early check-in because of a 12 hour overnight drive from ohio. When we got there the at the counter said he knew nothing of that and we would have to wait till noon to check-in (we arrived at 7am tired and ready fora nap). He then turned around and went back to texting. Eventually at 12:30 we got the key to our room. That evening we noticed cock roaches in the dresser drawers, we told the desk person, only to be told that they could not help us because we booked through a third party!!! Really??? Needless to say we left, lost our money and will NEVER go back there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dolphin tours

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khrysten1
Eastman, GA
May 13, 2013

cheap comfortable

We didn't have any problems with nose our other guests. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreezyWaters
Business
Tennessee
May 13, 2013

Central Location

Traveling for work, centrally located for where I needed to be... Never made it to the beach, although I understand it was very near by. Only suggestion they had for inexpensive single dinning was the nearby diner, which if that was inexpensive, HHI is even more overpriced than I realized. In day light, I was able to find other chain and mom-N-pop sandwich places that were more reasonable. Scope out your eateries before asking the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hilton Head

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheJaxDentCo
Business
Fleming Island, FL
May 9, 2013

Average Hotel at an Average Price

Close to grocery and golf... This place is exactly what you would expect for $60/night. You won't hate it, but you won't talk fondly about it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top