$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

2 stars
2 Tanglewood Dr., Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Quick trip

Very clean room. Only stayed one night off-season but very nice! See full review

  • Drbones
  • Jan 20, 2014
Very nice vacation

We enjoyed our time at the Comfort Inn in Hilton Head. We wish the weather would have cooperated... See full review

  • Marlew
  • Apr 22, 2009
The Comfort Inn located a short two block walk from the famous sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island, is just minutes from world class golf, tennis, shopping and dining. All guest rooms are well appointed with hairdryer, iron/board, coffee makers, voicemail and free high speed internet access, both wired and wireless. Our outdoor resort-style pool has a spacious, tropical sunning deck and we also offer the convenience of bike rentals and guest laundry. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning, featuring hot fluffy Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and more. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD first night, 10.00 USD thereafter. Pet limit: max 2 pets per room, up to 40 pounds. Unregistered pets will incur a 100.00 USD penalty fee. Tybee Island: about 80 minutes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.1409 -80.7553
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 8.00, MI, S; Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort, Close to Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
15 out of 33
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Charlotte,NC
May 23, 2011

Terrible experience

Rude unprofessional front desk, no consideration or concern for guests. False representaation of location. The two block walk to the beach is from the driveway of the check in not from where the rooms are located which are another 200+ yards away. The walk to the beach, restaurants, shops etc is more likely 6-8 blocks with limited options. Would not recommend and without a doubt will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 30, 2010

great beach location

Decent hotel within walking distance to public beach. Nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton Head Island public beach and Coligny shops and restaurants.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Jul 26, 2010

Great location and good price

This was a brief vacation trip to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel was convenient to the beach, had a shuttle to go there, a nice pool, great complimentary breakfast. All night long people were opening and closing noisy balcony doors and the noise carried through the building. Lots of noisy people in halls at times. On the plus side: very convenitent at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try dining at Hugo's at Wexford. It's a great restaurant with outstanding fare.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
Greenville, SC
Jul 6, 2010

Pretty good

It was a good location for walking to the beach and very close to other places such as restaurants and activities. Was looking forward to movie nights but there was no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The crazy crab was very good and there were 2 of them near.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

3
Gimba
Reston, VA
May 2, 2010

A Good Value

We spent two nights at this hotel before taking possession of a rental property for a week in Queens Grant at Palmetto Dunes. The hotel is perfectly situated to many amenities all within walking distance. The hotel is dated and barely in repair. The rooms are fine but it is clear that this hotel is well used maybe overused. The breakfast is adequte but nothing special. Juice choices were good, lots of bagels, waffles and other bread products. Could be better with the addition of yoghurt. Would choose this hotel again if only for a night or two not for a long-term stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. If staying at a hotel in the vicinity don't need a car.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Statesboro, GA
Aug 31, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

We found the Comfort Inn to be close to the beach with a great shuttle always available, as well as dining within walking distance at Coligny Plaza. The staff was helpful and friendly. We came and went as we pleased and had a great time. (It always helps to have fine weather!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WE used the BiLo nearby to good effect to pick up items for the beach.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
Corliss
Georgia
Aug 25, 2009

Female

GOOD!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

2
Alpharetta friends
Alpharetta, GA
Jun 14, 2009

So so hotel

While the staff was accomodating and the location was good, the property is very old and outdated. Had we known we would have to upgrade (at an additional cost) to have a refrigerator in the room, we wouldn't have booked it. Also, there were many pets at the property and this was another unpleasant factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is just a short walk to Coligny Plaza, which has many stores and restaurants. Also, it is a short walk to the beach.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 5, 2009

Good location

The stay was good. Hotel was quiet and good location close to beach. Cleaning service was good and timely but unfortunately our cleaning lady could not speak english. Check out was an issue. It took more than 20 minutes and my credit card was charged incorrectly twice with very large charges. We are still trying to get the credits back on my account 5 day later. Hotel is very helpful and blame it on banking system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach very serene early morning and early evening!

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 8, 2009

Priced Right!

Very convenient location and walking distance to the beach. Great for the price and a two night getaway. If we were staying for a few days or a week, or for a special occasion, we would stay at an oceanfront resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to visit Harbor Town, a short drive from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top