$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

2 stars
2 Tanglewood Dr., Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Great value for a hotel close to the beach!

Hotel was clean, offered free breakfast, had a gym and was only a ten minute walk from the beach!... See full review

  • TeacherNC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Quick trip

Very clean room. Only stayed one night off-season but very nice! See full review

  • Drbones
  • Jan 20, 2014
The Comfort Inn located a short two block walk from the famous sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island, is just minutes from world class golf, tennis, shopping and dining. All guest rooms are well appointed with hairdryer, iron/board, coffee makers, voicemail and free high speed internet access, both wired and wireless. Our outdoor resort-style pool has a spacious, tropical sunning deck and we also offer the convenience of bike rentals and guest laundry. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning, featuring hot fluffy Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and more. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD first night, 10.00 USD thereafter. Pet limit: max 2 pets per room, up to 40 pounds. Unregistered pets will incur a 100.00 USD penalty fee. Tybee Island: about 80 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

location, location

The Comfort is a great place to stay at a reasonable rate. It is very convenient to the beach within a few blocks. The hotel is located in a somewhat community that was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlew
Business
South Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice vacation

We enjoyed our time at the Comfort Inn in Hilton Head. We wish the weather would have cooperated more, but the hotel staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was nice to be able to walk to the stores at Coligny Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethel Park, PA
Mar 3, 2009

Extended Stay

This was the first time we stayed at this locoation. It was very convenient and the room was very comfortable. The continential breakfast was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We extended our stay by 2 days and plan to return at a later date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jan 2, 2009

A Value Hotel

This was our second New Year's trip to Hilton Head, and it was better than the first -- due mainly to the comfort of the hotel. The Comfort Inn at Hilton Head accommodations though a bit smaller than we expected (we paid extra to upgrade to a larger room). But sine we went to visit the beach and walk, we spent little time in the room, and I did have a sofa to sprawl across for my naps. Though a bit threadbare, the hotel is clean, comfortable and only a short walk from the beach. The staff were friendly and efficient. They supplied adequate clean towells, sheets, blankets, etc. Overall, it was a good value, for the New Year's and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Hilton Head on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several eateries a short walk from the hotel. A Wild Wings is only a block away, and a cafe is right behind the hotel. For seafood or find dining, I recommend you get in your car. The hotel provides a nice guide to local activities, and we found a reasonbly priced and excellent seafood dinner at Nick's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Family friendley

The rooms was comfortable, could have used some updating. We notice they were looking a some carpet samples so maybe the update is in the future. The free breakfast was good and you could make yourself waffles if you got up early enough that all the mix was not gone. The breakfast was from 7:00 until 10:00 which was longer than some continental breakfast. Near the beach. Just across the street. I would say for the money this was a very good find. We would stay at Comfort Inn, South Forest Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping and restaurants all around this area. More shopping and restaurants just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 6, 2010

Pretty good

It was a good location for walking to the beach and very close to other places such as restaurants and activities. Was looking forward to movie nights but there was no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The crazy crab was very good and there were 2 of them near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MadStudent
Business
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Nov 7, 2011

Perfect Night Stay

Just saying on Hilton Head Island for two days and one night for an anniversary. Very reasonably priced, great comfort, and even welcomed our little husky puppy. The whole experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radtech109
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 19, 2012

Bargain

If you like to save money, this is for you. If you like luxury, it is not. This hotel is in the midst of Coligny, very close to the beach by foot, close to two grocery stores, a shopping center with great bars and food, etc. The area is beautiful and well kept. The pool is clean. The rooms are clean, but sparse. Old furniture, but new fixtures and beds are great; very firm. Well made sheets that don't come apart when you're sleeping. Bike rental on property. Breakfast is very good, but hard to find a seat if you come at a busy time. Everything you'd expect, even sausage and eggs. Many families. Who cares if air conditioner is in the wall, it is quiet and works great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drbones
Business
Dallas, GA
Jan 20, 2014

Quick trip

Very clean room. Only stayed one night off-season but very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 25, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

The location of this hotel was good. We were within walking distance of the beach,dining and shopping. The security and lighting of building and grounds were excellent. It was a good value given the time of year we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top