$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

2 stars
2 Tanglewood Dr., Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Great value for a hotel close to the beach!

Hotel was clean, offered free breakfast, had a gym and was only a ten minute walk from the beach!... See full review

  • TeacherNC
  • Jun 24, 2014
Quick trip

Very clean room. Only stayed one night off-season but very nice! See full review

  • Drbones
  • Jan 20, 2014
The Comfort Inn located a short two block walk from the famous sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island, is just minutes from world class golf, tennis, shopping and dining. All guest rooms are well appointed with hairdryer, iron/board, coffee makers, voicemail and free high speed internet access, both wired and wireless. Our outdoor resort-style pool has a spacious, tropical sunning deck and we also offer the convenience of bike rentals and guest laundry. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning, featuring hot fluffy Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and more. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD first night, 10.00 USD thereafter. Pet limit: max 2 pets per room, up to 40 pounds. Unregistered pets will incur a 100.00 USD penalty fee. Tybee Island: about 80 minutes.

Hotel Map

32.1409 -80.7553
Nearby airports
Hilton Head Airport, (HHH), 8.00, MI, S; Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort, Close to Beach

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corliss
Georgia
Aug 25, 2009

Female

GOOD!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corliss
Georgia
Aug 25, 2009

Female

GOOD!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Alamos, NM
Aug 23, 2009

Good and Basic

The building I was in was a good 5-10 minute walk to the "registration building" where breakfast was available. The beach, restaurants, etc were probably another 15 min walk from there. This was fine with me, but I can see how it might not be great for everyone. This is fairly basic accommodation. By all means, dodge the 35.00 charge for using the in-room safe. On check out, ask for it to be removed from your bill if you did not use it. Otherwise, you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike and see the island.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Alamos, NM
Aug 23, 2009

Good and Basic

The building I was in was a good 5-10 minute walk to the "registration building" where breakfast was available. The beach, restaurants, etc were probably another 15 min walk from there. This was fine with me, but I can see how it might not be great for everyone. This is fairly basic accommodation. By all means, dodge the 35.00 charge for using the in-room safe. On check out, ask for it to be removed from your bill if you did not use it. Otherwise, you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike and see the island.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fjcamp
Augusta, GA
Jul 24, 2009

Comfort Inn Hilton Head, great location

Location, location, location. This hotel is only a few blocks from the beach - very walkable - or you can take the free shuttle back and forth from the hotel. Great pool that stayed uncrowded all of the time. Turtles could be seen in the neighboring lagoon. Breakfast buffet somewhat poor; not much variety, and staff had trouble keeping it stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kingfisher's restaurant good for a slightly upscale meal in a scenic location, check out the the early bird specials for $15 that include glass of wine or dessert, salad or soup and entree.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fjcamp
Augusta, GA
Jul 24, 2009

Comfort Inn Hilton Head, great location

Location, location, location. This hotel is only a few blocks from the beach - very walkable - or you can take the free shuttle back and forth from the hotel. Great pool that stayed uncrowded all of the time. Turtles could be seen in the neighboring lagoon. Breakfast buffet somewhat poor; not much variety, and staff had trouble keeping it stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kingfisher's restaurant good for a slightly upscale meal in a scenic location, check out the the early bird specials for $15 that include glass of wine or dessert, salad or soup and entree.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick the Road Trip Guy
California, MD
Jun 21, 2009

Wonderful location

I really enjoyed the scenic walk from the hotel to the main lobby for berakfast every morning. It has a great location within walking distance to Coligny Beach and Coligny Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tro Aunt Chiladda's on Pope Avenue. It's pretty busy but you can get quick food service at the bar.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick the Road Trip Guy
California, MD
Jun 21, 2009

Wonderful location

I really enjoyed the scenic walk from the hotel to the main lobby for berakfast every morning. It has a great location within walking distance to Coligny Beach and Coligny Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tro Aunt Chiladda's on Pope Avenue. It's pretty busy but you can get quick food service at the bar.

Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunny dee
Georgia
Jun 20, 2009

the bad, and the good

Was there something missing that would made your stay more enjoyable? Yes when I booked my resevation, I booked a room with two dbs beds, sofabed,balcony, view pool.when I got there my room had no sofa,fridge nor a microwave and the lady charge me ten dollar a day to have a sofabed,fridge,microwave in the room. The bathroom had no airconitioner & elevater.I stay at the Park Lake hotel, in Hilton Head and got a studio room for less price than what this one charges. This had no jacuzzi and when I asked the front about one they said we can use one down the road for seven dollars a day. This hotal advertised thing they don't have. The pool was dirty and the breakfast was to far away from the hotel. We had no control of how cold we wanted the room at, it got very stuffy and hot at nite when your trying to sleep. I wouldn't recomend this to anyone, I would tell them about the other hotel we stay at. The park lane had great breakfast,mini golf, great pool & a jacuzzi with no charge and they didn't charge me extra for fridge,sofabed, microwave. I had a kitchen,w/ cooking supply to cook with and room upstair with tv,bathroom, for a cheaper price, I wish I had just booked that instead of this one. I was really disapointed on comfort inn,there usally nice place to stay at, but not this one. I had never stay at a place that charges for this and that. It also said free internet, couldn't get on the internet with my laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn - South Forest Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunny dee
Georgia
Jun 20, 2009

the bad, and the good

Was there something missing that would made your stay more enjoyable? Yes when I booked my resevation, I booked a room with two dbs beds, sofabed,balcony, view pool.when I got there my room had no sofa,fridge nor a microwave and the lady charge me ten dollar a day to have a sofabed,fridge,microwave in the room. The bathroom had no airconitioner & elevater.I stay at the Park Lake hotel, in Hilton Head and got a studio room for less price than what this one charges. This had no jacuzzi and when I asked the front about one they said we can use one down the road for seven dollars a day. This hotal advertised thing they don't have. The pool was dirty and the breakfast was to far away from the hotel. We had no control of how cold we wanted the room at, it got very stuffy and hot at nite when your trying to sleep. I wouldn't recomend this to anyone, I would tell them about the other hotel we stay at. The park lane had great breakfast,mini golf, great pool & a jacuzzi with no charge and they didn't charge me extra for fridge,sofabed, microwave. I had a kitchen,w/ cooking supply to cook with and room upstair with tv,bathroom, for a cheaper price, I wish I had just booked that instead of this one. I was really disapointed on comfort inn,there usally nice place to stay at, but not this one. I had never stay at a place that charges for this and that. It also said free internet, couldn't get on the internet with my laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top