Beachwalk Hotel

3 stars
View map of 40 Waterside Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna the traveling g'mom
Business
Augusta GA
Aug 2, 2009

rooms small for 2 adults toddler & teen

I booked this hotel because I was able to take my dog; but after booking the hotel: I found out that you can't leave the dog alone in the room; your dog can't go to the pool area with you& pets are only aloud on beaches at a certain time;and traveling with a 3yr; I decided to leave dog with my daughter & I'm glad I did;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton ohio
Nov 11, 2010

Clean, good location, but thin walls

Shopping and walking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping and the beach. Lots of places to eat near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sulphur
Jun 28, 2008

It was ok for one night

It was a pretty good value for the location, though further from the beach than I had hoped and the property, though well maintained, was old enough that even though the room was clean and an attempt was made to update decor, the size retriction of the bath,etc, made it hard to compare favorably with more modern facilities. I did think the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast bar, though crowded, was tasty and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rimas
Business
USA
Apr 8, 2008

room is too small

There is no closet in the room and the bathroom is too small. There is a smell too. The air conditioner is too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a mini golf course, restaurants, and within 20 minutes walk to shopping and beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMH
Business
Alabama
Jul 24, 2009

No frills, but clean and convenient

The hotel is plain, but clean. The free breakfast is okay, but nothing special. Hotel allows dogs, but they can't stay in the room without you. Short (5-10 minute) walk to the beach and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The main reason we stayed here is because we were traveling with a dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atl, ga
Jun 22, 2009

good for the price

would stay there again-good location for nearby amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sea shack and frosty frog

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
erarmn
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
May 11, 2009

Beachwalk Hotel

Sightseeing; visited beach several times; saw dolphins; sailboated; visited Harbor Town; visted shopping area; went to local movie theatre; ate at local restaurants; Thoroughly enjoyed my activities !! This was my first return trip to Hilton Head in 20 years - did not know Heritage Golf Tournament was taking place (so many people!) - but still fun. On another topic - someplace between Detroit - Wash . D.C. and Savannah, baggage handlers broke into my luggage destroying the locks and zippers. Would-be thieves were disappointed - they broke into luggage compartment that LOOKED as if it held a laptop. However, the compartment was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SEVERAL restaurants, a super market, and a movie theatre, as well as many shops in the vacinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SC local
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 15, 2010

Buckled under full house

At near full occupancy, the hotel ran out of towels, housekeeping, and front desk patience. The location isn't on the beach nor in a quiet location. Price was the only thing going for it, but in this case inexpensive and cheap were one in the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Not very good

The staff were very courteous and the hotel was in a good location. Other than that there is nothing good about the hotel. The rooms were very unclean and had a bad smell. if anyone has pet allergies, they should definitely avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market St. Cafe, Michael Anthony's. Truffle Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 28, 2009

hotel stay

I found the hotel hard to locate and not overly impressed with the hotel as a whole. The bathroom was extremely small. The purpose of the trip was so my grandson could go to the beach and that part was fine. We did some shopping which they have pretty good shopping stores. I probably would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top