Beachwalk Hotel

3 stars
View map of 40 Waterside Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2009

Beachwalk

It was a great location. Not the nicest thing to look at but close to restaurants and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2009

great!

It's the second time I've been there and again it was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and hotel is conveniently located to nice restaurants and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2008

Good location

Found everything o.k. however, the carpet in the room needed to be replaced. The first time we stayed @ this hotel, our room had a microwave oven, and the carpet was fine. This time the room did not have a microwave. The location of this hotel makes it a nice choice. For the money, it is a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the beach. Plenty of bike paths, that we enjoyed. Shopping is also close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner from Alabama
Business
Springville, Alabama
Jul 27, 2009

A nice quiet get away...

We enjoyed the closeness of the beach and all the quaint shops. Would recommend to anyone traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to plan where you're going to eat prior to leaving the hotel...It was hard to read signs while driving. The landscaping in Hilton Head is so lush that majority of the building/signs are hidden. Just beautiful landscaping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 12, 2009

fair value

Good location and clean rooms...very good complimentary morning breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 5, 2008

Not to bad. Nothing ...

Not to bad. Nothing special. Just a normal hotel room. Clean. Good area. close to shops. I had no problem w/ the walk to the beach. About two block maybe a little further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach was close. about two blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RYLAND
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 11, 2007

great value pet friendly

The Beachwalk was a great hotel for this couple and their dog.. it was our pup's first trip to the beach. Great value for Hilton Head. Nice staff. Room servicable, very clean, not fancy and probably a little small for more than two people (we had two queen beds), but it met our needs quite well. Plenty of towels and basic toileteries, sink/vanity table seperate from bathroom. Good selection on the TV. Good free breakfast, bagels, cereal, fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, and the make your own waffle thing (yum). Pool is small but pretty, and sparkling clean with nice landscaping surrounding it and hotel. Found a short cut making a very short walk to beach, restaraunts, and shopping. Majority of people there when we stayed did NOT have pets with them but if pets do bother you, you might not want to stay here. For us that was a bonus, that they allow our best friend. Friendly people, I even chatted with other guests at this nice-feeling, friendly hotel, something I normally do not do when traveling. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chefa
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We booked the hotel because we wanted to bring our dogs with us on our vacation, to our surprise the room did not smell like a pet friendly hotel, bathroom was small, breakfast was ok, did not have everything as it advertised on the website, but the staff was pretty friendly, location was good, and it's just a few minutes walk to the coligy plaza and the beach. The smiling faces on our dog running on the beach as the sun rises over the horizon was simply priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Great Location

One of the greatest aspects of this hotel is that it is in short walking distance of the beach, shops, and restaurants. The free breakfast was also pretty good; it was similar to other hotel breakfasts: cereal, waffles, yogurt, bagels, muffins, etc? The staff was friendly and if you needed anything else you just had to ask (towels etc?). The room was alright, but nothing special. It was fairly clean, but the bathroom was pretty small. The room also smelled a little musty at first because the air conditioning only runs while you are in the room. I would recommend it, but it depends on what types of hotels you are use to staying in (I would give the room 2 stars and the rest of the hotel 3 stars).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Market Street Cafe and the Smoke House were excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atl, ga
Jun 22, 2009

good for the price

would stay there again-good location for nearby amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sea shack and frosty frog

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top