Beachwalk Hotel

3 stars
40 Waterside Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
very well kept,classy

free breakfast was great.staff very helpful good value,close to everything. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2008
Very great place to stay

This was our first time in Hilton Head,S.C. The Hotel was very comfortable and near the ocean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2008
Pet-friendly Hilton Head hotel close to beach, shopping and golf

Hilton Head's Beachwalk Hotel is a AAA Three Diamond rated property located near Coligny Beach and Sea Pines Plantation. This pet-friendly hotel is convenient to all the outdoor fun this South Carolina island has to offer. Relax on a white sand beach or head out for an adventurous kayaking, parasailing or fishing trip. Enjoy world-class golf and tennis. Catch spectacular photo opportunities on a dolphin-watch cruise or hunt for upscale bargains at the Tanger Outlet Mall.

Highlights
  • Walking distance from beach, shopping and attractions
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Discounted access to a nearby fitness center
Rooms

All rooms at the Beachwalk Hotel were recently remodeled with new mattresses, carpets and bedding in relaxing neutral tones. Standard rooms include a coffee-maker, hair-dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms, accessible rooms, and kitchenettes are available.

Features

At the Beachwalk Hotel, a leisurely afternoon on the beach is just a short walk away. Or take a dip in the on-site pool and relax on the sun deck under a blue umbrella. Rent a bike or take a short trip to Sea Pines Plantation. This breathtaking oceanfront community is a gateway to Hilton Head fun from water sports to horseback riding, tennis, golf and shopping. Savannah, Georgia, and Charleston, South Carolina are close enough for a day trip filled with history, culture and fine dining.

 

Washers and dryers are available on-site. Parking is free. Beachwalk Hotel offers guests discounted access to a nearby fitness center.

 

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (45.9 mi/74 km)

Attractions
  • Coligny Beach (3 blocks)
  • Shipyard Golf Course - (0.5 mile/0.6 km)
  • Shelter Cove Marina & Shops (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sea Pines Plantation (2 mi/3 km)
  • Harbour Town (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (7 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Hotel is pet-friendly with a $40 USD non-refundable pet fee per stay (100 lb. weight limit).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beachwalk Hotel Rooms

King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board.
Double
This room offers two double beds with cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

32.1476 -80.7551
Area served
Hilton Head, Bluffton, Beaufort, Savannah
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located three blocks from Coligny Beach and within walking distance to several area attractions.

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel guests can enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast bar including a waffle station, bagels, assorted cereals and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Beachwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2008

Very great place to stay

This was our first time in Hilton Head,S.C. The Hotel was very comfortable and near the ocean and other places to eat and shop. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester County, NY
Jul 17, 2007

Well worth the money

Considering the prices for motels close to the beach, this was an excellent value. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel and room were clean. It is about a ten minute walk to the beach. For those who do not want to walk, there is a courtesy shuttle to the beach as well as to shopping. The pool is clean. I would have liked it a little larger as I like to swim, but it was certainly adequate. The breakfast offered cereals, yogurt, fruit, waffles, bagels and muffins to name a few. My husband and I were very pleased and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many boutiques and novelty shops within a five minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

very well kept,classy

free breakfast was great.staff very helpful good value,close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to beach.walk to resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TENISHA
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

really close to the beach

This hotel was very clean, the people were very friendly, and it was only about ten minutes away from the public beaches. I chose to stay at this hotel because it was pet friendly. Considering the value for the money and the pet friendliness,I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel did have some high end restaurants around it, and the food at these places wasn't that great. So every time I ate, I drove back over the bridge and paid the $1 toll for regular restaurants. For example Golden Corral, Wendy's, Pizza Hut, and Taco Bell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington, GA
Jul 23, 2009

We Will Definitely Return

Highly Recommend and I did a lot of research before booking this hotel for our trip to Hilton Head. For this price you already expect the rooms are not going to be anything fancy and they aren't. But they are sufficient and clean and I am a bit of a diva so if I can make the itty bitty bathroom work, anyone can. You have a vanity area to work with too so you will be fine. The greatest part about this hotel is the customer service, on spot at all hours no matter who was on shift!! We needed extra washclothes, we had them within minutes, towels for the pool no problem, more coffee (by the way don't waste your money buying it, the hotel's free coffee is fabulous) they'd brew more right away... well I think you get the drift. And always with a genuine smile on their face, always willing to help, how nice & refreshing is that nowadays? The free breakfast is great and again, excellent coffee! Location is spectacular, parking for the beach and restaraunts and shops all within a minute drive from you (or walk if you prefer)! We have not one complaint and can't wait to return to the Beachwalk!! Promise you can't beat this deal on this hotel, you will not be dissapointed, we certainly weren't!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lunch have sandwiches at Java Joes, Don't Miss Lunch or Dinner at Market Street Cafe!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 2, 2009

good hotel, good price

Great hotel, close to very nice restaurants, and convenient to the beach...super friendly staff and wonderful breakfast...will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nini's Mom
Business
Marietta, GA
Jul 6, 2009

4th of July family trip

The location was fantastic in relation to the beach, restaurants and markets. The staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean property. We were able to take our dog, as were several other patrons of the hotel. It would be nice if there were a place near the pool set up for owners of dogs, so they didnt have to leave them in the room. Also, if they could keep the doogy bags filled to clean up after dogs. It was great that they had ice and water dispensers available through out the location. We would very much stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go through the archway in the back parking lot for all dining, shopping and activities. GREAT location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2009

Beachwalk

It was a great location. Not the nicest thing to look at but close to restaurants and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2009

great!

It's the second time I've been there and again it was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and hotel is conveniently located to nice restaurants and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2008

Good location

Found everything o.k. however, the carpet in the room needed to be replaced. The first time we stayed @ this hotel, our room had a microwave oven, and the carpet was fine. This time the room did not have a microwave. The location of this hotel makes it a nice choice. For the money, it is a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the beach. Plenty of bike paths, that we enjoyed. Shopping is also close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top