Beachwalk Hotel

3 stars
View map of 40 Waterside Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Jul 1, 2009

Good For a night or two

We took our 12 yr old granddaughter to see the ocean and for just staying a night or 2 was OK but the rooms are very small and the bathrooms are extremely small. The refrigerator was not working well until we put a tub of ice in it. The worst thing was the door, it squeaked so loud when you open it that it probably woke everyone up on both sides of us. It really needs some 3&1 oil. If you were there more than a day or two I would not recommend it due to size but overall it was quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The advertisement says it is a short walk to the ocean but actually it is a short drive if you have anything at all to carry with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atl, ga
Jun 22, 2009

good for the price

would stay there again-good location for nearby amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sea shack and frosty frog

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotcop1025
Business
Cartersville, GA
Jun 15, 2009

Decent Hotel, Excellent Customer

Very courteous staff and allowed us to check in about two hours early. Staff was very knowledgable about restaurants and activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood Shack, excellent seafood and Plantation Cafe-excellent breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 25, 2009

Bad smelling rooms

The hotel rooms were miserable. The blankets were torn and dirty. There was a horrible smell in the rooms, our friends had checked into this hotel. They said the same about the smell in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We especially liked seafood served at the Crazy Crab restaurant which has a few branches on the island. The dolphin cruise was also worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 25, 2009

HH Trip

Pain in the rear end sales people who wouldn't leave you alone in the lobby trying to get us to go visit resort property. I did NOT go to this hotel to get solicited for property and so called free stuff if we went on a 90 minute tour. Will NOT go to this hotel again if this is standard behavior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
erarmn
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
May 11, 2009

Beachwalk Hotel

Sightseeing; visited beach several times; saw dolphins; sailboated; visited Harbor Town; visted shopping area; went to local movie theatre; ate at local restaurants; Thoroughly enjoyed my activities !! This was my first return trip to Hilton Head in 20 years - did not know Heritage Golf Tournament was taking place (so many people!) - but still fun. On another topic - someplace between Detroit - Wash . D.C. and Savannah, baggage handlers broke into my luggage destroying the locks and zippers. Would-be thieves were disappointed - they broke into luggage compartment that LOOKED as if it held a laptop. However, the compartment was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SEVERAL restaurants, a super market, and a movie theatre, as well as many shops in the vacinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
erarmn
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
May 11, 2009

Beachwalk Hotel

Sightseeing; visited beach several times; saw dolphins; sailboated; visited Harbor Town; visted shopping area; went to local movie theatre; ate at local restaurants; Thoroughly enjoyed my activities !! This was my first return trip to Hilton Head in 20 years - did not know Heritage Golf Tournament was taking place (so many people!) - but still fun. On another topic - someplace between Detroit - Wash . D.C. and Savannah, baggage handlers broke into my luggage destroying the locks and zippers. Would-be thieves were disappointed - they broke into luggage compartment that LOOKED as if it held a laptop. However, the compartment was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SEVERAL restaurants, a super market, and a movie theatre, as well as many shops in the vacinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quacker
Business
GA
Mar 16, 2009

Need more reviews posted

Disappointing room comfort and noise. Staff was great on three different interactions. Location is close to everything, but I got as much for 30% less on my last trip to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

very well kept,classy

free breakfast was great.staff very helpful good value,close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to beach.walk to resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 5, 2008

Not to bad. Nothing ...

Not to bad. Nothing special. Just a normal hotel room. Clean. Good area. close to shops. I had no problem w/ the walk to the beach. About two block maybe a little further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach was close. about two blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top