Beachwalk Hotel

3 stars
40 Waterside Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
very well kept,classy

free breakfast was great.staff very helpful good value,close to everything. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2008
Very great place to stay

This was our first time in Hilton Head,S.C. The Hotel was very comfortable and near the ocean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2008
Pet-friendly Hilton Head hotel close to beach, shopping and golf

Hilton Head's Beachwalk Hotel is a AAA Three Diamond rated property located near Coligny Beach and Sea Pines Plantation. This pet-friendly hotel is convenient to all the outdoor fun this South Carolina island has to offer. Relax on a white sand beach or head out for an adventurous kayaking, parasailing or fishing trip. Enjoy world-class golf and tennis. Catch spectacular photo opportunities on a dolphin-watch cruise or hunt for upscale bargains at the Tanger Outlet Mall.

Highlights
  • Walking distance from beach, shopping and attractions
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Discounted access to a nearby fitness center
Rooms

All rooms at the Beachwalk Hotel were recently remodeled with new mattresses, carpets and bedding in relaxing neutral tones. Standard rooms include a coffee-maker, hair-dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms, accessible rooms, and kitchenettes are available.

Features

At the Beachwalk Hotel, a leisurely afternoon on the beach is just a short walk away. Or take a dip in the on-site pool and relax on the sun deck under a blue umbrella. Rent a bike or take a short trip to Sea Pines Plantation. This breathtaking oceanfront community is a gateway to Hilton Head fun from water sports to horseback riding, tennis, golf and shopping. Savannah, Georgia, and Charleston, South Carolina are close enough for a day trip filled with history, culture and fine dining.

 

Washers and dryers are available on-site. Parking is free. Beachwalk Hotel offers guests discounted access to a nearby fitness center.

 

Transportation
  • Hilton Head Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Savannah International Airport (45.9 mi/74 km)

Attractions
  • Coligny Beach (3 blocks)
  • Shipyard Golf Course - (0.5 mile/0.6 km)
  • Shelter Cove Marina & Shops (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Sea Pines Plantation (2 mi/3 km)
  • Harbour Town (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Coastal Discovery Museum (7 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Hotel is pet-friendly with a $40 USD non-refundable pet fee per stay (100 lb. weight limit).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachwalk Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Beachwalk Hotel Rooms

King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board.
Double
This room offers two double beds with cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel guests can enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast bar including a waffle station, bagels, assorted cereals and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Beachwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2008

Very great place to stay

This was our first time in Hilton Head,S.C. The Hotel was very comfortable and near the ocean and other places to eat and shop. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton ohio
Nov 11, 2010

Clean, good location, but thin walls

Shopping and walking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for shopping and the beach. Lots of places to eat near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SC local
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 15, 2010

Buckled under full house

At near full occupancy, the hotel ran out of towels, housekeeping, and front desk patience. The location isn't on the beach nor in a quiet location. Price was the only thing going for it, but in this case inexpensive and cheap were one in the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maresjack
Business
High Point, NC
Apr 10, 2010

This place was terrible!

Our first clue should have been when we tried to check in a little early (@1:00) since most hotels usually have their rooms ready by then. I was told no rooms were ready, check-in was at 4:00 and I should come back. Fair enough...I'm forgiving about that since we were early. However, when we returned at 4:00, the rooms were still not ready. We waited on a couch in front of the front desk while guest after guest arrived for check-in and were told there were no rooms ready - some with quite irrate reactions. The phone rang constantly; people were in and out constantly, with wild-acting kids, dogs, and questions about why their key cards wouldn't work, and why the ATM was out of order. The head of housekeeping walked by over and over again, seemingly with no urgency to get anything done. It was like a carnival. The one desk attendant was kind enough and very apologetic, handling the chaos quite well all on her own. However, at some point, I started to doubt that there was actually going to be a room for me at the end of all this. Finally at 4:40, (after 40 minutes of sitting and waiting) our room was ready. It was neat enough, and I guess clean enough, but cheap-looking and not comfortable at all. The first night @ 10:45 p.m,after figuring out how to block the noise from guests in rooms above and beside us coming through the paper-thin walls by turning on the air conditioner full force -- and finally falling asleep --a fire alarm went off, blaring for at least 20 minutes-- pulled by someone as a prank. Wow! I have stayed in hotels for much less money than this one and had better accomodations, more professional and organized hotel staffs, and more mature-acting guests than this place. Needless to say, we spent the two days and nights that we were in Hilton Head doing everything we could to AVOID our hotel room. I have never stayed in a hotel that I didn't want to come back to, but this one is definitely one that I will NEVER go back to and would NEVER recommend to anyone. In all fairness, to offer a positive side to my comments: the beach is a relatively short and enjoyable walking distance away. And the hotel location is near shopping, dining and bike rental options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Paying the $5 visitor fee to get into Sea Pines Plantation is more than worth it. Harbour Town is a great atmosphere, with great shopping, beautiful views and fun nighttime entertainment. And at South Beach (also in Sea Pines), eating at the Salty Dog Cafe was a fun experience, as well as exploring the harborside shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ctgantt
Business
Augusta ga.
Sep 14, 2009

Would Not stay there again

I have travel all over the US. The rooms had a smell of meldew.The first room had dog hair all over the Chair. For the second room we bought frebreeze to reduce the smell. You could hear the people on the floor above walking, the room beside us you could hear someone snorging. The gap in the door allow you to hear people talking on the walk way. So you tell me what you thing. O yea, the breakfeast had waffle, beagle, ceral, yogurt, and old fruit that when you took a bite of the apple it was rotten on the inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Not very good

The staff were very courteous and the hotel was in a good location. Other than that there is nothing good about the hotel. The rooms were very unclean and had a bad smell. if anyone has pet allergies, they should definitely avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market St. Cafe, Michael Anthony's. Truffle Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2009

great!

It's the second time I've been there and again it was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and hotel is conveniently located to nice restaurants and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 12, 2009

fair value

Good location and clean rooms...very good complimentary morning breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
36
Business
clay city ,ky
Aug 8, 2009

Beachwalk

Vacation Trip. Great trip. No negative comments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna the traveling g'mom
Business
Augusta GA
Aug 2, 2009

rooms small for 2 adults toddler & teen

I booked this hotel because I was able to take my dog; but after booking the hotel: I found out that you can't leave the dog alone in the room; your dog can't go to the pool area with you& pets are only aloud on beaches at a certain time;and traveling with a 3yr; I decided to leave dog with my daughter & I'm glad I did;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 2, 2009

good hotel, good price

Great hotel, close to very nice restaurants, and convenient to the beach...super friendly staff and wonderful breakfast...will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top