$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

3 stars
33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
94 reviews
Would stay again

The hotel is in a great location right near I-85 and the airport. It is surrounded by lots of... See full review

  • SouthernSusie
  • Jul 7, 2014
quiet and great location

excellent stay, great meal options within walking distance, room temperature and comfort were all... See full review

  • Traveling South thru FL
  • Apr 6, 2014
Greenville hotel for those on the go
Located on "restaurant row" within walking distance to 10 area restaurants, the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport is also only 10 minutes from Greenville Spartanburg Airport. Guests of the hotel appreciate easy access to Interstate 85, proximity to area businesses and the comprehensive list of extras including a free airport shuttle. Staying healthy and productive is easy at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport thanks to the fitness center and separate workspace outfitted for computers and mobile devices.
Highlights
  • Free hot continental breakfast
  • Free wired and wireless internet
  • Outdoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool (spa under construction)
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Free airport shuttle
Rooms
The 120 rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport all feature a separate workspace, free wired and wireless Internet access, local calls and a morning newspaper. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a microwave, a refrigerator and a safe. Showers sport Moen revolution showerheads and Neutrogena amenities grace the vanity at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Holly Tree Country Club (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Greenville Country Club (6.6 mi/10. 6 km)
  • Downtown Greenville (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Bob Jones University (8.4 mi/13.4 km)
  • BMW World Headquarters (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet throughout
  • Board room for eight
  • Meeting room for 30 people
  • Complimentary faxes, copying and printing in 24-hour business center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8584 -82.2701
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disatisfied Customer
SC
Feb 13, 2012

Fire Alarm Ringing

I stayed at the Wingate hotel 2/11/12. The experience was not pleasant. First and foremost the fire alarm went off and kept ringing for at least an hour. No one at the motel could figure out how to silence the alarm even after the fire department came out to check the building. This went on for about an hour. Next problem when we first checked in we informed front desk a vent in the bathroom was putting out cold air. It was 39 degrees in Greenville that day. We went out for dinner and returned, maybe an hour later another couple came into our room with a key. They were booked in Our room by the front desk. When we went down to complain someone had access to our room we were told we had been moved due to our earlier complaint of cold air coming from bathroom vent. Of course no one bothered to tell us we had been reassigned to another room and no the cold air coming through the bathroom vent was not fixed. I wonder how you book someone in a room when you know you had someone else staying there without checking to see if the room is suitable to rebook. Poor service in my mind. No I will not rebook with the Wingate motel again. Hope someone else has a better stay. Also the toilet stopped working during the night. Called to have fixed no one came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newnan, GA
Nov 29, 2010

Good quick weekend getaway visit

It was nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious, especially the waffles and sausage. They even had a tasty fruit bowl. We visited friends while staying here. It was quiet and smoke free. Housekeeping was efficient. They came by twice and since we were still resting, they were kind enough to hand us a few extra towels and washcloths. The beds were cozy. Great stay for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Walmart, especially good if you have kids.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paula from edmond
edmond oklahoma
Aug 12, 2013

Greenville Trip

Overall this hotel was just average. It is conveniently located by the interstates and many restaurants. Was disappointed that the pool was closed during a hot, August trip. The breakfast was what you would get at any hotel that includes a hot breakfast. The shower was small and the water pressure was low. The room was specious and the beds were very comfortable. All in all I would say it was a bit over-priced for the actual facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you choose to skip the hotel breakfast it is very difficult to find a "sit-down" place to have a nice breakfast. After much searching we finally found a place call Twisted at the next exit south.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newnan, GA
Nov 29, 2010

Good quick weekend getaway visit

It was nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious, especially the waffles and sausage. They even had a tasty fruit bowl. We visited friends while staying here. It was quiet and smoke free. Housekeeping was efficient. They came by twice and since we were still resting, they were kind enough to hand us a few extra towels and washcloths. The beds were cozy. Great stay for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Walmart, especially good if you have kids.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R. Marie
Delaware
Dec 26, 2013

average

The stay was average. Nothing stood out to me! Except the location. ( Places to eat was in walking distance). We have stayed in quite a few hotels. This was an average stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searching for a new home
Annapolis, MD
Oct 14, 2009

Mostly business men, good hotel

We are moving to SC and were searching for an apartment. Location was great for searching different parts of the city. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The price was right. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clemson Dad
New York, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Visiting for Clemson Family Weekend ...

Found the hotel staff very friendly - location was ideal with 5 unique restaurants in walking distance. Only a 40 minute ride to Clemson - saved $250 a night over what was charged in town for a game weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amerikaimagyarlany
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 28, 2011

Great Experience at Wyndham Greenville

Very happy with this hotel, our room. Very clean. Beds made, room straightened by staff everyday. Great breakfast choices. Great value for what you pay per night. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 12, 2010

Very nice

The hotel was in a great location. It was easy to get to from the interstate and the business I was doing in the area. There were lots of great restaurants very close by. The room was larger than most rooms at similar hotels. The bathroom was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. I also really appreciated how helpful and nice and courteous the staff was. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle beach
Jun 20, 2011

great hotel

Very clean! Staff courteous.Breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy access

Back to menu Return to top