$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

3 stars
View map of 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 17, 2010

Great price, Great Service

The pricing was affordable and worth every The staff was very attentive and courteous. The bed and room were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newnan, GA
Nov 29, 2010

Good quick weekend getaway visit

It was nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious, especially the waffles and sausage. They even had a tasty fruit bowl. We visited friends while staying here. It was quiet and smoke free. Housekeeping was efficient. They came by twice and since we were still resting, they were kind enough to hand us a few extra towels and washcloths. The beds were cozy. Great stay for the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Walmart, especially good if you have kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug, frequent traveler.
Business
Philadelphia,Pa.
Oct 17, 2010

Wingate was everthing I needed and more.

Super place to stay! Very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The homemade cookies at nite and the large breakfast selection was a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 12, 2010

Very nice

The hotel was in a great location. It was easy to get to from the interstate and the business I was doing in the area. There were lots of great restaurants very close by. The room was larger than most rooms at similar hotels. The bathroom was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. I also really appreciated how helpful and nice and courteous the staff was. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa-Pa Jim
Business
Romeoville, Illinois
Jul 17, 2010

Wingate by Wyndham

Can not say anything but OUTSTANDING! I have never stayed at a hotel that had such outstanding service,clean, wonderful breakfast to start each day,and close to everything. GREAT!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
May 2, 2010

Reasonably priced, great location, clean

Many restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Convenient to anything a traveler may need. It is a 15 minute drive to downtown Greenville making it a quiet and peaceful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Belliconos has great pizza and subs. California Dreaming for salads, and a good steak house also next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTAG Roadtrippers
Business
Severn, MD
Nov 30, 2009

Great place to sleep!

This was a great place to stop on our drive from Maryland to Destin, Florida and back over the Thanksgiving holiday. Check in was fast, service was friendly and it had clean, upscale rooms for the price. The hot breakfast was adequate because it was quick and meant we did not have to make another stop before getting on the road. Overall, I would recommend staying here and would stay again if we ever drive back to Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Florida
Nov 2, 2009

Fantastic value

No Complaints at ALL, the staff members were all very professional and friendly. My Room was in excellent condition, very clean and well kept. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at in this area, this was one of the best and most comfortable ones I have had. I intend to stay at this hotel each time I return to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murle
Business
Virginia
Oct 28, 2009

Great stay at Wingate by Wyndham

The room was large and roomy. It was clean and had a nice digital TV. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searching for a new home
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 14, 2009

Mostly business men, good hotel

We are moving to SC and were searching for an apartment. Location was great for searching different parts of the city. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The price was right. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top