$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

3 stars
33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
94 reviews
Would stay again

The hotel is in a great location right near I-85 and the airport. It is surrounded by lots of... See full review

  • SouthernSusie
  • Jul 7, 2014
quiet and great location

excellent stay, great meal options within walking distance, room temperature and comfort were all... See full review

  • Traveling South thru FL
  • Apr 6, 2014
Greenville hotel for those on the go
Located on "restaurant row" within walking distance to 10 area restaurants, the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport is also only 10 minutes from Greenville Spartanburg Airport. Guests of the hotel appreciate easy access to Interstate 85, proximity to area businesses and the comprehensive list of extras including a free airport shuttle. Staying healthy and productive is easy at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport thanks to the fitness center and separate workspace outfitted for computers and mobile devices.
Highlights
  • Free hot continental breakfast
  • Free wired and wireless internet
  • Outdoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool (spa under construction)
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Free airport shuttle
Rooms
The 120 rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport all feature a separate workspace, free wired and wireless Internet access, local calls and a morning newspaper. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a microwave, a refrigerator and a safe. Showers sport Moen revolution showerheads and Neutrogena amenities grace the vanity at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Holly Tree Country Club (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Greenville Country Club (6.6 mi/10. 6 km)
  • Downtown Greenville (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Bob Jones University (8.4 mi/13.4 km)
  • BMW World Headquarters (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet throughout
  • Board room for eight
  • Meeting room for 30 people
  • Complimentary faxes, copying and printing in 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

34.8584 -82.2701
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ethnomusicsa
Greenville, SC, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Gradulation Gift

Very easy, quick and effective. Would do it again at this location. Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good assortment of local dining

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Wingate is a winner! You can't lose

From the moment we arrived you could not help but notice the friendly staff. Every employee said hello as they passed by one of us. We felt so welcomed! The room was clean and spacious, with refrigerator, microwave oven, and a good breakfast in the morning with lots of choices. I took advantage of the exercise room and had a great cardio workout every day. We had a scheduling mishap that we discovered late one evening and the manager on duty bent over backwards to accomodate us. We were extremely grateful for the solution he came up with and very impressed with his determination to meet our need. We picked a winner with Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of nearby restaurants to choose from and some offer dancing and live music.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Wingate is a winner! You can't lose

From the moment we arrived you could not help but notice the friendly staff. Every employee said hello as they passed by one of us. We felt so welcomed! The room was clean and spacious, with refrigerator, microwave oven, and a good breakfast in the morning with lots of choices. I took advantage of the exercise room and had a great cardio workout every day. We had a scheduling mishap that we discovered late one evening and the manager on duty bent over backwards to accomodate us. We were extremely grateful for the solution he came up with and very impressed with his determination to meet our need. We picked a winner with Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of nearby restaurants to choose from and some offer dancing and live music.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

No frills but clean and quiet. Perfect

The staff were efficient and courteous. There were lots of restaurants nearby and all of Greenville was easily accessable. The room was not spacious but adequate. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

No frills but clean and quiet. Perfect

The staff were efficient and courteous. There were lots of restaurants nearby and all of Greenville was easily accessable. The room was not spacious but adequate. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grygla, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Exactly what we wanted

Everything was spotless clean. The front desk staff were always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The courtesy van driver was very helpful. The location was perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food and service at Joe's Crab Shack about 2 blocks away.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grygla, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Exactly what we wanted

Everything was spotless clean. The front desk staff were always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The courtesy van driver was very helpful. The location was perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food and service at Joe's Crab Shack about 2 blocks away.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle beach
Jun 20, 2011

great hotel

Very clean! Staff courteous.Breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy access

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle beach
Jun 20, 2011

great hotel

Very clean! Staff courteous.Breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

easy access

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama city FL
Jun 17, 2011

best hotel ever

my wife and I was visiting family and we loved the stay there the price was amazing and the rooms were great. we were sad the pool was down but it was fine i loved the work out room and the service was great. clean, spacious, and upgraded we loved everything but one thin the room service could be improved but that was not the hotel that did it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top