$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

3 stars
33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Would stay again

The hotel is in a great location right near I-85 and the airport. It is surrounded by lots of... See full review

  • SouthernSusie
  • Jul 7, 2014
quiet and great location

excellent stay, great meal options within walking distance, room temperature and comfort were all... See full review

  • Traveling South thru FL
  • Apr 6, 2014
Greenville hotel for those on the go
Located on "restaurant row" within walking distance to 10 area restaurants, the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport is also only 10 minutes from Greenville Spartanburg Airport. Guests of the hotel appreciate easy access to Interstate 85, proximity to area businesses and the comprehensive list of extras including a free airport shuttle. Staying healthy and productive is easy at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport thanks to the fitness center and separate workspace outfitted for computers and mobile devices.
Highlights
  • Free hot continental breakfast
  • Free wired and wireless internet
  • Outdoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool (spa under construction)
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
  • Free airport shuttle
Rooms
The 120 rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport all feature a separate workspace, free wired and wireless Internet access, local calls and a morning newspaper. Rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a microwave, a refrigerator and a safe. Showers sport Moen revolution showerheads and Neutrogena amenities grace the vanity at the Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport.
Transportation
  • Greenville Spartanburg Airport (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Holly Tree Country Club (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Greenville Country Club (6.6 mi/10. 6 km)
  • Downtown Greenville (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Bob Jones University (8.4 mi/13.4 km)
  • BMW World Headquarters (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet throughout
  • Board room for eight
  • Meeting room for 30 people
  • Complimentary faxes, copying and printing in 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

34.8584 -82.2701
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 6.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Sunshine
Business
St. Pete, FL
Jul 5, 2012

Perfect for our visit to SC

My sister and I stayed here to visit our dad. The location was perfect! Near everything! We even walked next door for drinks after we settled in! Had one small issue with the room and since maintainance couldn't arrive quickly enough Jason and Tameka moved us to another room. All of the staff was very friendly! Great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patticakes
Business
Highland, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend getway

friendly courteous staff, rooms and hotel was very clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disatisfied Customer
Business
SC
Feb 13, 2012

Fire Alarm Ringing

I stayed at the Wingate hotel 2/11/12. The experience was not pleasant. First and foremost the fire alarm went off and kept ringing for at least an hour. No one at the motel could figure out how to silence the alarm even after the fire department came out to check the building. This went on for about an hour. Next problem when we first checked in we informed front desk a vent in the bathroom was putting out cold air. It was 39 degrees in Greenville that day. We went out for dinner and returned, maybe an hour later another couple came into our room with a key. They were booked in Our room by the front desk. When we went down to complain someone had access to our room we were told we had been moved due to our earlier complaint of cold air coming from bathroom vent. Of course no one bothered to tell us we had been reassigned to another room and no the cold air coming through the bathroom vent was not fixed. I wonder how you book someone in a room when you know you had someone else staying there without checking to see if the room is suitable to rebook. Poor service in my mind. No I will not rebook with the Wingate motel again. Hope someone else has a better stay. Also the toilet stopped working during the night. Called to have fixed no one came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amerikaimagyarlany
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 28, 2011

Great Experience at Wyndham Greenville

Very happy with this hotel, our room. Very clean. Beds made, room straightened by staff everyday. Great breakfast choices. Great value for what you pay per night. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev from DE
Business
Delaware, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great value

Clean, comfortable and just what we required for a short stop over as we were passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Brat
Business
Stafford, VA
Nov 1, 2011

Family weekend

The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. We upgraded our room to a jacuzzi and it was well worth it! The room was cozy, clean and comfortable. We were there to attend our nephew's football game at Wofford and the front desk attendant printed directions to the school for us. We also went to a movie one night and the front desk gave us directions to the theater. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many fabulous dining establishments right by the hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
csmith91951
Business
Summerville, SC
Oct 24, 2011

Great value!!

We were very pleased with the quality of hotel, room, staff and location for the price. Only a short 10 minute drive to downtown Greenville and right off the interstate. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pate
Business
Lancaster, SC 29720, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful

Went to Greenville for the Special Olympics Fall Games and just loved the Wingate. Great location, Cleanest Hotel I think I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was simply amazing. The Front Desk employees were friendly and courteous, however, the other staff acted like like they were afraid of you. I will stay there again if the need arises and I recommend everyone else to try it if you are in the area..You will not be disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christin
Business
NE Pa.
Oct 17, 2011

Great Deal

Location close to major Hwy's, resturants w/in walking distance. Room very clean! The BED was great & pillows as well.....Linen CLEAN-no stains, was very impressed w/their linen--for that get 5stars! Nothing bad to say..... will stay there again when down in Greenville SC!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clemson Dad
Business
New York, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Visiting for Clemson Family Weekend ...

Found the hotel staff very friendly - location was ideal with 5 unique restaurants in walking distance. Only a 40 minute ride to Clemson - saved $250 a night over what was charged in town for a game weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top