$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Sleep Inn Greenville, SC

I've stayed at Sleep Inns across the country and have never been disappointed. This stay is no... See full review

  • smf01
  • Aug 10, 2014
Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of... See full review

  • K ILM
  • Mar 26, 2014
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel Map

34.8485 -82.3601
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 9.00, MI, N; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 93.00, MI, N; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 157.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Textile Expo Ctr

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
83bluemomma
Clyde North Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty good considering

The hotel room was nice an clean. And the front staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smf01
Greensboro, NC, USA
Aug 10, 2014

Sleep Inn Greenville, SC

I've stayed at Sleep Inns across the country and have never been disappointed. This stay is no different. Very friendly front desk. Fast check in. Very comfortable bed. The room and bath were very clean. If I need to stay in Greenville again, this is where I will book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hayword exit has anything you could possibly want. Copper River Grill was very good and very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craftman Traveling show
Business
MO.
Jun 10, 2014

Oaktraveler

Room was clean but small with few extras. No pool, or work out facility. But everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K ILM
Wilmington, NC
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of the big hotels downtown. The room was a good size for one person,and everything was clean. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's also only one exit in the other direction to the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twiggs
asheville, nc
Feb 24, 2014

Good Stay

we had a competition at Distinct Crossfit and wanted a hotel nearby. this one was only a mile away, so it was perfect. Starbucks was only a mile away. it was close to everything really. bed was comfy and the shower water pressure was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peanut Butter Jelly
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 17, 2013

weekend trip

The hotel is centrally located to downtown Greenville. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was more than I expected. It was clean and ready for me when I got there. The bed was comfortable and sheets were the non-itchy kind. Perfect. I will definitely book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luigi89
Greenville,SC
Aug 4, 2013

Good stay at Convention Center

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room is clean and the bed is big and comfortable.The staff is nice and helpful.The price is moderate. Also the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. SD
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Adequate accomodation

I only needed a room for one night, and took a noise maker machine, so wasn't bothered by any noise. The staff was helpful and it was close to the TD Convention Center, which was what I was most looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Dog
Glasgow Scotland
Mar 4, 2013

Sleep inn, Greenville SC.

The sleep Inn at TD Convention Centre The staff were friendly and helpfull when I booked in and throughout my stay. My room was of a good size and had a fridge and coffee making facilities, it had an ironing board, but no iron, but again the staff got me one as soon as I asked. On the down side, the room was tired and could do with a refurb, as the carpet was frayed in places and the shower had a crack in it and the door handle was a patchup job. My room, looked out onto a car park for a bridal wear shop and there were no blinds or net curtains, which meant that I either was visible to everyone in the car park, or had to keep the blackout curtains closed at all times. Overall, it was ok. You get what you pay for, well nearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole23
SC
Apr 24, 2012

Good for the night

Stayed at the htoel for one night. It was a good stay considering we just needed somewhere to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search