$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
One night stay

We drive down to visit family and this hotel was good for the price. The staff were helpful and... See full review

  • TCV2
  • Jun 24, 2015
Honeymoon

The hotel was alright. No complaints. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were... See full review

  • Heather S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSShears
MIlton, WV
Aug 24, 2010

Clean and well kept

Great value, and within driving distance of most of Greenville, SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sara Scott
Business
New York, New York
Oct 20, 2014

ok stay

The sheets had blood stains and the floor was dirty and stained and the bathroom is really small. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thrifty
Business
Greenville,SC
May 12, 2014

reunion

I picked this hotel because it was reasonably priced and conveniently located, and on those two points it was good. It is right off 385 and easy to get to. The room was ok, simple but adequate. However, I did not find the staff to be particularly friendly or helpful as other reviewers apparently had experienced. The breakfast was particularly disappointing and poorly maintained. When we arrived at 9:00 there was no cream for the coffee and I had to look for someone to get more. The muffins and Danish were pretty much gone although they were refilled before we left. There were cold hardboiled eggs but no way to warm them. Then when we went for a 2nd cup of coffee, the pot was empty. When we returned to our room, the key would not work, which required another trip to the front desk. All in all, I guess this was one of those "You get what you paid for" situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
furman parent
Business
florida
Sep 28, 2011

A great deal in a convenient location

very friendly accommodating staff. clean room.everything worked.. location safe but not attractive. 5-7 minutes from downtown. breakfast included.small cups.would stay thereagain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole23
Business
SC
Apr 24, 2012

Good for the night

Stayed at the htoel for one night. It was a good stay considering we just needed somewhere to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Dog
Business
Glasgow Scotland
Mar 4, 2013

Sleep inn, Greenville SC.

The sleep Inn at TD Convention Centre The staff were friendly and helpfull when I booked in and throughout my stay. My room was of a good size and had a fridge and coffee making facilities, it had an ironing board, but no iron, but again the staff got me one as soon as I asked. On the down side, the room was tired and could do with a refurb, as the carpet was frayed in places and the shower had a crack in it and the door handle was a patchup job. My room, looked out onto a car park for a bridal wear shop and there were no blinds or net curtains, which meant that I either was visible to everyone in the car park, or had to keep the blackout curtains closed at all times. Overall, it was ok. You get what you pay for, well nearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. SD
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Adequate accomodation

I only needed a room for one night, and took a noise maker machine, so wasn't bothered by any noise. The staff was helpful and it was close to the TD Convention Center, which was what I was most looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craftman Traveling show
Business
MO.
Jun 10, 2014

Oaktraveler

Room was clean but small with few extras. No pool, or work out facility. But everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
83bluemomma
Business
Clyde North Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty good considering

The hotel room was nice an clean. And the front staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan R.
Business
Estero, FL
Oct 14, 2014

Family Function

Room was OK. Mattress was somewhat uncomfortable. Small breakfast area. There was confusion over room assignments between my reservations and those of other family members staying at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
furman parent
Business
florida
Sep 28, 2011

A great deal in a convenient location

very friendly accommodating staff. clean room.everything worked.. location safe but not attractive. 5-7 minutes from downtown. breakfast included.small cups.would stay thereagain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top