$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of... See full review

  • K ILM
  • Mar 26, 2014
Good Stay

we had a competition at Distinct Crossfit and wanted a hotel nearby. this one was only a mile away,... See full review

  • twiggs
  • Feb 24, 2014
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8485 -82.3601
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 9.00, MI, N; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 93.00, MI, N; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 157.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Textile Expo Ctr

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 9, 2011

Gets The Job Done

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay overnight in Greenville and although the overall ratings don't reflect it this was good for the money. For the rate I received I got a clean room with clean linens and towels. They had free breakfast and Wi-Fi. What more can you expect for a room that is less than $75 a night. If I had an overnight stay again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. OH...and Krispy Kreme is across the road!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craftman Traveling show
Business
MO.
Jun 10, 2014

Oaktraveler

Room was clean but small with few extras. No pool, or work out facility. But everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole23
SC
Apr 24, 2012

Good for the night

Stayed at the htoel for one night. It was a good stay considering we just needed somewhere to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
furman parent
florida
Sep 28, 2011

A great deal in a convenient location

very friendly accommodating staff. clean room.everything worked.. location safe but not attractive. 5-7 minutes from downtown. breakfast included.small cups.would stay thereagain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Dog
Glasgow Scotland
Mar 4, 2013

Sleep inn, Greenville SC.

The sleep Inn at TD Convention Centre The staff were friendly and helpfull when I booked in and throughout my stay. My room was of a good size and had a fridge and coffee making facilities, it had an ironing board, but no iron, but again the staff got me one as soon as I asked. On the down side, the room was tired and could do with a refurb, as the carpet was frayed in places and the shower had a crack in it and the door handle was a patchup job. My room, looked out onto a car park for a bridal wear shop and there were no blinds or net curtains, which meant that I either was visible to everyone in the car park, or had to keep the blackout curtains closed at all times. Overall, it was ok. You get what you pay for, well nearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. SD
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Adequate accomodation

I only needed a room for one night, and took a noise maker machine, so wasn't bothered by any noise. The staff was helpful and it was close to the TD Convention Center, which was what I was most looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sakurarwr
Charlotte, NC
Mar 21, 2010

Good stay close to downtown Greenville

The hotel was in a very visible location after exiting from the interstate. I was able to immediately check in and settle into my room as soon as I got in from traveling. Receptionist was very nice and welcoming. The room was big enough to fit two people comfortably. I was able to take a nice hot shower that night. The shower pressure and temperature were very good. I only had a problem with the comfort of the pillows. It felt as if they were just stuffing instead of actual pillows. The thing I liked most about the hotel was that it was very close to the downtown area where the event I attended was held.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reedy River Falls Park is a very short drive and you have access to the rest of the downtown area from the park.

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines, NC
Nov 2, 2008

Right place at right time

Sleep Inn Palmetto Expo Center was just the right facility for my needs at the time. I needed a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel near the Bi-Lo center that was also affordable, and that's what I got. Nothing too fancy, but it was very comfortable and it was in the location I needed. Just what I was looking for, and I'd recommend it to others. Friendly and helpful staff also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sakurarwr
Charlotte, NC
Mar 21, 2010

Good stay close to downtown Greenville

The hotel was in a very visible location after exiting from the interstate. I was able to immediately check in and settle into my room as soon as I got in from traveling. Receptionist was very nice and welcoming. The room was big enough to fit two people comfortably. I was able to take a nice hot shower that night. The shower pressure and temperature were very good. I only had a problem with the comfort of the pillows. It felt as if they were just stuffing instead of actual pillows. The thing I liked most about the hotel was that it was very close to the downtown area where the event I attended was held.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reedy River Falls Park is a very short drive and you have access to the rest of the downtown area from the park.

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1945
Business
Savannah, Ga
Nov 21, 2009

Trade Show at Carolina First Center

Front desk were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Tree - basic but great food and service - City Range Steakhouse = great steaks

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luigi89
Greenville,SC
Aug 4, 2013

Good stay at Convention Center

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room is clean and the bed is big and comfortable.The staff is nice and helpful.The price is moderate. Also the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top