Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
22 reviews
One night stay

We drive down to visit family and this hotel was good for the price. The staff were helpful and... See full review

  • TCV2
  • Jun 24, 2015
Honeymoon

The hotel was alright. No complaints. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were... See full review

  • Heather S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Map

34.8485 -82.3601
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 9.00, MI, N; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 93.00, MI, N; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 157.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Textile Expo Ctr

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sara Scott
Couples
New York, New York
Oct 20, 2014

ok stay

The sheets had blood stains and the floor was dirty and stained and the bathroom is really small. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole23
Couples
SC
Apr 24, 2012

Good for the night

Stayed at the htoel for one night. It was a good stay considering we just needed somewhere to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Dog
Single
Glasgow Scotland
Mar 4, 2013

Sleep inn, Greenville SC.

The sleep Inn at TD Convention Centre The staff were friendly and helpfull when I booked in and throughout my stay. My room was of a good size and had a fridge and coffee making facilities, it had an ironing board, but no iron, but again the staff got me one as soon as I asked. On the down side, the room was tired and could do with a refurb, as the carpet was frayed in places and the shower had a crack in it and the door handle was a patchup job. My room, looked out onto a car park for a bridal wear shop and there were no blinds or net curtains, which meant that I either was visible to everyone in the car park, or had to keep the blackout curtains closed at all times. Overall, it was ok. You get what you pay for, well nearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. SD
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Adequate accomodation

I only needed a room for one night, and took a noise maker machine, so wasn't bothered by any noise. The staff was helpful and it was close to the TD Convention Center, which was what I was most looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craftman Traveling show
Business
MO.
Jun 10, 2014

Oaktraveler

Room was clean but small with few extras. No pool, or work out facility. But everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
83bluemomma
Single
Clyde North Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty good considering

The hotel room was nice an clean. And the front staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan R.
Couples
Estero, FL
Oct 14, 2014

Family Function

Room was OK. Mattress was somewhat uncomfortable. Small breakfast area. There was confusion over room assignments between my reservations and those of other family members staying at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atari r.
Business
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Business trip

The a.c. Did not work, it was a sleepless night. I really don't have anything else to say. I was in and out. I'm not a complainer and only telling you, so u can get it right for future guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twiggs
Friends
asheville, nc
Feb 24, 2014

Good Stay

we had a competition at Distinct Crossfit and wanted a hotel nearby. this one was only a mile away, so it was perfect. Starbucks was only a mile away. it was close to everything really. bed was comfy and the shower water pressure was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K ILM
Single
Wilmington, NC
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of the big hotels downtown. The room was a good size for one person,and everything was clean. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's also only one exit in the other direction to the mall

Back to menu Return to top