$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Nice Visit

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable-... See full review

  • Mr. Decent
  • Sep 22, 2014
Sleep Inn Greenville, SC

I've stayed at Sleep Inns across the country and have never been disappointed. This stay is no... See full review

  • smf01
  • Aug 10, 2014
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel Map

34.8485 -82.3601
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 9.00, MI, N; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 93.00, MI, N; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 157.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Textile Expo Ctr

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSShears
MIlton, WV
Aug 24, 2010

Clean and well kept

Great value, and within driving distance of most of Greenville, SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSShears
Business
MIlton, WV
Aug 24, 2010

Clean and well kept

Great value, and within driving distance of most of Greenville, SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twiggs
Business
asheville, nc
Feb 24, 2014

Good Stay

we had a competition at Distinct Crossfit and wanted a hotel nearby. this one was only a mile away, so it was perfect. Starbucks was only a mile away. it was close to everything really. bed was comfy and the shower water pressure was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K ILM
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of the big hotels downtown. The room was a good size for one person,and everything was clean. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's also only one exit in the other direction to the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luigi89
Business
Greenville,SC
Aug 4, 2013

Good stay at Convention Center

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room is clean and the bed is big and comfortable.The staff is nice and helpful.The price is moderate. Also the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peanut Butter Jelly
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 17, 2013

weekend trip

The hotel is centrally located to downtown Greenville. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was more than I expected. It was clean and ready for me when I got there. The bed was comfortable and sheets were the non-itchy kind. Perfect. I will definitely book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 28, 2011

Good nite sleep

Check in and out were easy and convenient. Room was clean and neat with all essentials provided for. Breakfast was sparse but adequate and appropriate for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina First Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines, NC
Nov 2, 2008

Right place at right time

Sleep Inn Palmetto Expo Center was just the right facility for my needs at the time. I needed a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel near the Bi-Lo center that was also affordable, and that's what I got. Nothing too fancy, but it was very comfortable and it was in the location I needed. Just what I was looking for, and I'd recommend it to others. Friendly and helpful staff also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 9, 2011

Gets The Job Done

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay overnight in Greenville and although the overall ratings don't reflect it this was good for the money. For the rate I received I got a clean room with clean linens and towels. They had free breakfast and Wi-Fi. What more can you expect for a room that is less than $75 a night. If I had an overnight stay again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. OH...and Krispy Kreme is across the road!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1945
Business
Savannah, Ga
Nov 21, 2009

Trade Show at Carolina First Center

Front desk were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Tree - basic but great food and service - City Range Steakhouse = great steaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sakurarwr
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 21, 2010

Good stay close to downtown Greenville

The hotel was in a very visible location after exiting from the interstate. I was able to immediately check in and settle into my room as soon as I got in from traveling. Receptionist was very nice and welcoming. The room was big enough to fit two people comfortably. I was able to take a nice hot shower that night. The shower pressure and temperature were very good. I only had a problem with the comfort of the pillows. It felt as if they were just stuffing instead of actual pillows. The thing I liked most about the hotel was that it was very close to the downtown area where the event I attended was held.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reedy River Falls Park is a very short drive and you have access to the rest of the downtown area from the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top