$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
convenient location

Location was convenient to downtown with some local restaurants nearby. Rooms were comfortable and... See full review

  • First time at Hilton
  • Oct 23, 2014
Nice Visit

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable-... See full review

  • Mr. Decent
  • Sep 22, 2014
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 21
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
83bluemomma
Business
Clyde North Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty good considering

The hotel room was nice an clean. And the front staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K ILM
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of the big hotels downtown. The room was a good size for one person,and everything was clean. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's also only one exit in the other direction to the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peanut Butter Jelly
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 17, 2013

weekend trip

The hotel is centrally located to downtown Greenville. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was more than I expected. It was clean and ready for me when I got there. The bed was comfortable and sheets were the non-itchy kind. Perfect. I will definitely book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Dog
Business
Glasgow Scotland
Mar 4, 2013

Sleep inn, Greenville SC.

The sleep Inn at TD Convention Centre The staff were friendly and helpfull when I booked in and throughout my stay. My room was of a good size and had a fridge and coffee making facilities, it had an ironing board, but no iron, but again the staff got me one as soon as I asked. On the down side, the room was tired and could do with a refurb, as the carpet was frayed in places and the shower had a crack in it and the door handle was a patchup job. My room, looked out onto a car park for a bridal wear shop and there were no blinds or net curtains, which meant that I either was visible to everyone in the car park, or had to keep the blackout curtains closed at all times. Overall, it was ok. You get what you pay for, well nearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
furman parent
Business
florida
Sep 28, 2011

A great deal in a convenient location

very friendly accommodating staff. clean room.everything worked.. location safe but not attractive. 5-7 minutes from downtown. breakfast included.small cups.would stay thereagain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sakurarwr
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 21, 2010

Good stay close to downtown Greenville

The hotel was in a very visible location after exiting from the interstate. I was able to immediately check in and settle into my room as soon as I got in from traveling. Receptionist was very nice and welcoming. The room was big enough to fit two people comfortably. I was able to take a nice hot shower that night. The shower pressure and temperature were very good. I only had a problem with the comfort of the pillows. It felt as if they were just stuffing instead of actual pillows. The thing I liked most about the hotel was that it was very close to the downtown area where the event I attended was held.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reedy River Falls Park is a very short drive and you have access to the rest of the downtown area from the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top