$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Sleep Inn Greenville, SC

I've stayed at Sleep Inns across the country and have never been disappointed. This stay is no... See full review

  • smf01
  • Aug 10, 2014
Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of... See full review

  • K ILM
  • Mar 26, 2014
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel Map

34.8485 -82.3601
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg Arpt., (GSP), 9.00, MI, N; Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 93.00, MI, N; Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 157.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Textile Expo Ctr

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craftman Traveling show
Business
MO.
Jun 10, 2014

Oaktraveler

Room was clean but small with few extras. No pool, or work out facility. But everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. SD
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Adequate accomodation

I only needed a room for one night, and took a noise maker machine, so wasn't bothered by any noise. The staff was helpful and it was close to the TD Convention Center, which was what I was most looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 9, 2011

Gets The Job Done

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay overnight in Greenville and although the overall ratings don't reflect it this was good for the money. For the rate I received I got a clean room with clean linens and towels. They had free breakfast and Wi-Fi. What more can you expect for a room that is less than $75 a night. If I had an overnight stay again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. OH...and Krispy Kreme is across the road!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 28, 2011

Good nite sleep

Check in and out were easy and convenient. Room was clean and neat with all essentials provided for. Breakfast was sparse but adequate and appropriate for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina First Center

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1945
Business
Savannah, Ga
Nov 21, 2009

Trade Show at Carolina First Center

Front desk were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Tree - basic but great food and service - City Range Steakhouse = great steaks

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines, NC
Nov 2, 2008

Right place at right time

Sleep Inn Palmetto Expo Center was just the right facility for my needs at the time. I needed a safe, clean, and comfortable hotel near the Bi-Lo center that was also affordable, and that's what I got. Nothing too fancy, but it was very comfortable and it was in the location I needed. Just what I was looking for, and I'd recommend it to others. Friendly and helpful staff also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search