$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 231 N Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
21 reviews
One night stay

We drive down to visit family and this hotel was good for the price. The staff were helpful and... See full review

  • TCV2
  • Jun 24, 2015
Honeymoon

The hotel was alright. No complaints. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were... See full review

  • Heather S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center is within walking distance to the TD Convention Center and just two miles from Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Bob Jones University, Peace Center and Greenville Technical College. Paris Mountain State Park, Falls Park on the Reedy, Fluor Field at the West End and Swamp Rabbit Trail are also nearby. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, a free weekday newspaper and a business center. Guest rooms include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCV2
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

One night stay

We drive down to visit family and this hotel was good for the price. The staff were helpful and friendly. The issue I had was an error on my part. I did not know that I had booked a accessible room, which we did not need. But overall a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather S.
Business
Johns Island
Jan 22, 2015

Honeymoon

The hotel was alright. No complaints. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were a bit small. Overall, the hotel was nice and the price was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time at Hilton
Business
Virginia
Oct 23, 2014

convenient location

Location was convenient to downtown with some local restaurants nearby. Rooms were comfortable and fridge and microwave a plus. I forgot a personal item and they even called to tell me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zoo is pretty sad, but you can get close up for a good view of the animals there.

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sara Scott
Business
New York, New York
Oct 20, 2014

ok stay

The sheets had blood stains and the floor was dirty and stained and the bathroom is really small. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan R.
Business
Estero, FL
Oct 14, 2014

Family Function

Room was OK. Mattress was somewhat uncomfortable. Small breakfast area. There was confusion over room assignments between my reservations and those of other family members staying at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
83bluemomma
Business
Clyde North Carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty good considering

The hotel room was nice an clean. And the front staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smf01
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Aug 10, 2014

Sleep Inn Greenville, SC

I've stayed at Sleep Inns across the country and have never been disappointed. This stay is no different. Very friendly front desk. Fast check in. Very comfortable bed. The room and bath were very clean. If I need to stay in Greenville again, this is where I will book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hayword exit has anything you could possibly want. Copper River Grill was very good and very reasonable

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craftman Traveling show
Business
MO.
Jun 10, 2014

Oaktraveler

Room was clean but small with few extras. No pool, or work out facility. But everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K ILM
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 26, 2014

Convenient and Inexpensive

This hotel was only a five minute drive from Downtown Greenville, but a fraction of the price of the big hotels downtown. The room was a good size for one person,and everything was clean. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's also only one exit in the other direction to the mall

Review of Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twiggs
Business
asheville, nc
Feb 24, 2014

Good Stay

we had a competition at Distinct Crossfit and wanted a hotel nearby. this one was only a mile away, so it was perfect. Starbucks was only a mile away. it was close to everything really. bed was comfy and the shower water pressure was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top