$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2 stars
91 Vision Court, I-85 at Laurens Rd Exit 48-A, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Decent Price

Was a nice hotel. Easy setup, decent price, and pleasant stay. See full review

  • Sampson papa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place... See full review

  • LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
  • Jan 25, 2014
Six miles from downtown Greenville, Red Roof Greenville is close to Palmetto Exposition Center, the Fairgrounds, and Bi-Lo Center. The hotel is also within 20 minutes of 3 campuses: Clemson University, Furman University, and Bob Jones University. This Red Roof has plenty of shopping and a variety of restaurants located nearby

Hotel Map

34.8122 -82.335
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 8.63, MI, NE; Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport, (SPA), 22.72, MI, NE; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.78, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Greenville Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King: larger work area, microwave, refrigerator and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Ryan s Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Happy China
1/4 mile
Olive Garden
1/4 mile
Waffle House
Walking Distance
Applebee s
4 miles
Fatz
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampson papa
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 16, 2014

Decent Price

Was a nice hotel. Easy setup, decent price, and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randypan
Business
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Sep 5, 2014

Affordable and decent stay...

Motel is under construction and adjustments are being made to improve appearance and customer satisfaction. Somewhat of a mess now, but sure it will be a more pleasant stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just seconds away from Interstate 85. A short drive to anywhere you would like to visit in or around Greenville, SC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brianSC
Business
Greenville, sc
Jul 11, 2014

greenville

Room is somewhat cramped, but clean. A good value if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tobmerz
Business
pennsylvania
Jun 6, 2014

good stop over

i am driving across america. this hotel is great for a stopover and sleep. it was close to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Tiger
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 4, 2010

REd Roof Greenville

Only needed a place to sleep. Glad I didn't have to spend too much time there. The room was clearly not a non-smoking room. When I got home, I realized I would have to have all of my clothes cleaned to remove the odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary99999
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2010

Clean, modern rennovation

I was greeted by a very friendly and competent desk clerk who cheerfully and quickly checked me in and made me feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are both an Olive Garden and a local buffet down the road about a mile. The remainder of the nearby restaurants are fast food, including McDonalds, Wendy's, Burger King, Taco Bell and Kentucky Fried Chicken. No American style coffee shop restaurant nearby that I could find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top