$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2 stars
View map of 91 Vision Court, I-85 at Laurens Rd Exit 48-A, Greenville, SC 29607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
business

Nice staff good value for the money and its quiet no problems i will stay again See full review

  • prettyt
  • Apr 17, 2015
Good stay

Everytime I am in town a stayed in this hotel I had a good stay. See full review

  • Jiri Z.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Six miles from downtown Greenville, Red Roof Greenville is close to Palmetto Exposition Center, the Fairgrounds, and Bi-Lo Center. The hotel is also within 20 minutes of 3 campuses: Clemson University, Furman University, and Bob Jones University. This Red Roof has plenty of shopping and a variety of restaurants located nearby

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Greenville Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King: larger work area, microwave, refrigerator and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Ryan s Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Happy China
1/4 mile
Olive Garden
1/4 mile
Waffle House
Walking Distance
Applebee s
4 miles
Fatz
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jiri Z.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good stay

Everytime I am in town a stayed in this hotel I had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prettyt
Business
columbia sc
Nov 16, 2014

getaway

Overall good quiet and i was left alone which i like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampson papa
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 16, 2014

Decent Price

Was a nice hotel. Easy setup, decent price, and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randypan
Business
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Sep 5, 2014

Affordable and decent stay...

Motel is under construction and adjustments are being made to improve appearance and customer satisfaction. Somewhat of a mess now, but sure it will be a more pleasant stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just seconds away from Interstate 85. A short drive to anywhere you would like to visit in or around Greenville, SC.

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brianSC
Business
Greenville, sc
Jul 11, 2014

greenville

Room is somewhat cramped, but clean. A good value if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tobmerz
Business
pennsylvania
Jun 6, 2014

good stop over

i am driving across america. this hotel is great for a stopover and sleep. it was close to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Tiger
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 4, 2010

REd Roof Greenville

Only needed a place to sleep. Glad I didn't have to spend too much time there. The room was clearly not a non-smoking room. When I got home, I realized I would have to have all of my clothes cleaned to remove the odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary99999
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2010

Clean, modern rennovation

I was greeted by a very friendly and competent desk clerk who cheerfully and quickly checked me in and made me feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are both an Olive Garden and a local buffet down the road about a mile. The remainder of the nearby restaurants are fast food, including McDonalds, Wendy's, Burger King, Taco Bell and Kentucky Fried Chicken. No American style coffee shop restaurant nearby that I could find.

Back to menu Return to top