$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2 stars
91 Vision Court, I-85 at Laurens Rd Exit 48-A, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Decent Price

Was a nice hotel. Easy setup, decent price, and pleasant stay. See full review

  • Sampson papa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place... See full review

  • LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
  • Jan 25, 2014
Six miles from downtown Greenville, Red Roof Greenville is close to Palmetto Exposition Center, the Fairgrounds, and Bi-Lo Center. The hotel is also within 20 minutes of 3 campuses: Clemson University, Furman University, and Bob Jones University. This Red Roof has plenty of shopping and a variety of restaurants located nearby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Greenville Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King: larger work area, microwave, refrigerator and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Ryan s Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Happy China
1/4 mile
Olive Garden
1/4 mile
Waffle House
Walking Distance
Applebee s
4 miles
Fatz
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clark s
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 19, 2014

staying in Greenville

It is convenient to the interstate it's a average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
Business
sautee nacoochee, GA
Jan 25, 2014

Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place to stay. Some noise from I-85 that is less than 50 yds from your room. Room is spacious w/ a great desk area for setting up your computer to do work when you get in. I loved that there are reading lights above the bed, so you can just reach up and turn off to go to bed instead of having to get up. Very very clean inside and out, and I felt safe staying here alone (I am a young female). I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get off interstate at exit 48A, go to the first traffic light and turn left, there will be a big sign for the Clemson University automobile research facility, the hotel will then be the first left on that street. The entrance that used to be on Laurens Rd has been closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RNLC
Business
south carloina
Oct 26, 2012

falling apart

I was put in a smoking room when I asked for non-smoking. I was too tried to try and get another room so I slept in the stench of old smoke. the vent in the bathroom and the thremostat on the wall were falling out, the celiling was dirty next to the baseboard type heat that was on the top of the wall instead. I can say that there were no bedbugs, the room was clean it was just run down. the hotel is very hard to find, the sign on the road is past the hotel and points to an exit onto the highway, I had to turn around and go back then guess where the correct turn was. Overall I would call the place a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J T S
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great Place!

The only negative I have had to do with actually finding it. That, however, was more Greenville's fault than Red Roof's. I called and was directed right to it. Comfy beds. Hot showers. Spotless room. I could not have asked for much better than what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chs, sc
Sep 20, 2010

Basic, dated, but clean. Free wi-fi++

Positive Free Wi-Fi Clean Negative Major adjascent construction Right off interstate but crank the a/c and you cant hear it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jul 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Perfect for business, close to the Airport. Great price. It was clean and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 8, 2009

trip

staff was very helpful when my room needed to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chainboss
Business
Mayfield Hts, OH
Jul 13, 2009

Not a Business Motel

While this Red Roof was re-modeled a few years ago it is still a basic Motel. It is not business friendly and all other comparable brands offer alot more amenities. You will pay for T-Mobile wireless connections, must leave a deposit for the iron and mini ironing board and not get a bagel in the morning. The staff was pleasent enough but the brand needs to seriously look at upgrading their position to be anything other than a Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 22, 2007

comforting

It was a very relaxing atmosphere, the only downside was there seem to be alot of day workers or contract workers who like to sit outside and gawk at you as you went to your room made me feel a bit uncomfortable. My daughter and I became nervous a few times, but then again that could just be us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

a few close places to grab a bite to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top