$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2 stars
2801 Laurens Rd, I-85 at Laurens Rd Exit 48-A, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place... See full review

  • LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
  • Jan 25, 2014
Great Place!

The only negative I have had to do with actually finding it. That, however, was more Greenville's... See full review

  • J T S
  • Jan 25, 2012
Six miles from downtown Greenville, Red Roof Greenville is close to Palmetto Exposition Center, the Fairgrounds, and Bi-Lo Center. The hotel is also within 20 minutes of 3 campuses: Clemson University, Furman University, and Bob Jones University. This Red Roof has plenty of shopping and a variety of restaurants located nearby

Red Roof Inn Greenville Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King: larger work area, microwave, refrigerator and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8122 -82.335
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 8.63, MI, NE; Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport, (SPA), 22.72, MI, NE; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.78, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Ryan s Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Happy China
1/4 mile
Olive Garden
1/4 mile
Waffle House
Walking Distance
Applebee s
4 miles
Fatz
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville

Overall score

3 / 5
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
J T S
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great Place!

The only negative I have had to do with actually finding it. That, however, was more Greenville's fault than Red Roof's. I called and was directed right to it. Comfy beds. Hot showers. Spotless room. I could not have asked for much better than what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NC
Oct 27, 2010

Hidden gem

I was a little afraid of this hotel because of the price and the location (entrance looks like you're headed for the woods), but I was very surprised that it was nicer than some places we've paid a lot more to stay in. The bed was decent - not the _most_ comfortable, but I didn't wake up sore and stiff. I believe the hotel was recently remodeled and the room was very clean inside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. One thing that was very cool was that we didn't have to pay extra for our 70 lb. dog to stay with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jul 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Perfect for business, close to the Airport. Great price. It was clean and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

.

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 22, 2007

comforting

It was a very relaxing atmosphere, the only downside was there seem to be alot of day workers or contract workers who like to sit outside and gawk at you as you went to your room made me feel a bit uncomfortable. My daughter and I became nervous a few times, but then again that could just be us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

a few close places to grab a bite to eat

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
Business
sautee nacoochee, GA
Jan 25, 2014

Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place to stay. Some noise from I-85 that is less than 50 yds from your room. Room is spacious w/ a great desk area for setting up your computer to do work when you get in. I loved that there are reading lights above the bed, so you can just reach up and turn off to go to bed instead of having to get up. Very very clean inside and out, and I felt safe staying here alone (I am a young female). I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get off interstate at exit 48A, go to the first traffic light and turn left, there will be a big sign for the Clemson University automobile research facility, the hotel will then be the first left on that street. The entrance that used to be on Laurens Rd has been closed.

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
chs, sc
Sep 20, 2010

Basic, dated, but clean. Free wi-fi++

Positive Free Wi-Fi Clean Negative Major adjascent construction Right off interstate but crank the a/c and you cant hear it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 22, 2009

In transir stay

If you just need to stop for the night during a long trip then this is a great choice. The price was right, the location was just off the interstate, the staff were efficient and courteous and the room was clean and well equiped. All-in-all, it was a prefect fit for our requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
Gary99999
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2010

Clean, modern rennovation

I was greeted by a very friendly and competent desk clerk who cheerfully and quickly checked me in and made me feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are both an Olive Garden and a local buffet down the road about a mile. The remainder of the nearby restaurants are fast food, including McDonalds, Wendy's, Burger King, Taco Bell and Kentucky Fried Chicken. No American style coffee shop restaurant nearby that I could find.

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
Floridaone
Greenville, South Carolina
Mar 11, 2014

Good nights stay

Room was clean. Beds were kind of small but good nights stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
faybee
northern NJ
Mar 24, 2014

Dependable and convenient

Have stayed here several times. If you're basically just looking for a place to sleep and shower, this is fine. And the price is better than most other places in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top