$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2 stars
2801 Laurens Rd, I-85 at Laurens Rd Exit 48-A, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place... See full review

  • LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
  • Jan 25, 2014
Great Place!

The only negative I have had to do with actually finding it. That, however, was more Greenville's... See full review

  • J T S
  • Jan 25, 2012
Six miles from downtown Greenville, Red Roof Greenville is close to Palmetto Exposition Center, the Fairgrounds, and Bi-Lo Center. The hotel is also within 20 minutes of 3 campuses: Clemson University, Furman University, and Bob Jones University. This Red Roof has plenty of shopping and a variety of restaurants located nearby

Red Roof Inn Greenville Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King: larger work area, microwave, refrigerator and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8122 -82.335
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 8.63, MI, NE; Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport, (SPA), 22.72, MI, NE; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.78, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Ryan s Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Happy China
1/4 mile
Olive Garden
1/4 mile
Waffle House
Walking Distance
Applebee s
4 miles
Fatz
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dad199
clemson, sc
Dec 20, 2012

terrible experience

most terrible stay ever!!!! hard to find , dirty room , no facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RNLC
Business
south carloina
Oct 26, 2012

falling apart

I was put in a smoking room when I asked for non-smoking. I was too tried to try and get another room so I slept in the stench of old smoke. the vent in the bathroom and the thremostat on the wall were falling out, the celiling was dirty next to the baseboard type heat that was on the top of the wall instead. I can say that there were no bedbugs, the room was clean it was just run down. the hotel is very hard to find, the sign on the road is past the hotel and points to an exit onto the highway, I had to turn around and go back then guess where the correct turn was. Overall I would call the place a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Creeped out.
South
Oct 15, 2012

Filthy, creepy and disgusting

This hotel room made me gag. My husband and I turned right around and went to another hotel to stay. There were creepy, old men on the balcony above us drinking beer and tossing the empty cans at the cars below. The beds were covered in stains . . . gross. It smelled terrible, and the bathroom had not been cleaned. I literally think the hotel was used for stomach-churning, clandestine meetings due to the people walking around outside and women getting into cars. I would not recommend this hotel. I read the other reviews before booking, and they all most definitely lied or the hotel has gone far downhill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J T S
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great Place!

The only negative I have had to do with actually finding it. That, however, was more Greenville's fault than Red Roof's. I called and was directed right to it. Comfy beds. Hot showers. Spotless room. I could not have asked for much better than what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleeping beauty
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Tucked Away

Stayed at this hotel on a quick trip to greenville. Checked in late with no hassle... location was kind of hard to find but over all a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robinson
Bluffton, sc
Oct 14, 2011

Great for hospital or Doctor trips

The first room had a foul smelling refrigerator & we were moved immediately. The next room & appliances were clean. The bed was comfortable but the bedding was old and there were several areas of cigarette burns in the comforter. There were plenty of towels, soap & shampoo. There was no traveller information in the room nor were there signs to hang on the door. The staff was extremely nice & helpful. Was quiet during the night. For the money we saved it was well worth it. We paid the extra $5/night for the upgraded room with the frig, microwave, & larger work desk. Plenty of room for my disabled friend and all of our baggage. A coffee pot would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 27, 2010

Hidden gem

I was a little afraid of this hotel because of the price and the location (entrance looks like you're headed for the woods), but I was very surprised that it was nicer than some places we've paid a lot more to stay in. The bed was decent - not the _most_ comfortable, but I didn't wake up sore and stiff. I believe the hotel was recently remodeled and the room was very clean inside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. One thing that was very cool was that we didn't have to pay extra for our 70 lb. dog to stay with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 27, 2010

Hidden gem

I was a little afraid of this hotel because of the price and the location (entrance looks like you're headed for the woods), but I was very surprised that it was nicer than some places we've paid a lot more to stay in. The bed was decent - not the _most_ comfortable, but I didn't wake up sore and stiff. I believe the hotel was recently remodeled and the room was very clean inside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. One thing that was very cool was that we didn't have to pay extra for our 70 lb. dog to stay with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Tiger
Richmond, VA
Oct 4, 2010

REd Roof Greenville

Only needed a place to sleep. Glad I didn't have to spend too much time there. The room was clearly not a non-smoking room. When I got home, I realized I would have to have all of my clothes cleaned to remove the odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Tiger
Richmond, VA
Oct 4, 2010

REd Roof Greenville

Only needed a place to sleep. Glad I didn't have to spend too much time there. The room was clearly not a non-smoking room. When I got home, I realized I would have to have all of my clothes cleaned to remove the odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top