$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2 stars
2801 Laurens Rd, I-85 at Laurens Rd Exit 48-A, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place... See full review

  • LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
  • Jan 25, 2014
Great Place!

The only negative I have had to do with actually finding it. That, however, was more Greenville's... See full review

  • J T S
  • Jan 25, 2012
Six miles from downtown Greenville, Red Roof Greenville is close to Palmetto Exposition Center, the Fairgrounds, and Bi-Lo Center. The hotel is also within 20 minutes of 3 campuses: Clemson University, Furman University, and Bob Jones University. This Red Roof has plenty of shopping and a variety of restaurants located nearby

Red Roof Inn Greenville Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King: larger work area, microwave, refrigerator and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.8122 -82.335
Nearby airports
Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 8.63, MI, NE; Spartanburg Downtown Memorial Airport, (SPA), 22.72, MI, NE; Greenville Downtown Airport, (GMU), 2.78, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Ryan s Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Happy China
1/4 mile
Olive Garden
1/4 mile
Waffle House
Walking Distance
Applebee s
4 miles
Fatz
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 27, 2010

Hidden gem

I was a little afraid of this hotel because of the price and the location (entrance looks like you're headed for the woods), but I was very surprised that it was nicer than some places we've paid a lot more to stay in. The bed was decent - not the _most_ comfortable, but I didn't wake up sore and stiff. I believe the hotel was recently remodeled and the room was very clean inside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. One thing that was very cool was that we didn't have to pay extra for our 70 lb. dog to stay with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neek Neek
Greenville, South Carolina
Jul 13, 2014

Red Roof

I visit often and each time it's different. I keep my hopes up and return. Great staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brianSC
Greenville, sc
Jul 11, 2014

greenville

Room is somewhat cramped, but clean. A good value if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thelovebelow
NY
Jun 26, 2014

It was what it was

The Hotel was sort of tucked away from plain view so it took sometime to find. The room it self looked a bit shabby but was decorated nice. There was a long stringy black hair in the bed that did not belong to me. It was a bit creepy at night. Other than that it was What it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tobmerz
pennsylvania
Jun 6, 2014

good stop over

i am driving across america. this hotel is great for a stopover and sleep. it was close to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandy jo
Norfolk Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

nasty

first and last Red Roof Inn for me... waited for 30 minutes for someone to show up at the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
faybee
northern NJ
Mar 24, 2014

Dependable and convenient

Have stayed here several times. If you're basically just looking for a place to sleep and shower, this is fine. And the price is better than most other places in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridaone
Greenville, South Carolina
Mar 11, 2014

Good nights stay

Room was clean. Beds were kind of small but good nights stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
Business
sautee nacoochee, GA
Jan 25, 2014

Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place to stay. Some noise from I-85 that is less than 50 yds from your room. Room is spacious w/ a great desk area for setting up your computer to do work when you get in. I loved that there are reading lights above the bed, so you can just reach up and turn off to go to bed instead of having to get up. Very very clean inside and out, and I felt safe staying here alone (I am a young female). I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get off interstate at exit 48A, go to the first traffic light and turn left, there will be a big sign for the Clemson University automobile research facility, the hotel will then be the first left on that street. The entrance that used to be on Laurens Rd has been closed.

Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler1
Christiansburg VA
Jul 27, 2013

good trip

clean friendly staff would stay again good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Free Scotland
knoxville tn
May 27, 2013

good location, good value for the money

We didn't expect a whole lot for the price, but it was adequate for our needs. Did have a plumbing issue that was fixed the next day, wifi was spotty, and we found a cup under the bed the housekeeper missed. Shower was good, beds were ok and staff was friendly however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top