$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn Greenville

2 stars
91 Vision Court, I-85 at Laurens Rd Exit 48-A, Greenville, SC 29607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Decent Price

Was a nice hotel. Easy setup, decent price, and pleasant stay. See full review

  • Sampson papa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Place for Business Travel!!!

Other than difficulty finding the place b/c it is not on Laurens Rd as stated, it is a nice place... See full review

  • LuLu the Gypsy Traveler
  • Jan 25, 2014
Six miles from downtown Greenville, Red Roof Greenville is close to Palmetto Exposition Center, the Fairgrounds, and Bi-Lo Center. The hotel is also within 20 minutes of 3 campuses: Clemson University, Furman University, and Bob Jones University. This Red Roof has plenty of shopping and a variety of restaurants located nearby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Greenville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Greenville Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King: larger work area, microwave, refrigerator and in room coffee
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Ryan s Steakhouse
1/2 mile
Happy China
1/4 mile
Olive Garden
1/4 mile
Waffle House
Walking Distance
Applebee s
4 miles
Fatz
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 27, 2010

Hidden gem

I was a little afraid of this hotel because of the price and the location (entrance looks like you're headed for the woods), but I was very surprised that it was nicer than some places we've paid a lot more to stay in. The bed was decent - not the _most_ comfortable, but I didn't wake up sore and stiff. I believe the hotel was recently remodeled and the room was very clean inside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. One thing that was very cool was that we didn't have to pay extra for our 70 lb. dog to stay with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clark s
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 19, 2014

staying in Greenville

It is convenient to the interstate it's a average hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prettyt
Business
columbia sc
Nov 16, 2014

getaway

Overall good quiet and i was left alone which i like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Food junkies
Business
Greenville, SC
Oct 13, 2014

Fall Festival

The staff was great! Friendly and helpful. Although the ceiling was peeling and a rip in the carpet inside the door, the room was very clean. They are in the middle of remodeling the rooms. The Staff was superb and we were close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampson papa
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 16, 2014

Decent Price

Was a nice hotel. Easy setup, decent price, and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randypan
Business
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Sep 5, 2014

Affordable and decent stay...

Motel is under construction and adjustments are being made to improve appearance and customer satisfaction. Somewhat of a mess now, but sure it will be a more pleasant stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just seconds away from Interstate 85. A short drive to anywhere you would like to visit in or around Greenville, SC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neek Neek
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Jul 13, 2014

Red Roof

I visit often and each time it's different. I keep my hopes up and return. Great staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brianSC
Business
Greenville, sc
Jul 11, 2014

greenville

Room is somewhat cramped, but clean. A good value if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thelovebelow
Business
NY
Jun 26, 2014

It was what it was

The Hotel was sort of tucked away from plain view so it took sometime to find. The room it self looked a bit shabby but was decorated nice. There was a long stringy black hair in the bed that did not belong to me. It was a bit creepy at night. Other than that it was What it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tobmerz
Business
pennsylvania
Jun 6, 2014

good stop over

i am driving across america. this hotel is great for a stopover and sleep. it was close to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandy jo
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

nasty

first and last Red Roof Inn for me... waited for 30 minutes for someone to show up at the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top