$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1314 S. Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC 29605

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
31 reviews
for business

The room was clean and had plenty of space sone of the staff was very helpful we made our... See full review

  • Clark s
  • Nov 22, 2014
Nice enough

Good enough for a night. Not an exotic place to stay. See full review

  • Cam Star
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Quality Inn and Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 85, less than four miles from the Carolina First Center. The Roper Mountain Science Center hands-on children's museum, the Greenville Zoo, Bob Jones University and the BI-LO Center sports and entertainment venue are all within five miles of this Greenville hotel. On-site Sunset Restaurant. Fitness center. Business center. Full-service amenities and features include: Free hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free 24 hour coffee/tea, free local calls, free airport transportation and seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Pet charge: 25.00/stay per pet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bon Secours Wellness Arena: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dpower
Business
NJ
Nov 27, 2011

Roach Motel

You get what you pay for-a cheap motel equals roaches(even in the fridge) and bad upkeep. Staff was nice, which can sometimes make up for issues, but roaches are are never welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Exit 51 off 85 North has lots of restaurants and shops to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Todd C 62
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Jan 27, 2012

bad

First off they have drug dealers and hookers living at the hotel. They tried charging us more even though we prepaid the room. The overall cleanliness of the the room was spoty. We found an apple and stuff under the bed. The bathroom door had a hole in it and the shower leaked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ryan's was really good and the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HoNo
Business
Florida
Apr 9, 2012

Do Not Recommend

The room was dirty, VERY NOISY hotel guests. I think most lived there full time. When I approached the front desk for a room change, not accomodating. Will never use another Quality Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check other reviews before booking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, SC
May 24, 2011

The Bad

I attended a church wide gathering in the area. When I checked in I was reminded that if I broke anything I would have to pay to have it repaired. The first night I noticed that a piece of the ceiling above the bathtub had fallen and was still in the tub. I tried to turn on the light between the beds and the switch broke in the fixture. The timer did not work in the bathroom, which I imagine went to the vent fan. The sheetrock and wallpaper had been cut at every switch and receptical as if the room had been rewired and not properly repaired. When I flushed the toilet, I had to hold down the handle so that it would flush completely. I reported this to the management and the second night I was put into a different room. In this room I found that the remote control for the TV would not turn the TV on or change the channels. It would operate the mute and volume controls. I reported this to the management and was told that they did not have any spare remotes and that the only thing they could do was to change the batteries and have someone come by and reprogram. I decided not to persue this any further. When I pulled the toilet paper roll, the entire holder came out of the wall. Having experienced problems in two different rooms, I decided that this was not the type of motel that I would check into again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tornado Coach
Business
TN
Mar 6, 2011

Very average place. Mold, not clean, etc

Be careful with this one it will fool you online. NOt very clean. People have smoked in non-smoking rooms. We had mold in many of our rooms. Breakfast is average at best they run out of items. Fruit was old not fresh. You definately get what you pay for with this one. Also hotel had some shady people around it. Safety?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Plain
Business
Columbus, NC
Mar 19, 2011

In need of repair

No shower in the room - staff promised repair during the day but nothing was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al83
Business
Greenvile, SC
Aug 8, 2014

Not clean and guests can make you feel uncomfortable

I reserved a no-smoking room and I was given a smoking room, which it was not even clean with a disgusting thing inside the toilet. After complaining, I got another upgraded and clean room. Out of the room smelt awful, really disgusting, and strange people were wandering around the hotel at night. I only felt comfortable inside the second room, because the guests make you feel insecure, especially at night. Maybe being located close to a night club might affect. Breakfast was ok. Staff was nice, specially the lady in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy traveler 85
Business
chicago il
Nov 14, 2014

you get what you pay for

if you want something cheap this is the place for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
menlo ga
May 6, 2011

bananna shaped,back breaking bed

I will be looking for somewhere to stay in greenville for 4 mon, 4 days a week to go to school. There is no word bad enough to describe the beds in room 108. Beside that, clean and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple in town for the weekend
Business
Toccoa, GA
Feb 21, 2011

Nice for the Price

For the price, not too bad. The hotel room LOOKS great, but was pretty dirty. Also, it is next to a strip club, but right off 85 exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top